We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort

15 Beach Road, Waihi 2980, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Kidderminster
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a camper van site for 2 nights in January. Very crammed site but popular with campers and a nice atmosphere. As 3 adults this site is not really suitable for us so cutting short our stay and moving on to Taupo. Waihi beach seems quite down market after staying at Whitianga last July which was just beautiful

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard W
wbtop10, Manager at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Richard, for taking the time to review our Resort. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy Waihi Beach, it is a very popular summer destination for NZ families, so yes the park is very full. Enjoy the rest of travels. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We've been coming here for 7 years because it is a great place for a family holiday. It's on the beach, there is a pool and spa pool and most importantly it's safe for the kids to run around with all the other kids. We arrive and they hop out the car and are off to make friends. We stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura W
wbtop10, Manager at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Laura for taking the time to share your valuable feedback, it's so lovely to hear your family continue to enjoy the resort and facilities year after year. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Polite helpful staff. Flash looking place, clean amenities, tho I somehow still got a stomach bug whilst staying there (possibly unrelated to campground, who knows!?). Lots of kids on scooters zooming around - Have to watch where you're walking and don't camp beside a hill! Traffic noise++ near the road. Not sure what happened to the advertised daily kids program,... More 

Helpful?
Thank nonie16
wbtop10, Manager at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you nonie16, for taking the time to review our resort, sorry to hear you were unwell during your stay. The resort is a very busy atmosphere in Summer, the kids activities do run out of the games room on a daily basis, as for the pizza oven I apologise and have spoken with our team. We appreciate the feedback,... More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

I have stayed there just for one night and because of that I don't know if I had bad luck or the wind is always like that. I felt like I was in the top of a mountain with my campervan shaking for all the night long.

Helpful?
Thank NivaldoCustodio
wbtop10, Manager at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay with us, we only wish we could select the perfect weather for our guests, however it has been a wet & windy start to January. The resort is generally quite sheltered. Enjoy the rest of your journey in NZ. More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

I should say at the outset that I didn't stay here, I merely visited. Family members of mine own a place within the camp, and pay several thousand each year for the privilege. Fair enough. But I couldn't visit unless I paid for a day stay. $15 might not seem much, but instead of the four of us visiting, only... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Marion16
wbtop10, Manager at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Marion for taking the time to write a review on our resort, we value your feedback, yes that is correct if you choose to spend the day in the resort you are charged a day pass, all extra visitors to the resort are charged on a daily basis, we have Adult, Children or Family passes on offer. We appreciate... More 

Coburg, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

This is a place for kids, or people with kids. I would recommend you avoid this place if you don't like kids, or don't want to get woken up by screaming kids at the crack of dawn. On the motel front, it was alright... The place really needs to be better laid out, with the large sliding doors opening up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cameron E
wbtop10, Manager at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, yes we have many children and families that stay in the resort, especially being the start of our summer season. This means of course that there is often a lot of noise, and lots of children everywhere, however we do have the Resort quiet by 10pm at night, although we cannot control what time children... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

Stayed for four or five nights and really enjoyed it. Staff friendly and helpful, grounds kitchen lounge pool always clean and tidy. Nice lounge to relax in which is spacious with sky and a wonderful variety of books. Well kept gardens and plant life. The local Eels are wonderful. Its the New Zealand way try it you will enjoy.

Helpful?
Thank seascape1066
wbtop10, Manager at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the resort, we appreciate the feedback - We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team do take great care of the park I will be sure to pass on your feedback! We look forward to maybe seeing you again some time. More 

Palm Cove, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

Great little place this one. Right on the beach and very family orientated. Big playground for the kids, swimming pools etc. The kids had a ball. It was only a one night stay, but glad we chose this place. We were lucky enough to stay in the cabin closest to the beach. BBQ and laundry only about 20 metres walk,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ty G
wbtop10, Manager at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review on your stay with us, we appreciate you taking the time out to do this. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and yes we are a great resort and location for families. More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

Stopped over for two night whilst visiting the coromandel peninsula. Small comfortable studio for two people gave us comfort and all the facilities we needed. Very close to the beach too. Would be great for those with kids.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
wbtop10, Front Office Manager at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Hi Stephen C. Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the time you have given and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your visit to the Coromandel. More 

Katikati, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

After travelling in NZ since 1st Nov, the TOP 10's have been our home away from home.The staff at Waihi Beach TOP 10 are always friendly and able to help people of all nationalities!! French, Spanish, German, Dutch all in the camp kitchen. Waihi Beach has a similar history to our home town in NSW Australia, Woolgoolga - just north... More 

Helpful?
Thank KiwiSteve2
wbtop10, Front Office Manager at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Kiwisteve for letting Helen from NSW Austarlia use your tripadvisor account and thank you to Helen for writing this fabulous review. You certainly kept us all entertained here with your travel and life tales. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waihi
14.3 mi away
Breakers Motel
Breakers Motel
#1 of 7 in Whangamata
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
23.1 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#19 of 57 in Tauranga
4.0 of 5 stars 761 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beachaven Kiwi Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Bowentown Beach Holiday Park
2.2 mi away
Waihi Beach Lodge
Waihi Beach Lodge
#1 of 3 in Waihi Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
6.0 mi away
Palm Motel Waihi
Palm Motel Waihi
#1 of 2 in Waihi
4.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay