We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Morasol Atlantico

Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (120)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (13)

About

#18 of 26 hotels in Fuerteventura
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Morasol Atlantico is a three star residence that belongs to the hotel chain Morasol and is located a few meters from the beach of Costa Calma. Due to its proximity the hotel offer views to the beach. The ideal location makes possible a wide range of activities to do in the surrounding area including a windsurfing school. The units provide capacity up to 3 people. All units are fully equipped with bathroom, kitchen and lounge. They also have outdoor terrace where you can enjoy sea views. Facilities at the hotel include a nudist sun terrace, swimming pool for adults and one for children. Morasol Atlantico*** has a restaurant as well as a coffee shop and a Looby Bar. It also offers live music several times a week.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Mini golf
Kids pool
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Paid internet
Internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Car hire
Massage
Solarium
Sun terrace
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German, Italian

Location

Full view
62Somewhat walkable
Grade: 62 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
107Reviews
9Q+A
9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 32
  • 43
  • 19
  • 5
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
On arrival late night was given keys ground floor app,no supermarkets open,no bar open to get a drink,apartment was clean enough,had to get a taxi to find a supermarket that was open last one open till 10pm .Apartment was invaded by ants everywhere in the cupboards floor had to bin all food ,was given a spray from reception to use everyday,no inflatables in the pool pool freezing,plenty of sunbeds no one around the pool no entertainment at all .costa calmer run down nothing for kids to do very few resturants shops boarded up you seem to walk all the time looking for something to do would never go back again
Read more
Response from Morasol H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Morasol Atlantico
Responded Sep 2, 2018
Dear Tra119, Thank you for taking part of your time writing your opinion on Tripadvisor. Our customer feedback is very important for us and this is the reason why we use several tools to know the satisfaction of our guests during their holidays. We prefer to know all the issues at the moment to do our best and fix it. It is shame that we did not reach your expectations. We agree, we are a quiet and relaxing Hotel for those who love peace ;) Best regards,
Read more
On arrival the man at the reception asked if we would like assistance with our luggage as we were on the top floor,so that was a great start. The rooms were the most spacious we've encountered in a one bedroom apartment. Everything you need is there,well,almost,no kettle for making tea. My wife always takes a small one so no big deal. There was space-age looking coffee making machine.The view from our balcony was very good. The Hotel is a few minutes from a massive beach and maybe 5 to 10 minutes to a beach of mixed textile and naturist. Owing to a dearth of restaurants,we rotated with the Hotel's buffet as well. There is a small SPAR on site,a slightly larger Hippo? marked nearby and a large SPAR in the town. We counted 5 restaurants within a few minutes stroll and a there are a few more around 15-20 mins away. The sea though quite choppy at times, seemed quite safe. One good thing about the resort is that with it being predominantly German is that there was always a good wheat beer to be had. We really liked the Hotel but boubt if we would go back to that area,especially in June. Sandblasted every day
Read more
Response from Morasol H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Morasol Atlantico
Responded Jun 18, 2018
Dear Keeprockin, Thank you for your super review! It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed your holidays and that you liked so much your room at Morasol Atlántico !! All rooms have kettle, we are sorry that you could´t find one upon arrival in your room - calling reception this would have been solved in 10 minutes! :-) We really appreciate the time you have taken to write your feedback on Tripadvisor and for recommending us to other travelers. It has been a pleasure to host you and we would love to welcome you again soon!! Kindest regards,
Read more
+1
Nice room with all we needed for a self catering holiday. The balcony was brilliant nice view. Walking distance to beach 5mins away. The beach was superb but a lot of nakedness, unfortunately full frontal. But there is a beach cafe( but think restaurant). Serving the best food we have ever had on a beach. But back to the hotel if you want to hire a car the office is in the reception so easy. Would recommend.
Read more
Response from Morasol H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Morasol Atlantico
Responded Mar 13, 2018
Dear Tony W, It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed your holidays and that you liked so much your room at Morasol Atlántico !! We really appreciate the time you have taken to write your feedback on Tripadvisor and for recommending us to other travelers. It has been a pleasure to host you and we would love to welcome you again soon!! Kindest regards,
Read more
6 family members from 3yrs - 71yrs. great accommodation, great hotel food, great staff, all speaking English. we went boxing day for a week, half board, all rooms set up for self catering which was a added bonus. beds have memory foam mattress, rooms are spacious enough for 2. views are great. small shops dotted around,& local market 20 mins walk, wednesday & Sunday, great fake handbags, trainers, & local crafts etc. hired a car for 2 days & traveled around the area. free bus to the zoo is a must, such a great day out. beach is a 5 min walk, very clean. we all had a fabulous holiday. ( no air con)
Read more
Response from Morasol H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Morasol Atlantico
Responded Jan 11, 2018
Dear nanna bird, It is great to know you and your family had a fabulous holidays with us!! Thank you very much for taking part of your time to write this wonderful review on Tripadvisor. Comments like yours encourage us to continue improving our service :-) We would love to host you again in a not too far future. Warm regards,
Read more
We only stayed a couple of nights , before returning to our usual El Cottilo haunts, because although we had been to Fuerteventura a few times, we had not ventured this far South before, Costa Calma was a nice place, good beach and a nice feel, German holidaymakers in prominence here. The apartments were fairly basic but clean and tidy and the swimming pool was nice. You get an excellent view of the beach from the hotel, but it's a few minutes walk, downhill towards but obviously uphill back and to the shops. Perhaps a little free Wi-Fi in the lobby wouldn't have gone a miss, just to check emails etc, I paid 2Euro just basically to get the football results, as all the bars only had German football on, So all in all, well worth a visit and a present stay.
Read more
Response from Morasol H, Director Comercial at Morasol Atlantico
Responded Oct 6, 2017
Dear hastingsranger! Thank you for your words and review of Morasol. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at our place! We will look into your suggestions, and see if we can make your wish come true! :-) Bst regards,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$60 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
morasol atlantico costa calma, morasol atlantico hotel costa calma
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsFuerteventuraJandia PeninsulaPajaraCosta Calma
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing