We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Palm Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Los Cristianos
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Royal Palm Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 120: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Good apartment complex with well maintained gardens and pool areas. Most of the apartments have everything you will need for a comfortable stay although the standard in each will vary as they are individually owned. There is a management team on site who do a great job and generally look after any problems or queries you may have. A bit...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank adev58815
yorkshire
Reviewed March 5, 2016 via mobile

Visited for one week with grandchildren & one week adults only. Apartments have quite a few stairs so would not be suitable for the infirm but the outdoor area is clean & well maintained, although there is no pool bar or any cafe, bar on site which we were disappointed with. We were in 163 which was clean but quite...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank millypink
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 4, 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here many times over the years and have probably been coming here for over 10 years. The apartments were built in the 1980's and are in a great spot in Los Cristianos. There are 3 pools and one of them heated part of the year round.The apartments are all privately owned with many of the owners choosing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul175T
edinburgh
Reviewed February 8, 2016

Just returned after a three week stay at the Royal Palm This is the the fourth time we have stayed here and never been disappointed The complex is beautiful it is very well kept and it is very quiet The apartments we have stayed in have all been very nice We will be returning next year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mags17
Neil B, Owner at Royal Palm Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind words. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 17, 2016

The apartment was fantastic-I would thoroughly recommend it. Everything that you could need during your stay including fridge freezer and electric hob. Beautifully clean linen and towels provided, fan in room and our apartment had a lovely sunny balcony with sun loungers. The complex as a whole was immaculate and traditional spanish white washed style with great pools and plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank victoria924
Chabanais, Poitou-Charentes, France
Reviewed January 13, 2016

We stayed here for 3 weeks in apartment 177 Dec 15. The apartment is a good size though the kitchen is dated. The write up stated internet and gym. There are neither on the complex. Oasis management are deemed to manage the apartment but they are so unhelpful and abrupt. I wouldn't have them manage a dolls house for me....

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Margaret W
Neil B, Owner at Royal Palm Apartments, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your holiday at Royal Palm however some of your comments regarding my company "Oasis Management" are not justified. Firstly you did not book through this office, you booked direct with the owner from a web site. We have no control over how owners advertise their property direct and if you...

Doncaster,South Yorkshire
Reviewed January 5, 2016

I stayed in these apartments from Oct 27th 2015 for 4 weeks the apartment was very clean and had everything you could need for a long stay . It is quite a walk up hill from the beach but was ok for myself and husband as we walk on a regular basis. I would certainly stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterbC3790SM
Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

We've just got back from 2 weeks at the Royal Palm apartments. Lovely clean and quiet complex. The apartment 112 was perfect for us and our 14 month daughter. Quite a lot of steps with a pushchair but kept us fit!! We were staying near family so was perfect for us.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NicolaLily
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in apartment 57 for a week and had a lovely time. The apartment was very clean and had everything we needed for our week away. (Although we ate out every night so had no reason to use the cooker!). The apartment was very comfortable and was close to the heated pool. The complex was well maintained, very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 85walker
Reviewed November 24, 2015 via mobile

Just spent a week here and to say it was lovely is too little the apartment we had 162 was just what was needed. The place was clean and tidy and there was plenty of lovely restaurants just down the hill The only thing that was difficult was the hill to and from the sea front but worth it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KayElkins
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (72)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Cristianos
0.4 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
1,851 reviews
0.4 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
2,997 reviews
0.1 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#4 of 14 in Los Cristianos
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#9 of 14 in Los Cristianos
870 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,735 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Royal Palm is your refuge from the turmoil and tension of the 21st century. This unique Andalusian style village nestles quietly into a gentle hillside overlooking the quaint fishing village of Los Cristianos with magnificent views across the sparkling blue Atlantic Ocean. The apartments are designed for comfortable living and for those who appreciate the good things in life. The stylish village that has been created at Royal Palm is well maintained by property owners and the on site management. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Palm Apartments

Address: Calle Rodeo 6 | Oasis del Sur, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Price Range: $50 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 118
Also Known As:
Royal Palm Apartments Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Royal Palm Apartments Tenerife/Los Cristianos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Royal Palm Apartments staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Palm Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All apartment s with view towards harbour”
 of 5 bubbles ep1960, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ground floor no sun”
 of 5 bubbles doreens809, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“We stayed apartment 94, superb views over the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles HergeGY, Feb 17, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an apartment with a sunny balcony”
 of 5 bubbles pamg840, Feb 9, 2017 | Read review
“Complex is on the hill, higher apartments have great views but lower apartments have easier walking access to restaurants etc”
 of 5 bubbles JohnHeff48, Feb 5, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question