We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

SENTIDO H10 Playa Esmeralda

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
SENTIDO H10 Playa Esmeralda
SENTIDO H10 Playa Esmeralda
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,062 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 232: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The best part is its location. Don't come with the idea that there is much to do as there is not. Surfing near by is about it. There are some minor activities arranged by the hotel's animation team, which are enjoyable but insufficient to keep you occupied. Having said that we found our days went by quickly by just walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mick S
Patricia L, Subdirecotra at SENTIDO H10 Playa Esmeralda, responded to this review

Dear Mick S, We just can say a big thank you for your comment, it is an honor to receive your words. We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your holidays in our hotel and our beaach like always. Regarding the room, we work always aupon availability and I guarantee you we do our best to fix your...

Brackley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On first arrival even though the staff were very helpful & friendly we were put into a room (no.2354) overlooking waste ground and a gas tank even though we had booked two months earlier and requested a sea view. We anecdotally found out that at least one German couple who booked after us had a sea view from the start.(...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chart4050
Patricia L, Subdirectora at SENTIDO H10 Playa Esmeralda, responded to this review

Dear chart4050, Thans for your comment, we will pass it to our colleagues. We are sorry if you did not get your wish comed true but we work upon availability and not depending the time you did book from. We always try our best, so that is the reason we moved you. We do heat the pool in winter but,...

East Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this hotel nt a 4star more like 1 star the mangerment at hotel are rude nt helpful the other staff are o,k, nt much for english people to do at this hotel, entertaiment is nt in english, beech is full nudist also nt easy to get to aslo bus take long time from the airport, very disappointed in hotel will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank msmithdispatch
Patricia L, Subdirectora at SENTIDO H10 Playa Esmeralda, responded to this review

Dear msmithdispatch, We are really sorry for your impressions. Our 4 stars Hotel is for all types of guests and the biggests characteristics of H10 have been always it kindness and friendliness. We would have liked to speak with you during your stay because we can think that always exists a solution. On the other hand, our location is something...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic hotel. Food choice and quality is of a very high standard. The room accommodation is excellent very clean and spacious. Was having a new pool installed on this visit. The poolside bar served a good choice of various snacks at lunch time and was available for drinks all day. They would come round the pool with fruit and drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simekay
Carlos M, Subdirector at SENTIDO H10 Playa Esmeralda, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks you so much about your opinion and score. We are very happy to know you enjoy the holidays with us. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely,

Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

Visited the H10 for the second time for a weeks R&R. It's a lovely hotel for a relaxing stay , situated right beside miles of endless beaches. Good selection of food from the restaurants. A bit quiet in the evenings and it's all to bed at 11. That said I enjoy that too. A car is recommended for trips around...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe G
Carlos M, Subdirector at SENTIDO H10 Playa Esmeralda, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Thanks you so much about your opinion. We are very happy to know you enjoy the holidays with us, and hope to see you again. Sincerely,

Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

We went all inclusive got a bit sick of the food but we did stay for 9 days, food was really good and did change daily. It was very handy having all inclusive for drinks and the bar by the pool was brilliant for snacks and drinks in the day time so close to the beach very quiet place and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoe M
Carlos M, Assistant manager at SENTIDO H10 Playa Esmeralda, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Thanks a lot about your opinion and the score. We are very happy to know you enjoy the holidays with us, and hope to see you again. Best regards,

Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 19, 2016

I stayed here with my wife in October 2016 and we really enjoyed it, although were shocked on initial arrival to find the main swimming pool empty of water and full of builders, who were busy putting a new liner on the pool, making it totally unusable during our stay! We immediately went to reception and were offered an upgrade...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CBirchy
Carlos M, Subdirector at SENTIDO H10 Playa Esmeralda, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you so much for your recent review of your stay with us, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel. We are sorry for the inconvenience and we take all feedback to improve it. We are looking forward to hearing from you. Sincerely,

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 18, 2016

We were searching for quiet location with guaranteed sunshine in October to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary. We knew that somewhere in the Canary Islands would fit the bill as we had travelled to Gran Canaria a couple of years ago and we've also been to Tenerife in the past. So, for a change of island, we decided to try...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank normankfender
Carlos M, Subdirector at SENTIDO H10 Playa Esmeralda, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you so much for your recent review of your stay with us, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel. We are looking forward to hearing from you. Sincerely,

Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

At our arrival we got a room next to the pool bar. Since we really wanted super quiet and relaxing holidays we asked for another room. The lady at the reception was very friendly and flexible and offered us another room. The internet works very well in the room and at the pool. The restaurant has decent food. Maybe not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isabella S
Carlos M, Assistant Manager at SENTIDO H10 Playa Esmeralda, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your review, it is pleasant to know you did enjoy your holidays in our house and we hope to see you again. Best regards,

Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Reviewed September 21, 2016

We stayed at this hotel for almost a week. We booked via booking.com. Upon arrival at the hotel my first surprise was to find that I had instead of my initial request (room with view to the sea) and breakfast included, I had a room with partial view and with breakfast and dinner. We usually dine out and explore the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ioan C
Carlos M, Assistant manager at SENTIDO H10 Playa Esmeralda, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the review. We are happy to know that our reception staff could help you and in general your stay was nice. Hope to see you again. Regards,

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,075 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (886)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (176)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (116)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (434)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (172)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Double Standard Sea View Room (21)
Viewed
Junior Sea View Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Calma
1.0 mi away
Melia Gorriones
Melia Gorriones
#18 of 73 in Pajara
2,595 reviews
0.3 mi away
VIK Suite Hotel Risco del Gato
28.7 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
SBH Costa Calma Palace
SBH Costa Calma Palace
#5 of 26 in Costa Calma
474 reviews
2.0 mi away
R2 Rio Calma Hotel & Spa & Conference
46.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#5 of 46 in Corralejo
3,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just a stone's throw away from the sea with excellent views over the fine sandy beaches and azure waters of Costa Calma, the H10 Sentido Playa Esmeralda has recently been refurbished by the renowned interior designer Lázaro Rosa-Violán. Its lobby, presided over by an original birdcage-shaped bar, its walls decorated with brightly coloured birds and its redecorated rooms give the whole hotel a distinguished, modern feel. In addition, it offers guests a new Despacio Spa Centre and the delicious cuisine of the Jandía Buffet Restaurant with show cooking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SENTIDO H10 Playa Esmeralda

Address: C/ Punta del Roquito, 2, 35627 Costa Calma, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Costa Calma
Price Range: $113 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO H10 Playa Esmeralda 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and World Independent Hotel Promotion so you can book your SENTIDO H10 Playa Esmeralda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Playa Esmeralda Resort
Hotel h10 Playa Esmeralda
h10 Hotel
SENTIDO H10 Playa Esmeralda Fuerteventura/Costa Calma
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Calma
#2 Family Hotel in Costa Calma
#3 Luxury Hotel in Costa Calma
#3 Romantic Hotel in Costa Calma
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from SENTIDO H10 Playa Esmeralda staff and other travelers.
60 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (60)

Questions? Get answers from SENTIDO H10 Playa Esmeralda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“room with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles micks996, 4 days ago | Read review
“Overlooking the sea not the waste ground or the gas tank.”
 of 5 bubbles chart4050, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“If WiFi is important to you make sure you ask before you book as it certainly did not work in our location on the 4th Floor, North side.”
 of 5 bubbles CBirchy, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms are away from the main block, but probably less accessible for wheelchairs etc.”
 of 5 bubbles normankfender, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“take a seaside view room and avoid the hexagonal building (adjacent to the main building) if you want to sleep in early.”
 of 5 bubbles ioanc206, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay