We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel

Traveler (323)
Room & Suite (153)
Pool & Beach (98)

About

#14 of 27 hotels in Mykonos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel is located right on the beautiful beach of Platys Gialos. The hotel is a traditional, whitewashed, Cycladic property, complete with well-priced tavern, outdoor, sea-water pool, beach bar and public beach with umbrella and refreshment service. The hotel offers basic, poolside and full view room categories. Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel is 100 meters from the bus stop to town. The town itself is only 3.5km from Platys Gialos Beach. The hotel offers WIFI services, room service, daily room cleaning. We also provide free beach towels daily to our guests. Limited suites for families up to 4 persons. Full watersports club available, children's swing set, and various excursions of the island at your disposal.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room service
Free parking
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View

Location

Full view
73Somewhat walkable
Grade: 73 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.3 miles
465Reviews
17Q+A
81Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 176
  • 150
  • 68
  • 38
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
What a surprise! Booked a “partial sea view” and the only thing partial was that you had to turn your head slightly to the left - the beach view was perfect! The staff are amazing and the breakfast was great - Elena is excellent. The restaurant is great for lunch or dinner -
Read more
Response from MrTheoharis, Manager at Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel
Responded Sep 30, 2018
Thank you for recognizing that our sea views are really much better than expected! We are so pleased that you loved our staff and our service! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
We stayed in a traditional pool side room, which although in a great location right on the beautiful beach, was unfortunately both filthy and smelt damp. There was a prolific amount of pubic hair between the visible slats of the bed. When raising concerns about about the
Read more
Response from MrTheoharis, Owner at Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel
Responded Oct 21, 2018
Dear Guest, we truly thank you for your comments. Due to your comments, we have already discussed the problem in great detail with the cleaning staff. Although our rooms are traditional and not renovated, we repaint and refurbish them at the beginning of the season, and a second time at the end of August/beginning of September, when the island calms down a bit. That is why it is strange that you felt your room did not at least look 'fresh,' since that building of rooms was in the process of being repainted, closets, headboards, nightstands, and bed basebords - everything! We care about guests having a tidy place to stay! That is why we, too, are disappointed that your room was not properly cared for or cleaned. Our towels have never been cause for complaints, as we have a top notch laundry team, but of course we will look into why you state that your towels were not properly washed. We welcome you back to stay with us again, so that you can see first hand that we do hear you, and we will rectify this problem that slipped through our fingers. Thank you, sincerely, for your helpful comments. Next time feel free to email us directly so that we can attend to your specific needs more formally.
Read more
+1
I'm very late in writing this review, but since staying here with my family in July 2016 (my review says 2018 because I couldn't select 2016), several people have asked for suggestions on where to stay while we visited a few of the Greek islands. My husband, 4 year old daughter
Read more
Response from MrTheoharis, Owner at Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel
Responded Sep 23, 2018
Dear Guest, we thank you so much for still remembering us, and wanting to take the time to write about us! We hope that you will be back in 2019 to visit us once again! We will await your news! Looking forward to hosting you again soon!
Read more
Paid waaaay too much for this at $500 CAD/ night but everything else was booked out. Pictures looked good , description sounded good but reality was different. The rooms are dated, the pool is very small and I seriously thought it was a fountain as it’s very small. I’d compare
Read more
I would never, ever stay at Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel! The pool picture they put in their own web site is fake. I had a horrible experience over their. My flush was broken and it was making a lot of noise! I couldn't sleep at my first night. I report it to the reception on the
Read more
Response from MrTheoharis, Owner at Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel
Responded Aug 15, 2018
Dear Guest, we are sorry that you see your experience this way. Our website is 100% genuine, as we have no interest in selling something we don't have. The reality of these non-renovated rooms are clearly shown in all of our photographs, including our older bathrooms and older furniture. 5 hours to fix a difficult plumbing situation on an island with only 2 plumbers is quite speedy, and, as you saw, we had 3 persons handling your issue exclusively, Again, we are sorry that you did not appreciate our efforts. As for payments, you can check on all our comments for so many years past [over25] that we never make anyone pay twice for anything. It seems that you simply misunderstood our proceedure. We take a security pre-authorization, at check in, not an actual payment, which, we never use unless a guest prefers to use this for their extras. I think after we explained, you understood this, but forgot to mention in your comments above. All beaches in Mykonos have a charge, as you noticed in Paradise, Psarrou and everywhere else. These are government required taxes. We collect the lowest amounts compared to virtually all other beaches in Mykonos. You are free to contact the Mayor's office to dispute this island-wide tax. We hope that you will contact us directly in the future, so that we may have a second chance to host you, you will not be disappointed. It was unfortunately bad luck that you had a difficult plumbing problem.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$141 - $579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mykonos palace platys gialos
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanCycladesMykonosPlatys Gialos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing