We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Villa De Ada

Colonia Imprema Avenida Circunvalación, Km, 84 behind Col. Julio Romero, Gracias LM3100 Honduras
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$54
View Deal
Agoda.com$54
Priceline$54
TripAdvisor$54
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (36)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (12)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Villa Ada is a nature reserve in western Honduras. a special place to relax and share with family, you can relax and do your activities in communion with nature and enjoy typical dishes and the house specialty, the fish harvested red tilapia in their own lagoons, very hygienic rooms offer most important services such as wifi, TV, hot water, A / C, private bathroom, a large green area. We contribute to the environment by sorting rubbish, with campaigns to save energy and water use. It's a beautiful place.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Indoor pool
Free breakfast
Hiking
Waterslide
Children's television networks
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Bottled water
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
24Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 11
  • 6
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
+1
We spent a week in late November visiting my daughter in Gracias,Lempira. Based on her recommendation we chose to stay at Hotel Villa de Ada. It's really not accurate to call this property a hotel. It's more like a resort. It's set on a huge property that is very well maintained (thanks to Gabriel, as well as many others). There are 3 single story buildings each with 4 units. The rooms are air conditioned, have 2 double beds, a TV, a bath with a shower and a hammock out front for relaxing. The hammock is great for reading a book and having a cold cerveza (Salva Vida is my choice). There is a large soccer field as well as 2 full size swimming pools and 3 smaller pools all in a very nice setting. There are 2 large lakes containing Red Tillapia that you can order from the restaurant. Speaking of the restaurant, your room comes with a free fresh breakfast every day. We had hot coffee,bacon,eggs and juice but there are other choices. The servers are very friendly and go out of their way to make you comfortable. I should mention that no one there speaks English but it's not too hard to get your message across. In fact, very few people in Gracias speak English and if it wasn't for my daughter (who is teaching English at a local school) we would have had a much harder, if not impossible time. I have very rarely felt as welcome during my travels as I have at Villa de Ada. If you're planning on a visit to Gracias you can't go wrong by choosing Villa de Ada.
Read more
Response from indira h, Gerente at Hotel Villa De Ada
Responded Dec 6, 2018
Gracias por tu opinion , realmente es un placer cervir a todas las personas que nos visitan .
Read more
+1
My wife and I recently spent 7 days at this wonderful hotel. It's actually not really a hotel, it's much more. It's located on a large tranquil area just minutes away from the town center. The grounds are beautiful with palm trees and lots of vegetation. The rooms are arranged in 3 buildings with 4 rooms to each building. They are air conditioned and have a shower with hot water. There's a wall mounted TV but it was not much use because all the programs were in Spanish although I did find CNN in English one day. Besides, I didn't travel to Honduras to watch TV. They have free wi-fi and the signal was strong in the room. They were very clean and every day we were left 2 bottles of water. On our second day they set up a hammock outside our door which I loved. Perfect way to relax with a good book and a cold drink. The pools, in fact the whole property, was clean and well maintained. Breakfast is included with the room and although we spoke very little Spanish and the people there spoke very little English, we managed to get our point across. Breakfast is ordered from the menu and served by smiling, friendly servers. I was surprised that bacon and eggs were on the menu and they were delicious. The front desk people, in fact all the people we dealt with, were extremely helpful and always smiling. I would highly recommend Villa de Ada to anyone planning a trip to Gracias.
Read more
Response from indira h, Gerente at Hotel Villa De Ada
Responded Dec 6, 2018
Holaa. se que ya paso mucho tiempo y no respondi a tu mensaje para dar las gracias por tu opinion. siempre es un gusto servir a nuestros clientes. gracias por tu visita
Read more
+1
this is the old and best hotel in Gracias Lempira with the nature i enjoyed my journey thanks to the hotel administration. food was really good and every service was on time and according to promise i will come back again.
Read more
Response from HotelVilladeAda, Gerente at Hotel Villa De Ada
Responded Nov 30, 2015
Gracias por preferirnos.
Read more
The five swimming pools, water slide, and fish ponds with boardwalk are nice. The water slide is nice when they turn it on, which can take hours. But this hotel has some serious problems. Besides the Internet not working in the room (works in the lobby), you will likely be saddened by the poor care their exhibit animals receive. Villa de Ada has a caged monkey, macaws, and parrots. During my stay, none of the animals were given any food or water. I noticed that the hotel workers arrived in the morning, worked all day, left in the evening, and the animals still had no food or water. When the workers were gone, I finally took it upon myself to give water to the parrots, and they were very thirsty. Two parrots sit in small cages suspended from a tree. The cages are not large enough at all for the size of the parrots, only being slightly larger than the parrots themselves. The sweet birds just sit there all day and have nothing to do. No toys, nothing to eat or drink, no shelter during the cold and rainy nights. My son and I filled their cages with leaves, flowers, and seed pods. At least for one day they had something with which to amuse themselves. I complained to hotel staff, but nobody seemed to care about the animals. The monkey was another story. I was standing there looking at the monkey, when he reached through the bars of the cage with his long arms, and grabbed me by the hair. He pulled and pulled while I screamed. Finally he let go, but not before pulling out a substantial amount of my hair. It was clear that he was simply frustrated and seemed to be demanding food. I told hotel staff what had happened, but they did absolutely nothing. Didn't even give me a break on the cost of the room. If this had happened in the United States, I would sue them. But here I lost hair and all I got was a shrug from hotel staff and my bill.
Read more
Response from HotelVilladeAda, Gerente at Hotel Villa De Ada
Responded Nov 30, 2015
Hola. buenas noches. tu opinión es muy importante para nosotros, a esta fecha los animales están muy bien, el horario de alimentación es el siguiente. 7.am 1.pm 5.pm gracias por tus sugerencias.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$64 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
HondurasLempira DepartmentGracias
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing