We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
9/18/2017 9/19/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    TRYP Tenerife

    Avenida Juan Carlos I, 25 | Playa de los Cristianos, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    9/18/2017 9/19/2017
    Traveler (1115)
    Room & Suite (329)
    Pool & Beach (115)
    Overview
    • Excellent25%
    • Very good38%
    • Average22%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible7%
    Travelers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness center
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair access
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from TRYP Tenerife
    Offers & Announcements: Join MeliáRewards
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    Sep 18Sep 19
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Gran Oasis Resort
    3,356 reviews
    #8 of 58 hotels in Playa de las Americas
     
    Hotel H10 Big Sur
    2,027 reviews
    #1 of 14 hotels in Los Cristianos
     
    Labranda Reveron Plaza
    395 reviews
    #2 of 14 hotels in Los Cristianos
     
    HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
    939 reviews
    #9 of 14 hotels in Los Cristianos
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (3,278)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages
    There are newer reviews for TRYP Tenerife
    See the most recent reviews

    851 - 855 of 2,351 reviews

    Reviewed September 1, 2015

    After requesting a low floor room on booking, due to having autistic daughter we were given floor 5!! They then changed us to floor 2 with no bed for daughter. The food was terrible and although we went AI we had to eat out.More

    Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
    3  Thank Juliet R
    Response from franciscoperez, Director General at TRYP TenerifeResponded September 12, 2015

    Dear Juliet R, First of all, I would like to thank you very much for giving us your opinion about the stay with us. Moreover, it is very important for me you to know how much I regret not having been able to satisfy your...More

    Reviewed September 1, 2015

    On arrival i thought omg but once in and checked the family room out,which was very basic with no air con which i didnt find a problem to be honest,all seemed ok.I upgraded to the premium package but i didnt need to for the kids...More

    2  Thank christophermoore
    Reviewed August 31, 2015

    We just returned from a week stay at this hotel, first time in Tenerife. Hotel was lovely and staff were pleasant apart from one member of staff at the reception who was not helpful at all. When we arrived we were on the 10th floor...More

    6  Thank Jackie G
    Response from franciscoperez, Director General at TRYP TenerifeResponded September 12, 2015

    Dear Jackie G, First of all, I would like to thank you very much for giving us your opinion about the stay with us and all the positive comments you mentioned on your review. Moreover, it is very important for me you to know how...More

    Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

    Upon arrival we was greeted by the staff with a glass of champagne. Which was a nice gesture, but honestly tasted awful. Our room was on the 12 floor room 1205. When we walked into the room I was pleasantly surprised how nice the room...More

    6  Thank Richard H
    Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

    Just came back after 2 weeks in this hotel, overall value for money, people complained about the food, but there was a great selection from trout, steak, spaghetti even rabbit stew, almost everything you could think of, the rooms are ok and cleaned everyday, the...More

    5  Thank Neilgilholm
    Response from franciscoperez, Director General at TRYP TenerifeResponded September 5, 2015

    Dear client, I thank you very much for the time you have taken to let us know about your experience with us. Our client's satisfaction is our main priority so I am really pleased to know that you did enjoy your holiday with us. Moreover,...More

    Gran Oasis Resort
    3,356 reviews
    #8 of 58 hotels in Playa de las Americas
     
    Hotel H10 Big Sur
    2,027 reviews
    #1 of 14 hotels in Los Cristianos
     
    Labranda Reveron Plaza
    395 reviews
    #2 of 14 hotels in Los Cristianos
     
    HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
    939 reviews
    #9 of 14 hotels in Los Cristianos
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • $86 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 364
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your TRYP Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Spain >
    • Canary Islands >
    • Tenerife >
    • Arona >
    • Los Cristianos
    • Also Known As
    • Sol Princesa Dacil Hotel Los Cristianos ,
    • Sol Melia Arona ,
    • Sol Princesa Dacil Arona ,
    • TRYP Tenerife Los Cristianos
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (1115)
    Room & Suite (329)
    Pool & Beach (115)
    Dining (85)
    Hotel & Grounds (721)
    Bathroom (34)
    Family and Play Areas (28)
    Business Center & Event Rooms (3)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
    939 reviews
    .23 miles away
     
    Hotel H10 Big Sur
    2,027 reviews
    .12 miles away
     
    Labranda Reveron Plaza
    395 reviews
    .31 miles away
     
    Gran Oasis Resort
    3,356 reviews
    .87 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Sapori Ristorante Pizzeria
    145 reviews
    .12 miles away
    Bodega El Parral
    156 reviews
    .09 miles away
    Rincon del Pollo de Adeje
    106 reviews
    .15 miles away
    Taberna Vasca Txupinazo
    25 reviews
    .12 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Los Cristianos Harbour
    2,115 reviews
    .32 miles away
    Arona Beach Park
    24 reviews
    .17 miles away
    Passarella Oasis Centro Comercial
    19 reviews
    .32 miles away
    Escuela de Vela Los Cristianos
    72 reviews
    .24 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    anton0028
    August 18, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from VCRWorcester | Reviewed this property |
    Yes I'm sure you can, I'm sure but don't quote me on this that is was around 25 euros.
    0
    Votes
    hilary k
    August 18, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from steveree1978 | Reviewed this property |
    No the rooms do not have a fridge but I think you can hire them
    0
    Votes
    jessie d
    August 16, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Kazraa | Reviewed this property |
    We had a room with lounge and the balcony wasn't very big, to be honest I think all rooms have the same size balcony.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Higher rooms have aircon"
    Read review
    "Air Con would be nice but yes I appreciate its expensive"
    Read review
    "Rooms with a sea view especially our 8th floor or upwards have great views."
    Read review
    "we liked it. No air condition - but was not needed"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing