We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Petinos

Save
Share
Plati Gialos Beach, Platys Gialos 846 00 Greece
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$117
View deal
Priceline
StayForLong
Travelocity$120
travelup.com$270
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (93)
Room & Suite (141)
Dining (26)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#15 of 26 hotels in Platys Gialos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The traditionally designed Petinos Hotel is built according to the traditional architecture of Cyclades islands and is offering restful holidays in a warm and hospitable environment. Just 50 m from the beach, it is the ideal place to relax. Renovated on the January 2006, Hotel Petinos fills all requirements, satisfying even the most demanding tastes.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Free airport transportation
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Greek
65Reviews3Q+A15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 51
  • 4
  • 3
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Venture743195 wrote a review Nov 2021
24 contributions26 helpful votes
I came here to celebrate my boyfriends birthday . We wasn't disappointed . Was abit apprehensive before our arrival as there was an issue with my card and a pre authorisation as I now had a new card . This was easily resolved and the hotel reassured by emails before our visit. The free transfer was fantastic and the driver gave us top tips of where to visit and key information about out week in Mykonos . Check in was quick and easy and was shown to our room 345 which is 1st floor with a balcony and pool view with sun most of the day which is what I requested. Room cleaned everyday and spotless. Breakfast was between 8-10 am and absolutely loved it . Plenty to choose from including meats , cheeses, cakes, cereals , fruits, Vegetables , juices and full English items. as much as you like however due to Covid must use masks and gloves . Never seen as much variety and options. Staff friendly . a few days before leaving our safe got jammed , where one of the managers helped to get it open which we appreciated and they also printed off out airport paperwork no problems. Location 1 min walk from the room to the beach front , small corner shops and a bus stop which takes you straight to Mykonos town centre(10 mins journey ) for only 1 euro 80 and they come every hour. Pool service fab where there's buzzers to order food and drink. Beanbag seats so comfy. Overall great stay and would love to return. Just a note to other guests . The hotel provides cups and kettle , but you ned to provide your own milk, tea and coffee however not an issue as reasonable from the shop opposite the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Pool view room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Eugenia Kousathana, General Manager at Hotel Petinos
Responded Nov 19, 2021
Dear Venture743195 Thank you very much that you find the time to post such a nice and kind review. We feel more than happy, that you chose our hotel to spend your vacation and be satisfied from all of us and the services provided you. The satisfaction is big that we managed to meet your expectations and had a really nice and enjoyable experience in our property. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in Petinos Hotel in the future. Sincerely, Elena Ranga Guest Relations
Read more
Adri227 wrote a review Oct 2021
Washington DC, District of Columbia3 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
I’m here for a group trip. There are others groups staying here. I will come back to update more but the first thing I’ll say is my room does not look like the photo. It’s a cute hotel but I am disappointed in the upkeep. The bathroom is tiny and disgusting. Please think twice before booking.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: I would personally avoid this hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Petinos Hotel, General Manager at Hotel Petinos
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Adri227, Thank you for your review We always take them into consideration, trying to improve and get better. The hotel has different categories of rooms represented with the appropriate photos accordingly. As a group you were accommodated in the correct category as reserved, Standard Double room (simple category). We understood the issue which was created with your room when you pointed it out and based on the availability when we had the option we managed to change you room (upgraded category) in order to continue and enjoy your stay with us. Hope to be able and host you in the future having a better experience in our property Sincerely Elena Ranga Guests relations
Read more
mapetite03 wrote a review Oct 2021
South Carolina60 contributions6 helpful votes
Beautiful hotel in the best location, just steps from Platis Gialos beach. Enjoyed the included oceanfront breakfast and beautiful pool, large and clean rooms with very comfy beds. A bit disappointed that there was no tea or coffee available in the rooms (although there was a kettle and mugs?), and we were told to purchase our own supplies - just a bit odd, as I’ve traveled all over the world and this is probably the only place I’ve ever stayed without in-room coffee. Not enough of an inconvenience to deflect from the overall great experience, but something small that could be easily addressed to inch closer to 5 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Convenient bus stop right outside. Make sure you dine at Yialo-Yialo (and avoid DKOyster as...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Eugenia Kousathana, General Manager at Hotel Petinos
Responded Oct 16, 2021
Dear mapetite03, Thank you for your choice to spend your vacation in Petinos hotel. We appreciate the fact that shared your kind review and we are really glad that you had a nice experience with us and enjoyed our services. All the comments will be taken into consideration and will try our best to be improved. Hope to welcome you back in our property soon and have the same nice time. Sincerely, Elena Ranga Guest Relations
Read more
mike1367 wrote a review Oct 2021
East Grinstead120 contributions115 helpful votes
Have just returned from our eleventh stay at this excellent hotel having first stayed in 2007. From the moment you arrive until the moment you leave you will be in awe of Hotel Petinos! The internal "garden area" has been replaced by a modern, stylish pool. Seeing is believing, the pictures do not do it justice especially at night! Facilities are shared with the adjacent Petinos Beach hotel which also offers a swimming pool with stunning sea views. Our reservation was dealt with by Eleni as always, a real asset to the hotel. This time around we had to change the booking several times due to the Covid situation and resultant flight changes / travel restrictions! Eleni was very understanding and helpful throughout. The front of house staff are always exceptional. A special shout out to Christina who we have now known many years. A very helpful lady and another great asset to the hotel. We always stay in the same room which, since recent refurbishment, is now a superior suite. The room has been refurbished to a very high standard, highlights including a walk in shower room and a blue tooth speaker built into the bedroom wall. Not all rooms have been refurbished as yet but we understand others will be completely overhauled during the coming winter months. Breakfast is taken in the hotel's Blue Myth restaurant which offers stunning sea views. The buffet is high quality and extensive with something to satisfy every taste. Elena makes the best frappe year in year out being supported this time by the ever smiling Carol. An excellent combination! Covid measures were first class with guests required to wear masks and gloves at the buffet, the latter provided by the hotel. The environment felt extremely safe. Petinos is our "go to" hotel not only in Mykonos but anywhere in Europe! We will certainly be back for more!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Pool rather than street view.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Eugenia Kousathana, General Manager at Hotel Petinos
Responded Oct 11, 2021
Dear mike1367, Thank you very much that you find the time to post such a nice and kind review. We feel more than happy, that you chose our hotel once more to spend your vacation and be satisfied from all of us and the services we provided you. The satisfaction is big that we managed your expectations and had a really nice and enjoyable experience in our property. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in Petinos Hotel next year. Sincerely, Elena Ranga Guest Relations
Read more
Cathy S wrote a review Sep 2021
4 contributions34 helpful votes
+1
We loved this hotel! The rooms were huge and stylish! The reception was friendly! They have free shuttle to the ports! It’s so close to the Aegean Sea, a few steps away! The buffet breakfast was divine! I would highly recommend this hotel! Please stay away from DK Oyster for sun loungers, food and drink! See their reviews!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Eugenia Kousathana, General Manager at Hotel Petinos
Responded Sep 29, 2021
Dear 433cathys, Thank you that you posted this nice review for our hotel. We are really glad that you be satisfied by our services and our staff and for the trust you show us. We look forward to seeing you back at Petinos Hotel. Sincerely, Elena Ranga Guest Relations
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$104 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
petinos hotel platys gialos
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanCycladesMykonosPlatys Gialos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Petinos
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Petinos?
Nearby attractions include Platis Gialos Beach (0.07 miles), Psarou beach (0.3 miles), and Psaros Beach (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Petinos?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Petinos?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Petinos?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Petinos?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Petinos?
Conveniently located restaurants include Phos Restaurant, Avli Tou Thodori, and Yialo-Yialo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Petinos?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Hotel Petinos have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Petinos offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hotel Petinos have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Petinos offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Petinos?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Petinos?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.