Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Traveler (2174)
Personal pool in our room
Room & Suite (605)
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#7 of 24 hotels in Platys Gialos
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.8
Value
4.5
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Myconian Ambassador Hotel Relais & Chateaux is perfectly located near Mykonos Town and near the most famous beaches on Mykonos, Platis Yialos, Psarou, Paranga, Paradise and Agia Anna. The Myconian Ambassador offers spacious and exclusively designed Mykonos accommodation with superb views of the beach and Aegean Sea. Relax in your private pool or Jacuzzi.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Greek
Hotel links
Special Offer:VISIT OUR DIRECT WEBSITE!

Location

Platys Gialos 846 00 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 72 out of 100
72
Mikonos Airport
Syros Island Airport
21.6 mi
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,050 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled close to pristine beaches, the Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel garners acclaim for its professional service and luxurious amenities, including a sumptuous pool and a pampering spa. Guests have called out the hotel's clean and modern rooms, which boast breathtaking views, adding to the welcoming and stylish atmosphere. While praised for its location and cleanliness, some travelers find the hotel's pricing to be on the higher side, particularly noting the cost of food and services.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Stylish
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Lavish

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
2,050Reviews47Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,709
  • 223
  • 67
  • 28
  • 23
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Bruce M wrote a review Nov 2022
22 contributions25 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The property was exceptional with all the amenities you would expect. The staff was very engaging and attentive to our needs. The beach is close to the hotel and the hotel provides the towels. We enjoyed our meals at the main dining hall and the breakfast buffet was enjoyable in the mornings.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sayer wrote a review Aug 2021
Weybridge, United Kingdom1,038 contribution364 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Myconian Ambassador has a good location a short walk from the Platis Gialis sandy beach, to the quay where the boats leave for the famous beaches (Paradise, Super Paradise, etc) and to the bus stop which takes you into Mykonos Town (2.80 euros). It is set across two buildings with two sets of lifts and a lot of the rooms will have a lovely view over the bay. There are a number of tavernas within walking distance, either directly on the beach or in the small village where the hotel is situated.

The hotel has a large swimming pool. Even during July there were sufficient sun beds around the pool whatever time I turned up.

Breakfast at the hotel is very good with a large range of foods and drink on offer including champagne (not cava or prosecco) all included in the price of the breakfast. For coffee lovers the coffee is full flavoured and good quality. As in other parts of Greece for the buffet masks and disposable gloves are a requirement. Eggs are made to order and brought to the table.

We had a large room in the new part of the hotel, that is in the higher section of the hotel and requires two lifts and a walk to get to from reception. Our room had a private pool which was large than a plunge pool and was two or three strokes to cross. Everything in the room was white. The mattress was reasonably firm. The bath, toilet and shower were behind a glass screen looking into the bedroom. There was a sofa and table in the room.

The front office staff know that they are working in a high quality hotel and were rather cool and aloof rather than friendly.

The staff at breakfast and by the pool were friendly and worked really long days in very hot conditions.

Prices for drinks and food in the hotel were priced for both Mykonos and for a five star hotel.

On the beach at Platis Gialis two sunbeds and an umbrella will set you back 30 Euros for the day with the condition that you also have to eat lunch at the taverna that owns the beds. On the better known beaches such as Paradise and Super Paradise this goes up to 50 euros.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: If you want to avoid a trek back to your room ask for a room in the lower part of the hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IRO PAROUSI, Guest Services / Front Office at Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Responded Sep 16, 2021
Dear Sayer, First and foremost we would like to thank you for your positive comments following your stay to Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux. We are extremely happy to hear that you have enjoyed your room, hotel location, and services provided. As a Relais & Chateaux property we pride ourselves of our well trained and highly educated staff members in every department including the Front Desk Team. We are looking forward to welcoming once again in a future visit and to making your stay pleasantly memorable. Kind regards, Iro Parousi Quality & Duty Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
David P wrote a review Oct 2022
London, United Kingdom20 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent five nights in Mykonos, three at Myconian Villa Collection and two at Myconian Ambassador. We also had lunch at O by Myconian Collection. What was evident across all three properties which are all part of the same group was the consistently faultless Service. We stayed in a Thalasso Suite with private pool. The suite was spacious and the bed was so comfy. Our pool and terrace was fairly private and sheltered which was great as the days we were there it was quite windy. The hotel is located on a side street but less than five minutes from the beach where you can rent sun loungers from private concessions. We loved the pool and sun deck area. The pool service was incredible. As soon as you arrive you are given an ice bucket with bottled water, and throughout the day served treats such as mini ice creams. The breakfast spread was great with fresh fruits, pastries, hot items, cereals, champagne and eggs to order. George's Bar is a great spot for a pre dinner drink which a great cocktail menu. The fine dining restaurant Efisia was by far the best dinner experience we had on this trip. The degustation menu is definitely worth splashing out for, delicious food and exceptional service. We ended our stay with the 45 minute Thalassotherapy experience at the spa, the lavender pool was bliss. Top scores from us from start to finish.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Smooth888 wrote a review Aug 2021
Paris, France111 contributions113 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Myconian for 3 nights, and unfortunately, we were not wow-ed. The private pools are beautiful, and the shared pool is chic with great views, however, the experience as a whole was disappointing.

The hotel staff are too cool for school, and fake for the most part (the cleaning crew are lovely however) - the hostess (Sophie? blonde hair) was a rare exception - she seems to remember and check in with everyone. We checked in, and had an issue with our neighbour on the adjoining terrace. We called to ask to be moved, and they didn't come by to check, nor did they call us back. After waiting for 1 hour, we called them back, and in reference to our neighbour, they said "he's leaving tomorrow" and said they would call by, but didn't. We called again, and asked to speak to the manager, who changed our room, but when we thanked her later, she later denied that we had told her about our situation!?!?!

Factor in 30 Euros, for each time you go to town:
The shuttle is not included (unlike the other Relais Chateau in town). So, if you want to go to Mykonos Town, factor in 15 Euros each way (plus tip). This can get expensive, if you want to wander in the day, come back for a swim, and go to town for dinner... Other hotels include this.

Room Service Takes Time:
Additionally, we called to order room service, and they said they would call us back. They called us back 30 minutes later, to take our order... So if you're looking to have your food delivered in under one hour, don't bother with room service. The food was good, however, keep in mind that they charge an exorbitant amount to bring it to your room, more than 1 hour after placing the order.

Breakfast
Breakfast was totally great and worthwhile. Many super choices. Coffee takes time though, and isn't delivered consistently.

Rooms:
Our private pool was beautiful and the temperature was perfect. The room itself was okay, there were black out shutters which were nice and the bed was comfortable. The room was a bit humid overall and there was a dead bug and hairs in our washroom upon arrival, which gave me the creeps. I would not recommend a room without a private pool, as the shared pool doesn't offer a lot of seating and can be crowded. Additionally, you're on view for everyone eating/drinking at the restaurant.

Location:
There are great beach bars and restaurants within walking distance, however, if you want to enjoy Mykonos Town, bring a lot of cash for taxis.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Pay extra for a private pool, the corner private pool, if you have $
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IRO PAROUSI, Εξυπηρέτηση πελατών/Υποδοχή at Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Responded Sep 10, 2021
Dear Smooth888, Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your stay at the Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux. We are very pleased to hear about your satisfaction over particular elements of our facilities. However, we would like to take this opportunity and elaborate further with some notes over your remarks. Upon your kind request for a room change our front office team contacted our reservations department in order to confirm availability and proceed immediately with an available alternative option. Once the availability has been confirmed, our front desk team arranged the room move instantly for your convenience. With surprise though we read your comment in regards to our manager’s reaction at the end of your stay whom you personally thanked upon your departure for the assistance and actions taken during your stay. As a 5 star hotel and also a member of Relais & Chateaux, we pride ourselves for our hotel staff which are amongst our finest associates, constantly being praised by guest feedback forms and internal mechanisms for their character and professionalism. Last but not least, it is clear that our location is highly appreciated from several thousands of other guests with the most common being praised for the short distance to Mykonos town. Further to your comment in regards to the shuttle service, we would like to inform you that on our website there is no indication about a complimentary transportation to Chora as shown in our sister properties located at Elia beach. Thank you again for choosing the Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux hotel for your stay in Mykonos. Respectfully, Iro Parousi Quality & Duty Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gary62R wrote a review Sep 2022
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom17 contributions44 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from a 14 night half-board holiday at the Myconian Ambassador and had an absolutely lovely, relaxing holiday. The location is excellent, on a slight hill, with a short walk to the sandy beach at Platis Gialos. The hotel is impeccably clean and very impressively laid out. Our room (number 501) was very nicely furnished with an excellent view of the Aegean from our balcony and was kept pristinely clean by housekeeping, who replaced the towels twice daily, replenished the bottled water and even folded down the bed in the evening.
The quality and variation of food in both the Latitudes Restaurant for breakfast and the Greek Fine Dining in the Efisia Restaurant for evening meals was exceptional. George’s Bar also provided a varied choice of cocktails.
All of the hotel staff was excellent, very friendly, professional, helpful, cheerful and always with a smile on their faces.
We’d like to add a special huge thank you to all of the restaurant staff, especially Kassandra and Vasilina, for making our dining experience “perfect, absolutely perfect”.
For us, this was the perfect Greek holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Myconian Ambassador, Other at Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Responded Sep 22, 2022
Dear Gary62R, First of all we would like to thank you for your warm words and positive feedback. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux hotel! On behalf of our team, we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
clareh573 wrote a review Aug 2022
Longridge31 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a shared pool room, which was situated at the top level of the resort with lovely views and a nice breezy walk to access. The room was quiet with a very comfortable bed and shutters to keep the sunlight out. I would recommend this room category. If you like to practise yoga there is a private room you can book a session with a tutor, I would recommend taking your own mat and practice on your terrace in the fresh breezy air with a view, the gym doesn’t open until 9am which is quite late when breakfast closes at 10.30. The hotel is in a great location for the nearby beaches and only a 15 minute drive into Mykonos town. Transport was easily organised with an average of a ten minute wait. You can walk along the beach and there is a cliff side walk to the next beach. Lots of nice quiet restaurants nearby on the beach. It would appear you either dine earlier for the sunset at about 8pm or if you want a livelier vibe book a table at Skorpios for the sunset. We didn’t stay out late but was advised places don’t get busier in Mykonos town until 10pm if you want more of a dj vibe.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Depending on your budget I would try to book a room with a private terrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roland M wrote a review Jul 2021
Allschwil, Switzerland10 contributions6 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Even though I arrived at the Mykonian Ambassador a few hours ago, I feel compelled to write a review now because the feeling of being tricked is just something I can’t ignore. My room (White Bliss) is advertised with the “highlight” of a Nespresso machine, which is also the reason why I booked it - it might sound silly for some, but that’s a feature I like and an argument for me to choose it. Well, it’s as simple as that: the room on the hotel website is still currently advertised with a coffee machine but according to the hotel staff (I’ve spoken to the front desk and also the front desk manager) due to the pandemic, Mykonos (the whole island) isn’t allowed to provide such service to their guests, and this rule was implemented on 14 of May. After having called a couple of hotels that offer a coffee machine in their rooms around the island, I regret to say that apparently, the new rules seems to be only applicable to this place, which wouldn’t have bothered me if they had been transparent from the start. Why don’t they just publish this? Don’t they update their website regularly? I don’t suppose their prices have remained the same since last year because the manager said that the reason the coffee machine is one of the amenities is because it’s still from last year - honestly, is that a justification? This is our final destination in Greece this holiday. My family and I were looking very much forward to coming here - obviously, this won’t spoil the fact that we’re together enjoying good health, and the memories from the 10 days in Crete and Santorini (both places with a coffee machine in the room, by the way. Different islands, different measures ;) ), but it’s very disappointing to pay for something you don’t / won’t get. What are my options ? Stay here and pretend it’s all ok or ask for the money back and leave? After all, the hotel cant honour their promise.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IRO PAROUSI, Guest Services / Front Office at Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Responded Jul 28, 2021
Dear Roland M, While we of course appreciate the time taken to share your experience at the Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux, we were surprised by your review and would like to take this opportunity to place your points in context, in the interest of the impression you may have conveyed to other guests. Further to raising the issue of the Nespresso machine with Front Desk, our Manager personally explained that due to Greek regulations, and in order to prevent the spread of Covid-19, we are taking further measures with regard to reusable devices in the room. As a proud member of Relais & Chateaux, we pride ourselves on the delivery of impeccable service. We therefore retained the mention of a Nespresso in room coffee feature as part of the amenities on our website, as we are delighted to respond to the request through our room service in order to satisfy our guests’ needs. May I remind you that we have offered you this option, which you declined. With regards to your direct communication with different properties on the island, much to our regret we cannot held responsible for the decision they have made in respect of public health, and we will not be vying for a competitive edge in these uncertain times by putting the health of our guests at risk. We place emphasis on the standards and 5-star service to which we are held and for which we are consistently highly rated and reviewed by our valued guests. As all comments as constructive in order to maintain the highest standards of services for our valued guests, we thank you again for taking the time to review us. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the Ambassador and hope to change your impressions. Respectfully, Iro Parousi Quality & Duty Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JKP82 wrote a review Sep 2021
United Kingdom18 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the Moment we arrived at the airport and was picked up everything was great. The service was truly special. The smoothest check in I have ever experienced, delicious welcome
Drink. We had lunch by the pool which was amazing, the food was so delicious and wonderful cocktails, we were then taking to our room and our luggage arrived at the same time. We stayed at The Thallasa Suite with outdoor Jacuzzi ( Fab).

The staff is what Truly stands out, everyone is on point and they make you feel so welcomed. The service by the pool is wonderful, the food is out of this world ( the Giros) best ones I have tried in Mykonos . All the complimentary services, water, the lovely ladies from the spa come and sprits you with their gorgeous products, the lovely Dimitris cleans your glasses and leaves them like new, and also yummy ice creams. What more can you ask for☺️.

Breakfast is absolutely delicious, so much choice, and you can order whatever you like, eggs in all forms and crepes. Delicious.

The location is wonderful, I always stay in platis Gialos. I think it’s one of the best beaches in Mykonos.

Again I would like to thank all the amazing staff of Myconian Ambassador for making our stay truly wonderful.

Can’t wait to be back. God willing till next year.

Kind Regards

Johanna Peinado XXXXX
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IRO PAROUSI, Guest Services / Front Office at Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Responded Sep 24, 2021
Dear JKP82, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and kind words. We are truly happy to hear that you had such an amazing time in Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux! On behalf of the personnel I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and we will be delighted to welcome you once again in a future visit. Kind regards, Iro Parousi Quality & Duty Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amiaheartley wrote a review Oct 2023
London, United Kingdom295 contributions52 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 4 nights and we couldn't fault the service and attentiveness of the staff. From being picked up at the airport in a hotel transfer, our welcome drink on arrival and personal tour of the hotel, to the breakfast service every morning. Plates were swiftly replaced, coffees topped up and even milk is poured in your cereal for you! The pool area is very relaxing and staff are always available to give towels, bring you food/drinks and staff even clean your sunglasses. The pool was a little on the chilly side but still worth the plunge. Our rooms were cleaned twice a day and the evening bar area by the pool felt a luxury. The beach is also a 5 minute walk away, which is great!

The only reason we didn't give it 5 stars is the fact that not all channels on our TV worked (not worth raising this as we spent more time at the pool) and we found some food and drinks a little overpriced. Think €25 for a cocktail and €30 for a burger. However, there are lots of lovely restaurants nearby which serve local Greek Cuisine and Seafood. There's also a bus stop nearby which will take you to Mykonos town centre - €3 for 2 people! Overall, I would thoroughly recommend this restaurant, even if you just chose bed and breakfast as you can also make the most of the delights of local cuisine.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Get down to breakfast before 9am to make the most of the excellent buffet.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
M S wrote a review Jun 2023
New York City, New York49 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved this hotel! The accommodations were excellent, bed & pillows were very comfortable, plenty of towels. The staff is friendly with smiling faces & knowledge about the area. The breakfast buffet had a variety of foods, something for everyone. The orange juice is fresh squeezed daily & absolutely delicious. The pool is large with plenty of loungers which were very comfortable. It’s a 3 min walk to the beach & several nice restaurants & a few small shops. 5 min walk to the bus to downtown Mykonos, very easy and less than 2 Euros per person. We are seasoned travelers, I do a lot research before choosing a hotel or resort, do not hesitate to stay here. It was excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Nicole B
1 contribution
There are plenty of sun beds for everyone! You don't need to be down there early. My husband and I were able to get beds at all prime hours of the afternoon!
Answer from KNIGHT_WEI
Herzliya, Israel225 contributions120 helpful votes
I dont remember if kettles was available . They had an amazing breakfast during Aug when we were there and lots of non dairy milk options
Beth wrote a tip Jun 5
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you have a problem with stairs I would inquire about your room location"
Read full review
Brittany S wrote a tip Jun 1
25 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The beach is a great spot for dinner and only a 5 minute walk:"
Read full review
Nathan L wrote a tip Dec 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure to plan a travel arrangements for driving around! If you don't, plenty of spots are in walking distance."
Read full review
JCxx wrote a tip Nov 2023
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Food at the restaurant is expensive though it's delicious. There is a front beach restaurant 5 min walk from the hotel with better prices."
Read full review
TracyH817 wrote a tip Oct 2023
Kincardine, Canada6 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request a view of the Aegean."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Platys Gialos area.
PRICE RANGE
$269 - $582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
myconian ambassador hotel & thalasso platys gialos, myconian ambassador hotel and thalasso spa center, myconian ambassador hotel thalasso center
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanCycladesMykonosPlatys Gialos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MYCONIAN AMBASSADOR RELAIS & CHATEAUX HOTEL - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Platis Gialos Beach (0.10 miles), Psaros Beach (0.3 miles), and Vicolo Bar Mykonos (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Efisia Greek Fine Dining, Phos Restaurant, and Avli Tou Thodori.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Platys Gialos HotelsPlatys Gialos Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Platys GialosHotels near Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars