We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa

Save
Share
Calle Playa d'en Bossa, S/N Sant Jordi de ses Salines, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza Spain
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!SUMMER OFFERS!
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Destinia.com
$213
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/28/21
Priceline
eDreams$280
travelup.com$288
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2825)
Pool & Beach (401)
Videos (4)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 32 hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa provides the ideal setting for an unforgettable holiday right on the beachfront of the renowned Playa d'en Bossa. The resort also offers six spacious meeting rooms with the latest technology that allows for events and celebrations of all sizes.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Laptop safe
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Price:SUMMER OFFERS!

Location

Full view
59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
4968Reviews781Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,239
  • 1,074
  • 413
  • 139
  • 105
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ANTHONY M wrote a review Yesterday
174 contributions81 helpful votes
I booked this as a last minute getaway and we arrived the week before the UK half term. The transfer took around 5 minutes and was €10.15. We did have transfers included but I called jet2 and got the £36 refunded. I always do this as I prefer to get private transfer or collect a car from the airport. Upon arriving at this 5* resort I was underwhelmed. The reception didn't give any appearance of a 5* resort, it was a rather drab cluttered area and no champagne or other refreshments were offered on arrival. Our room was in the block closest to reception and the main buffet restaurant, whilst clean it was basic and in need of an update. There's also palm trees growing in front of most balconies so this restricts natural light. Our room overlooked the pool and the sports bar and although the sports bar closes at 1am we regularly heard people shouting and singing after 2am in the morning. No staff were around to challenge this, I'd imagine if the hotel was busier the rooms in the blocks surrounding the sports bar would have ongoing issues with people singing, and being loud into the early hours. The food at all meal times is very limited, certainly not 5* and most dishes had no description tags so you weren't aware of what everything was. The choice of desserts was very limited and the general choice was very repetitive. One night I really struggled and others said the same, I think it was international theme night, awful. Evening entertainment not good, certainly not 5* standard and the lobby bar they used for entertainment looks like a working mens club. There is a theatre outside but this wasn't used for our stay, probably due to the time of the year. The daytime entertainment staff are all lovely and do there best to get everyone involved without being too pushy. The staff are all very good and very friendly and are an asset to the hotel, the maids do a good job of cleaning the rooms, although no towel animals or chocolates on pillows or bath robes and slippers, its a 5* these are touches you expect. We ate at two of the al a carte restaurants and service and food was good, there is an app you have to use to get the menus for drinks and food which is ok if you have a smartphone, not everyone has access, my dad is 77 if he was to visit he wouldn't be able to access al a carte menus or drinks menus in any of the bars as he has no smartphone, not sure if this was something to do with covid or if its how the hotel operates. The grounds and landscaping are ok, lot of broken floor tiles around the resort and it looks tired and in need of an update. The main pool area sits in between the blocks of rooms, the problem with this is that one entire side of the pool and sunbeds gets shade in the afternoon as the sun is blocked by the rooms. On the last day of our holiday it rained all day. The problem was the hotel leaks in water everywhere. The corridors where the rooms are, the reception area, the lobby bar, the sports bar the main buffet restaurant all had leaks. You don't expect to see buckets and towels being used to stop leaks in a 5* resort. As a 4* benchmark I use Seaside Los Jameos Playa in Lanzarote. If I compare Grand Palladium to the 4* Los Jameos then Grand Palladium is 3* It may have looked grander years ago but in terms of 5* its massively short of that mark. You don't even get the little biscuits with your coffee and once the initial canned drinks have been used in the fridge you have to pay to refill them, only bottles of water are replenished. Its the little touches that are missing that let the hotel down. To summarise Location - 5 minutes from the airport and a €32 euro round trip to ibiza town Food - Not bad, edible but small selection. Quality of breakfast items poor, English Sausage terrible, bacon not much better. Food is warm rather than hot. Not 5* Rooms - Basic but clean, in need of update. Not 5* Al A Carte restaurants - Food good but in the international we were there 6.30pm no T bone steak no menu so you have to sit looking at your phone. Staff - All very good Overall - A good 3* but a terrible 5* resort. Hotel Riu Palace is a 5* resort I have stayed at in Mexico and comparing the Riu to Palladium is embarrassing. Having said all the above our 10yr old son had a great time and made some friends. Would we stay here again? No
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Don't book assuming it's 5* standard.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Marie A wrote a review Oct 23
5 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel is just 5 minutes from the airport, so it’s underneath the flight path, this doesn’t bother us but was worth mentioning as there are a number of planes that go by. It is not a 5 star. The rooms smell of damp. They offered to move us but the other room was exactly the same. The lights are dirty. A lamp kept flickering. We found blood on the sheet, they changed the bedding but it was late and when we were putting our girls to bed. The colour of the main pool is green. The buffet is at the sister hotel, the food was good. A la carte dinner has to be booked every morning for that evening and gets fully booked very quickly, they are queues from 8am. The sports bar was short staffed and we could not get service. In comparison to other trips we have taken in the Balearics, this hotel does not compare and we would definitely not rate as a 5 star. We would not be coming back or advise families to come. It’s very disappointing. We would recommend Insotel next time.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care, Other at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Evam G, Thank you for having taken a moment of your time to comment on the hotel and the services rendered during your past visit. We are sorry to read about your disappointment on your last stay with us and your unfortunate experience with the bedding. We will discuss this with our Executive Housekeeper and will address the issue in our management meeting. We would love to welcome you again someday. Best Regards, Eva R, Hospitality Manager
Read more
Rachel S wrote a review Oct 23
Crossgates, United Kingdom14 contributions1 helpful vote
Had a lovely holiday with family. Great hotel for kids with families , kids polite and people friendly from what we saw in the entertainment bar. Staff very welcoming and polite from the front desk, guest services to the restaurant staff. The sports bar staff in particular were fantastic.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care, Other at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We are glad to know that you had a lovely family holiday with us and you enjoyed that much our Sports Bar Xtra Time. It makes us really happy to read also your kind words about our staff, since we strive daily to offer the best service. Hope to see you again soon. Best regards. Eva R, Hospitality Manager
Read more
Evan G wrote a review Oct 22
Greater London, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
An out dated and complacent establishment. The food was the only good thing about the hotel. The arrival was met with a loud complaining man, which should have been taken to one side. It left a bad impression that continued throughout the stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care, Other at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Evam G, Thank you for having taken a moment of your time to comment on the hotel and the services rendered during your past visit. We are sorry to read about your disappointment on your last stay with us and your unfortunate check in experience. We would love to welcome you again someday. Best Regards, Eva R, Hospitality Manager
Read more
David W wrote a review Oct 21
1 contribution
Agree with previous reviews that there is area's which could be improved around food and entertainment. However the customer service provided by reception and in particular George(jorge) was second to none. His advise, recommendations and service resulted in a great holiday and experience in Ibiza and this hotel. Top Quality concierge & customer service!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care, Other at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear guest, Thank you for your fantastic recommendation. We are ver happy that you enjoyed our customer service. I happily let Jorge know your kinds words about him. All the team is looking forward to seeing you back soon. Best regards, Eva R, Hospitality Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$187 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
palladium palace ibiza hotel playa d`en bossa, hotel palladium palace ibiza
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsIbizaPlaya d'en Bossa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
411
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Space (0.7 miles), Aguamar Water Park (0.7 miles), and Platja d'en Bossa (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sir Rocco, Tanit Beach Ibiza, and Passion.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.