We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SBH Taro Beach

Traveler (538)
360
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (201)

About

#16 of 26 hotels in Fuerteventura
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Informal ambience in the accommodations with half board or all inclusive, relaxing entertainment and privileged location at Costa Calma, directly on the long white sand beach and only a few meters from the shopping center with various stores, restaurants, bars, banks, car rentals, drug stores etc. are some of the features that make SBH Taro Beach an ideal place to spend a pleasant vacation.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free parking
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family

Location

Full view
49Car recommended
Grade: 49 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
8Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
409Reviews
30Q+A
13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 90
  • 167
  • 91
  • 24
  • 37
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Just spent a week in this lovely hotel. It’s located right on the beach and has direct excess to the beautiful beach of Costa Calma. Our room was clean and had a beautiful view. Food was very good. All staff were very friendly and so helpful. Can only recommend this hotel
Read more
Large hotel complex that may have been great 15 years ago, but not any more. Cracked tiles, obviously worn out bathroom, stains on the walls, noisy fridge in the room that won't let you sleep. In the restaurant the food is mediocre at best, usually of a school lunch quality. It
Read more
Response from SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Taro Beach
Responded Apr 10, 2019
Dear AlenaJ77, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback of your last stay at our SBH Taro Beach. We are happy that you have enjoyed the location as well as the service of our staff but we are sorry to read that you were not satisfied with your stay. We would like to mention that our hotel is renewed bit by bit and in some areas these improvements are recognizable. The well-being of our guests is very important to us and so we attach a great importance to cleanliness and care of our hotel. It has been quite disappointing to read that you have not been satisfied with our food. Our buffet is always filled with a variety of food. So we offer duck, rabbit, spare ribs but also fish will be prepared every day. In addition, we offer daily fresh salad varieties, vegetables and potatoes and rice. Our own bakery also prepares fresh bread rolls and desserts every day. Furthermore our guests have the option to enjoy our themed restaurants “Asiatico” in SBH Monica Beach Resort with a selection of foods from Vietnam, Japan, China or our “Mare Nostrum” in SBH Crystal Beach Hotel & Suites which offers Mediterranean food. We appreciate the time you took to share your comments, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind regards, The management
Read more
+1
Hotel is located nearly on the wide beach, Consists from main bulding and two-level villas. Almost all aparments have an ocean view. The hotel services were very good, staff friendly. All-inclusive program - meal delicious (sea food, various specialities, local drinks,...).
Read more
Response from SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Taro Beach
Responded Oct 9, 2018
Dear Daniel S, Thank you very much for leaving your opinion about your stay. We are very happy to read that you had a nice holiday and have enjoyed your time here in our SBH Taro Beach. Our team is pleased that all expectations have been met and is very proud that everything went to your satisfaction. The direct location to the beach is always an important point for the booking of our hotel. We place high value on the diversity and quality of the food. Furthermore our guests have the option to reserve a table in our themed restaurant “Asiatico” where offers foods from Vietnam, China and Japan. Thank your one more time for your comment and we really hope to welcome you back again in our hotel! Kind regards, The management
Read more
Unless you are German, do not visit this hotel. After spending nearly £400 on a late deal holiday with friends, I was most disappointed that the staff are not friendly and I would never return to this place again
Read more
Response from SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Taro Beach
Responded Aug 14, 2018
Dear JCW1972, Firstly we want to thank you for choosing our SBH Taro Beach for your holiday to Fuerteventura and for sharing your experience with us and other readers of Tripadvisor. We want comment you that we always have a wide range of nationalities in our hotel and we are really proud of it. We make every effort to deal with all our guests and can assure you that we treat everyone equally and do not prefer anyone. Unfortunately we did not meet your expectations regarding the friendliness of our staff. We take your comment very seriously, because service orientation and friendliness is very important for us. Our staff knows that this is an important factor to reach the maximum customer satisfaction. We will take note of your comment and in our next staff meeting we will mention again the handling of our guests. However we would love to gain back your trust and welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards, The management
Read more
When we originally booked our holiday 3 months ago via an agency and received all conformations a few days before via email. When we arrived at the hotel after a long night flight and a 7 month old baby... tired!... we were told that due to them being fully booked 2 weeks ago
Read more
Response from SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Taro Beach
Responded Jul 23, 2018
Dear Rozan M, Thank you very much for have taken the time to write a review about our SBH Taro Beach. We are very sorry to read that you weren’t satisfied with your stay. We would like to let you know that customer satisfaction is very important to us and we always try our best to fulfil their expectations. We regret your disappointment regarding the hotel change, but we had a problem with availability of the rooms and unfortunately we could not inform your agency anymore as it was already too late and you were already travelling. We deeply regret this. We would be glad to have another opportunity from you to prove that we can improve too. Kind regards, The management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$113 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sunrise taro beach hotel costa calmasunrise taro beach costa calma
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sunrise Taro Beach
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsFuerteventuraJandia PeninsulaPajaraCosta Calma
NUMBER OF ROOMS
266
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing