We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,542 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,171: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Can not agree with anyone less who is complaining about this lovely hotel with their bad reviews. Playa d'en Bossa is directly under the main flight path, it can easilly be seen on a map, with it being about 5-10km away from Ibiza airport its pretty obvious your going to see an ocasional airplane, the fact its one of the... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Adam S
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Rooms not available for friends when we arrived. No hot water after 5pm on upper floor room, changed room to 1st floor room and then had no hot water from basin at all. Strong smell from drains. Hotel on flight path therefore constant noise from planes thoughout day and into the night. Entertainment basic, that is what we could make... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave F
Hotel Bahamas I... N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, responded to this review

Dear Dave F, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that we don’t meet your expectations in some areas; especially in the Platinum Standards; we want to let you know that all of your comments will be taken into account... More 

Travelers are raving about these Playa d'en Bossa hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I normally avoid writing reviews, however I felt compelled to do so following reading all the negative reviews which worried me slightly prior to my holiday. Short uneventful flight from Birmingham, 5 minute transfer from airport to hotel. Very speedy, efficient check-in with smiling staff and an alcoholic drink. Who cares if the fountain doesn't work! Room was on 3rd... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Brummiebird77
Hotel Bahamas I... N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, responded to this review

Dear Brummiebird77, Thank you very much for sharing such kind comment with TripAdvisor readers, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again for highlighting those qualities that made your stay unforgettable. It makes us happy to know you enjoyed the food, pool room and the service we offer. We also want to thank you, for letting us... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a week at the beginning of August 2016. I stayed with my partner. We have been to Ibiza many times and have always had a lovely and enjoyable stay. When arriving at the hotel we were greeted with a gorgeous fountain that didn't work. Quite disappointing really. When we walked through the front door there was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashreees
Atherstone, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Honestly don't feel comfortable in moaning about the hotel as the staff couldn't have done more. The Manager was often present and very polite and curtious to us all. However this site is about leaving reviews so I guess I need to be honest - good and bad. Here goes... Today we have returned from 10 days at the Club... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel B
Hotel Bahamas I... N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, responded to this review

Dear Rachel B, Thank you for choosing us during your trip to Ibiza. We do appreciate hearing from our customers, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our service and facilities. We are very sorry that we don’t meet your expectations in some areas we want to let you know that all of your comments will be... More 

england
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First time I have ever been with Thomson, and the last,after awful trip, made it to Bahamas mid morning they had got us one room ready as requested.Took time to check in and waited till. 4-30 till all in our party had been allocated rooms, due to mobility problems we requested rooms together on ground floor, the two rooms we... More 

Helpful?
Thank peggysueEngland
Hotel Bahamas I... N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, responded to this review

Dear peggysueEngland, We would like to thank you for your comments which are indeed very important for us and we are very sorry to hear that you were not totally satisfied with our services. We want to express our sincere apology for the difficulties you encountered during your stay and we would like to inform you that we had taken... More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had excellent service from Thomson booking holiday. Everything went to plan. Very short journey to hotel, greeted and booked in efficiently. Fantastic room, kept clean by excellent staff. Hotel in brilliant position. Only thing was that it was noisy with doors opening and closing by other guests. Entertainment provided by Thomsons by two young men was brilliant. Can see they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank debdenning
Hotel Bahamas I... N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, responded to this review

Dear debdenning, Thank you for your review, we are delighted to know that you spent a fantastic time with us. We are happy to hear you were pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms and the staff service, specially the entertainment team. We have taken into consideration your comment regarding the noise. It will be a pleasure for all of... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived early hours due to delayed flight. The room we were given was wrong. So small and poxy. Asked next day at reception if we could be moved. Told a blatant 'No!' Little did they know, a wedding guest was a Thomson rep and gave us advice and we finally got moved at 4pm. (After being told 12) we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tricia A
Hotel Bahamas I... N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, responded to this review

Dear Tricia A, We carefully review your comments and we want to thanks for sharing them, as these help us to learn about our points to improve. We want to express our sincere apology for the difficulties you encountered during your stay and we would like to inform you that we had taken note of all your remarks. Also, we... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went last April as a family of 7 and had a great time, clean rooms and a nice buffet style restaurant which had a vast array of foods.they have specialist restaurant up stairs that you have to book (1 visit a week I think) that have a Spanish night and a grill night we went to the grill night... More 

Helpful?
Thank Duncan W
Hotel Bahamas I... N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, responded to this review

Dear Duncan W, Thank you very much for sharing such kind comment with TripAdvisor readers, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again for highlighting those qualities that made your stay unforgettable. It makes us happy to know you enjoyed the food, pool area and the service we offer. It will be a pleasure to welcome you... More 

Nuneaton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I will start off by saying the negative comments written by others should probably be taken with a pinch of salt, there's really nothing wrong with the hotel which would bother anyone with a bit of modesty. However, the good points are Great! In brief: travelled as a couple, both age 22, 11 nights. Large variety of food when including... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Darren L
Hotel Bahamas I... N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, responded to this review

Dear Darren L, We are very pleased to hear that you had an amazing holiday here with us. It is truly a pleasure to read such positive comments regarding your experience at our Hotel, as your feedback encourage us to keep on working with the same service philosophy to offer our guests unforgettable experiences. We sincerely appreciate your compliments to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,290 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (840)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (103)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (477)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (440)
Viewed
Amenities (65)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Pool (41)
Viewed
Dining (131)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Triple Room (41)
Viewed
Triple Room with Sea View (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#4 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,581 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#2 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,746 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#7 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#9 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 stars 367 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Mare Nostrum
Hotel Mare Nostrum
#18 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 stars 1,617 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#8 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 stars 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Nordotel, Hotels for Families, Hotels Adults Only, Hotels for Groups and Friends. Hotels with Spa, Wellness and Fitness Center, located on the best beaches in Spain, Portugal, Italy and France: Gran Canaria (7 hotels), Fuerteventura (1 hotel) Lanzarote (2 hotels), Mallorca (2 hotels), Ibiza (2 hotels), Algarve (1 hotel), Sardinia, Italy (1 hotel) and Corsica, France (1 hotel). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza

Address: c/ Playa den Bossa s/n, San Jordi, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: $137 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 511
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bahamas Ibiza
Bahamas Ibiza Hotel
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza Playa D'en Bossa
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay