We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 302: English reviews
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at sal Rossa from the 14th of sept to the 18th of sept through Thomas cook was abit apprehensive about our booking being cancelled a few days before but think this is due to booking through booking.com which from previous reviews is not a good option so book via their website or Thomas cook. Our flight was delayed and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pl135
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Recently stayed here on a stag do and had a great time, fantastic location on the beach, close to everything in Bossa. The hotel was very clean and the staff where great and friendly. Drinks and food are reasonably priced (3.50 euro a pint and 9 euro for a very nice pizza). Nice bar / pool area. Rooms are fairly... More 

Helpful?
Thank steven_burgess
Dpto_Marketing, Departamento de Comunicación at Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed our apartments. We work each season to update and renovate our rooms. We hope to see you again soon. Greeting from Ibiza and the Sal Rossa staff More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Honestly didn't expect much from this apt. First trip to Ibiza and I thought it would be some kind of dorm room in a frat party atmosphere. I walked in the door to my room and all I saw was a small couch and kitchen and thought glumly 'get what you pay for' - then I looked behind the door... More 

Helpful?
Thank blackrice
Dpto_Marketing, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment and for choosing us! We are glad that you are so happy with our service. We hope see you soon :) More 

Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Perfect location right on the beach front with all the other hotels. Was pleasantly surprised as expected less as thought the price was simply due to location but the hotel itself is very modern and clean. The food is really well priced and the pizzas were unreal! Lovely cocktails and staff! Read some reviews below about cancelled bookings but I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aimee E
Dpto_Marketing, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We greatly appreciate your comment and we are glad you have been so satisfied with our service. It is true as you comment. THANK YOU. We hope to see you again in Sal Rossa Ibiza. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked back in January via Booking.com on a saver deal. The hotel took full payment. Our room was cancelled by the Hotel less than a week before we travelled. No apology or reason. We were unable to travel and had to cancel our flights. We are still waiting for a refund. I would also suggest not using Booking.com because... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Leabodzmarley
Dpto_Marketing, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza, responded to this review

Estimated, Unfortunately the Overbooking is common in hotels and airports, especially in Ibiza. The island receives in summer more visitors than it can handle and if more reservations are made that rooms there is no way we can accommodate them all and proceed to relocate people in hotels of equal or higher category. If the booking is made through other... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There are 2 things that make this place superb. 1. The Staff - without exception all very friendly 2. The location - on the beach, walking distance to Space etc. The cleaning maids are excellent - they even come at about 5pm if you've been out the night before and having a lie in. The food is extremely well priced... More 

Helpful?
Thank ISR78
Dpto_Marketing, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment and for choosing us! We are glad that you are so happy with our service. We are communicating to the administration the theme about the "reserve" sunbeds. Thank you. We hope see you soon in Sal Rossa. More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After reading the positive reviews I booked and paid in full last October. Unfortunately I didn't read the negative ones. The hotel cancelled my booking with just over a week before I was due to fly, I was left having to not only find alternative accommodation at short notice but also I had to fight to get my money back.... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Davecox1977
Dpto_Marketing, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza, responded to this review

Estimated, Unfortunately the Overbooking is common in hotels and airports, especially in Ibiza. The island receives in summer more visitors than it can handle and if more reservations are made that rooms there is no way we can accommodate them all and proceed to relocate people in hotels of equal or higher category. If the booking is made through other... More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Please be aware of the scam this hotel is operating we booked and paid in full 10 months in advance . with 4 days before we fly the hotel cancelled leaving us with no accommodation, we then had to book a hotel 3x the price we had originally paid. The hotel uses booking.com as a scapegoat but it is the... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank FairwayJ
Dpto_Marketing, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza, responded to this review

Estimated, Unfortunately the Overbooking is common in hotels and airports, especially in Ibiza. The island receives in summer more visitors than it can handle and if more reservations are made that rooms there is no way we can accommodate them all and, in our case, proceed to relocate people in hotels of equal or higher category. If the booking is... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Do not book with this hotel. Booked end of January for 5 days in August. 1 week before our arrival date was told hotel couldn't uphold our booking as they had over booked. Had already paid for hotel. So had to pay for other hotel so was nearly £1500 out of pocket. Took 26 days to get refund and about... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Rodgerglasgow
Dpto_Marketing, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza, responded to this review

Thanks for write us, Sorry but unfortunately you have suffered an "overbooking" can happen at any hotel, and Ibiza due to the large influx of people who visit us every summer. The protocol in these cases is to notify with at least 15 days in advance and relocate to another hotel of equal or greater category. You do not blame... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this place almost 12 months ago via booking.com, paid in full Cancelled with no explanation, excuse or apology and refused to explain reasons to us or booking.com I now have flights with no room and desperately trying to get somewhere decent to stay I understand from other posts that they may well keep your room advertised and if they... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Graeme W
Dpto_Marketing, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza, responded to this review

Thanks for write us, We are so sorry but unfortunately you have suffered an "overbooking" can happen at any hotel, and Ibiza due to the large influx of people who visit us every summer. The protocol in these cases is to notify with at least 15 days in advance and relocate to another hotel of equal or greater category. You... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

466 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (161)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (85)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (293)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Big Standard Room (70)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Standard Room (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.0 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#14 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#6 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,849 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#7 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#4 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,726 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bora Bora Apartments
Bora Bora Apartments
#25 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#9 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 stars 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A nice setting for a perfect holidays. Relax and enjoy with family or friends, this is the place to stay if you are looking for relaxed atmosphere in a stunning location of Ibiza. Just forget about daily stress. Located In the heart of Playa den Bossa, Sal Rossa offers the combination of spacious accommodations, a prime location, and outstanding value. Just steps to the beach, Sal Rossa is intimate and charming. Downstairs, there is a cafe bar that serves special breakfasts and food during the day and late night. The neighborhood is full of other exciting and innovative dining options, along with vibrant clubs, unique shops and the ambience that makes Ibiza one of the world's most favored destinations. From the chic cafés and restaurants of Ibiza marina to electric Playa den Bossa avenue Ibiza truly has something for everyone. For a helpful guide to the city's best shopping, dining, entertainment and cultural attractions, please visit the Sal Rossa Concierge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza

Address: C/ Begonias, 4, Ibiza, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: $57 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Sal Rossa Apartments Hotel
Sal Rossa Ibiza
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza Playa D'en Bossa
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay