We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

LABRANDA Golden Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
LABRANDA Golden Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 99: English reviews
Start your review of LABRANDA Golden Beach
 Click to rate
east london
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited last week 13/1/17 - 20/1/17 arrived in the afternoon just in time for lunch. Very clean couldn't fault the hotel. Not the place to go if your first language is English as most of the guests are German. There were only 6 English people including me and my friend. Food plentiful and very good. Unfortunately we had only about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nannysparkly
Nieves S, Director General at LABRANDA Golden Beach, responded to this review

Hello, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your friendly review of LABRANDA Golden Beach. It is very pleasing to know that our strong service concept was evident during your stay as our daily efforts are geared towards creating the quality atmosphere and bespoke service you experienced. Our lovingly designed rooms and exteriors should...

Reviewed January 13, 2017 via mobile

Been at this hotel 2 years ago, it was lovely 2 years ago, and it was nice this time round also, been told that they will be doing a lot of redecoration on the rooms and maybe a heated pool, food is good, really relaxing and warm for over the christmas period.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michaela D
Nieves S, General Manager at LABRANDA Golden Beach, responded to this review

Dear Michaela, Greetings from the Hotel LABRANDA Golden Beach! We hope you had a save trip back home. Thank you very much for letting us know your feedback through Tripadvisor. It is a great pleasure to hear that you again enjoyed your time with us and would stay here again during future trips to Fuerteventura. We are already looking forward...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed December 16, 2016

We staid a couple of week a go, Room Clean, Nice food. An woonderfull entertainment, a duo with an amazing singer and a cellist... actually the best we've ever seen! All stuff speak german and english and are really nice. Definitely will come back.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jimmishell
Nieves S, General Manager at LABRANDA Golden Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Than you for chosing Labranda Golden Beach for your trip to Fuerteventura and for your feedback on Tripadvisor. It is a great pleasure to hear that your enjoyed your time with us and would stay here again during future trips to Fuerteventura. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back here soon. Kind regards, The hotel management

Reviewed December 1, 2016

Stopped here end November some have given poor reviews of this hotel, but must not have read the reviews before booking!! The resort is quiet not full of loads of loud Brits!! The hotel is very clean all the staff we dealt with were helpful and all spoke good English the food is your typical buffet style, it was always...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sharon H
Nieves S, General Manager at LABRANDA Golden Beach, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, Greetings from the Hotel LABRANDA Golden Beach! We hope you had a save trip back home. Thank you very much for letting us know your feedback through Tripadvisor. It is a great pleasure to hear that your enjoyed your time with us and would stay here again during future trips to Fuerteventura. We are already looking forward to...

Reviewed November 27, 2016

Visited hotel for winter holiday, we had great time, staff is lovely and very friendly. Good choices of food and drinks include in all inclusive. Rooms are very clean and spacious with beautiful view. Thank you very much for amazing holiday. Lenka & Shaneel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lenka Š
Nieves S, General Manager at LABRANDA Golden Beach, responded to this review

Dear Lenka and Shaneel Thank you for choosing the Hotel LABRANDA Golden Beach for your trip to Fuerteventura and for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you had a great time here at our hotel. Our Team is looking forward to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, The hotel management

Evesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Very nice room with see view, very friendship people...especially greet animator Jesse...my 3 year old daughter loves him ;) and 7 great days in this hotel...recommendable hotel. I hope to see you soon.... Marta

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank martam2012016
Nieves S, Director General at LABRANDA Golden Beach, responded to this review

Dear Marta, Greetings from the Hotel LABRANDA Golden Beach! We hope you had a save trip back home. Thank you very much for letting us know your feedback through Tripadvisor. It is a great pleasure to hear that your enjoyed your time with us and would stay here again during future trips to Fuerteventura. We are already looking forward to...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 25, 2016

My husband and I stayed for one week in March 2016. It was our first experience of all inclusive. Our room was on the 5th floor and was spotless. I walked around in my bare feet in the room which is something I never do. Loved the towel art. The food was good and the salads were wonderful. It did...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank berniebee262
Nieves S, Director General at LABRANDA Golden Beach, responded to this review

Dear sir Bernie, We would like to thank you for your friendly comment. Feedback helps us to improve our services and we are pleased to read that we have met your expectations. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, The hotel management

Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

Just came back after staying for four nights. First impressions were not very good as my room wasn't ready for 40 minutes when I arrived. The all inclusive is a bit of a sham. There is only 3 cocktails to choose from and they come directly from a machine. I asked for a bottle of water from the bar and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Nieves S, Director General at LABRANDA Golden Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your stay at the Hotel LABRANDA Golden Beach and your feedback. We have taken note of your comments in order to improve our service. We apologize if during your stay the service has not been as expected but we hope that you can give us another chance in the future to...

Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Just arrived home from GOLDEN BEACH after 7 glorious days. The service from manager down was of the highest standard no matter what language you talk A special mention for ALESSANDRO for his knowledge and time for sorting our travel arrangements. The room was a good size ,with everything you require ,except air conditioning, but rooms do have ceiling fans...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bobandelaine1977
Nieves S, Director General at LABRANDA Golden Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Hotel LABRANDA Golden Beach! We hope you had a save trip back home. Thank you very much for letting us know your feedback through Tripadvisor. It is a great pleasure to hear that your enjoyed your time with us and would stay here again during future trips to Fuerteventura. We are already looking forward to...

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 16, 2016

We read the reviews and yes it was full of Germans, yes the rooms were lovely and clean, no there isn't any air con, yes there are ceiling fans. The staff are very friendly, the animation team speak at least 6 languages between them, and put on a variety of activities during the day. The food was hit and miss...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maggiew155
Nieves S, Director General at LABRANDA Golden Beach, responded to this review

Dear Maggie, Thank you for choosing the Hotel LABRANDA Golden Beach for your trip to Fuerteventura and for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you had a great time here at our hotel. Our Team is looking forward to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, The hotel management

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

221 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (168)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Calma
0.5 mi away
Hotel R2 Pajara Beach
Hotel R2 Pajara Beach
#7 of 26 in Costa Calma
1,267 reviews
1.5 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
1.6 mi away
R2 Rio Calma Hotel & Spa & Conference
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
VIK Suite Hotel Risco del Gato
1.0 mi away
Hotel Fuerteventura Playa
Hotel Fuerteventura Playa
#21 of 26 in Costa Calma
868 reviews
1.1 mi away
SBH Costa Calma Palace
SBH Costa Calma Palace
#5 of 26 in Costa Calma
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering a restaurant with evening entertainment and an outdoor pool, Golden Beach Hotel is located 400 metres from Sotavento Beach. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas. The town centre of Costa de Calma is 2 km from the hotel and Fuerteventura Airport is 66 km away. 24 hours Reception. Restaurant with Buffet, Pool bar, Bar Victoria with nights shows. The property has a wellness centre with spa baths and sauna. Upon request the hotel can organize various activities, such as diving, camel riding and submarine tour. Each room has a fan and balcony. It includes a TV with satellite channels and mini fridge. The private bathroom includes a bath or shower and hairdryer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about LABRANDA Golden Beach

Address: Avenida Jahn Reisen, 35627 Costa Calma, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Costa Calma
Price Range: $91 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — LABRANDA Golden Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your LABRANDA Golden Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
LABRANDA Golden Beach Fuerteventura/Costa Calma
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Costa Calma
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Calma
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from LABRANDA Golden Beach staff and other travelers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from LABRANDA Golden Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Book a sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles nannysparkly, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Take rooms at the higher floors...rooms downstairs are of low standard”
  • 05.09.2016
 of 5 bubbles martam2012016, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Floors 4 and 5 have sea views but they all have a pool view”
 of 5 bubbles Maggiew155, Sep 16, 2016 | Read review
“Sea view rooms floor 3 and above”
 of 5 bubbles Jojoadams, Sep 8, 2016 | Read review
“Family rooms are huge with a separate room for the kids with a nice big bathroom and balcony”
 of 5 bubbles sallys1974, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question