We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Carretera Playa D'en Bossa, S/n, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza Spain
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!EARLY BIRD OFFERS
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
Prestigia.com
$988
View Deal
Trip.com
Hard Rock Hotels
Expedia.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3234)
Room & Suite (711)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 34 hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice

Welcome to Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, your Playa d'en Bossa “home away from home.” Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a minibar, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza features room service, a concierge, and a rooftop terrace. In addition, as a valued Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza guest, you can enjoy a pool and breakfast that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While visiting Playa d'en Bossa, you may want to try some ribs at one of the nearby restaurants, such as El Limonero Ibiza or Ibiza Rocks Diner.

Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza puts the best of Playa d'en Bossa at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Room & Suite (711)711
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Evening entertainment
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Luxury
Languages Spoken
French, Spanish, German
Hotel links
Special Price:EARLY BIRD OFFERS

Location

Full view
81Good for walkers
Grade: 81 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
3,722Reviews270Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,612
  • 653
  • 247
  • 102
  • 108
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
chocolatechaos wrote a review Sep 24
London539 contributions79 helpful votes
Visited HRH on a deal with BA and I chose HRH as it looked fairly child friendly. It was end of season so fairly quiet but staff were trying hard. Pool was good as was the beach. Food ok- breakfast had plenty of selection though I was t very sure about the quality of some of it and as there was a lot of waste due to less guests I’m not sure how much was fresh. I ended up refraining from eating it in the end. Room and view were good. Kids club was a little bare so the children didn’t want to spend long in there. However it was handy for an hour here or there to mix things up. Overall I was happy using this as a base. However on returning to the U.K. I was charged another 30 euro on the mini bar which we didn’t touch. I asked the hotel what this charge was for and they replied it was the mini bar and when I asked what exactly was supposedly taken- I had no response after several many emails about it they have dropped off the face of the earth. Revolut has been useless at following up my problem with this so won’t be using revolut card for these transactions anymore since they’re useless if there are problems. I am annoyed about the 30 euro so won’t stay again at the HRH just as this hasn’t been acknowledged nor resolved.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
foureyedpanda wrote a review Sep 3
Montreal, Canada254 contributions158 helpful votes
Reviewing a hotel in this special period is somewhat challenging. The Hard Rock is operating very close to what I’d deem to be normal standards. Yes, not all restaurants are open but excellent albeit unsurprisingly expensive Tatel was. Room service works very well. Facilities are well kept and there is no shortage of staff going about the normal running of a hotel. Naturally the crowd was not there, this is not normally a family hotel. For us a big plus: we would never stay there otherwise. Location: very close to the airport, convenient but also a bit noisy. Nice rooms but bed and pillows not comfortable. Pillows you can order/change but the mattress was one of the least comfortable I have slept in ever. Nice pool and beach service, although the apparent beach service manager not used to this different crowd of family guests and as such a bit rough around the edges. Overall a good stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Palladium Hotel Group, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear foureyedpanda, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking part of your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. I am glad to hear that you liked our facilities, our location and our beautiful beach. Furthermore, It is a pleasure to know you appreciated the hard work of our room service team. I would like to point out that our main goal is turning our guests into livelong fans and we are working hard to achieve it. We hope you decide to visit us again next season in order to get the real rock star experience we offer. Best regards from the backstage, Paula Castiñeira Duty Manager
Read more
soniavbuk wrote a review Aug 2020
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom471 contributions103 helpful votes
Having stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago the Covid experience was disappointing as the life seems to have been sucked out of the hotel. There are no theme nights and the 9th roof top bar was dead. You come here for the party atmosphere but this year it’s not happening. Also having a room that looks out over Ushuaia was quite depressing as that hotel hadn’t even opened for the season and looks derelict and abandoned and no one is taking care of it. The staff are doing all they can for a great experience but it’s just not working for me unfortunately. Also the rooms are still the same very high price despite the full value add services being unavailable. V disappointing. Would have been better if room discounts were being offered to loyal guests as you are not getting the full Hard Rock experience at the moment. I know these are tough times and it’s all unprecedented but you can’t remove the 5 star value add items and expect your customers to pay top dollar prices.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Palladium Hotel Group, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Sonia, Thank you for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza. We are very sorry we did not fully met your expectations. We thank you for your time and for bringing your comments to our attention. We would love for this to be a normal year. However, we have opened our doors with all our desire and work, not having authorization to hold big shows like every year. We hope you can give us a second chance next year to enjoy a summer with the authentic essence of Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza. Best regards from the backstage, Paula Castiñeira Duty Manager
Read more
culturetravel125 wrote a review Aug 2020
Barcelona, Spain78 contributions36 helpful votes
Friends and I decided we wanted to spend the day at Hard Rock, we ended up going to their beach area. When we arrived we were shown the beds and told the prices. We were on the beds and wanted to order some drinks, after waiving at the waiter for a while I decided to go and ask the waitress stood having a chat with her colleague. Before we had even received the drinks we were asked to pay, according to “policy”, strange policy but ok. The sangria was good but took a long time to arrive. At about 2:30 we decided to order some food, again the same challenge with getting their attention. Out of three of us, one meal came and were informed that they made a mistake with the other two meals (burgers) and would come within 5 minutes. We had already been waiting almost an hour at this point. A further 30 minutes later we decided to ask where our food was and again told 5 minutes. After a further 20 minutes our food came. When we expressed our disappointment with the waiter by the name of Pedro, he said if we weren’t happy he could take the meals back in an arrogant tone. Not the best response to dealing with a dissatisfied guest, maybe some training required for a “five star” hotel. Furthermore the burger is listed as “100% wagyu”, I can assure you the meat is not at that category. After lunch we had a swim in the sea and went to have a shower by their pool, but were chased like criminals by security as we were not wearing wristbands, after informing that we had day passes the response was “ok, but you know you aren’t allowed in the pool”. Overall a very poor experience for this brand, lack of staff and lack of training, using Covid-19 is no excuse for this as guests are paying full price.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Palladium Hotel Group, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear culturetravel125, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience with us. We are truly sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations in regard to the service offered. We work very hard to provide our guests with legendary experiences and the best-quality services and products, which have turned so many of our guests into fans over the years. Please, rest assured that all the departments envolved are already advised of your comments and we have taken good notes to improve in these regards. Thank you again for your time and your comments, we take very good notes of your comments and we hope this does not deter you from visiting us again. Rockin´ Regards, Paula Castiñeira Duty Manager
Read more
Francisco M wrote a review Aug 2020
Madrid, Spain13 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Two weeks ago I had made up my mind to the idea of not spending my summer holidays in Ibiza due to Covid-19. However, I saw that this hotel was one of the few open in the Platja D’en Bossa area. This fact, alongside the previous comments from some friends who had already spoken highly of their Hard Rock experience in Punta Cana last Christmas, made me change my mind and finally make a reservation for 4 nights with my mother. The hotel setup is very impressive. It is like a huge museum of all kinds of items/ornaments/instruments used by music stars at some point in their life, shows or tours. Everything in the hotel revolves around the music (especially rock and pop from 50-60 til today), so if you have a special taste for music, this is the place to stay at. On the other hand, something very remarkable is how attentive the staff is with you. From the gatekeeper to the bartender. Special mention to our waiter TATEL restaurant called Giovanni, who turned my family dinner even more unique by suggesting a tailored cocktail for me and a glass of white wine for my mother; and as it was not enough of nice detail, he brought us a little selection of chocolate-based macarons after the desserts since I told him that I was craving for something with dark chocolate (it was for free and out of the menu). Definitely, my experience at this hotel met my expectations as a high-end hotel, but the attentive and helpful staff made my unexpected vacation on the island was even greater. I strongly recommend it
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Music lovers with great beach views and culinary experience
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Palladium Hotel Group, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Responded Aug 22, 2020
Dear francisco, We are truly amazed by your words and we are very happy to know that you loved your summer holidays at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza! I would like to thank you for taking part of your time to share your experience. We hope you decide to return next season in order to get more unforgettable moments. We are looking forward welcoming you again. Best regards from the backstage! Paula Castiñeira Duty Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$161 - $549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsIbizaPlaya d'en Bossa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
493
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Which popular attractions are close to Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza?
Nearby attractions include Space (0.2 miles), Aguamar Water Park (0.3 miles), and Platja d'en Bossa (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rona's Deli, Mumak, and Sir Rocco.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Spanish, French, and German.