We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel SBH Fuerteventura Playa

Traveler (1011)
Panoramas (17)
Room & Suite (253)


#21 of 26 hotels in Fuerteventura
Property amenities
Free parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know


Full view
45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
44Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 132
  • 358
  • 313
  • 149
  • 146
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We liked the resort, the location is absolutely stunning, but I need to make people and the hotel aware of some things. Rooms are clean but I haven't seen the maid daily cleaning our room. We had to insist at the reception and call her to come, as we were quite disorganized this
Read more
Response from SBHDireccion, Director General at Hotel SBH Fuerteventura Playa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Alexynha, Thank you very much for sharing with us your comments about your experience at our SBH Fuerteventura Playa. We are sorry to read that you didn’t enjoy your holidays with us as we had expected and that you and your family felt ill during your stay. However we can assure you that it was not our food because also other hotels were affected from this virus. An independent company takes food samples on a regular basis and they did not inform us about any contamination of the food. Cleanliness and hygiene are very important to us and we clean the hotel complex as well as all our rooms on a daily basis. Our Bars, kitchen and Restaurant are cleaned after each service thoroughly. We regret for the impression which you have received of our hotel. We can ensure you that each member of our staff may it be housekeeping, reception or the management take their job seriously and for example the pool area is controlled and cleaned daily by the person in charge of the sun beds and the pool area. Also our housekeeping and maintenance are making sure to keep our hotel to a 4* Standard. The rooms and entire complex are cleaned daily and little faults are mended immediately. We will inform you that we have planed to renovate our hotel. We would like to mention that our plates, cutlery etc. will be cleaned by a machine cleaning and disinfection. As these are inspected before covering and in case if are necessary we will clean it again. We are very surprised about your statement and apologize it and we will forward it to the right department. We would not want that you had a wrong opinion about us and so we would be glad if you give us a second chance to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, The management
Read more
Arrived to be greeted by a lovely lady advising me room was not ready,but can put my bags in room and have lunch,when room was ready was pleasantly surprised as been upgraded to a sea view, room was clean with a fridge,safe,tv,and hair dryer, also shower gel and shampoo which
Read more
Response from SBHDireccion, Director General at Hotel SBH Fuerteventura Playa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 481frank, Thank you very much for your detailed description of your stay here at our SBH Fuerteventura Playa. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We always try our best to create our guests a unique and unforgettable stay. Especially your words about our food make us very happy. Our staff is working hard to meet our guest’s satisfaction and it always delights us to hear when we are successful. Due to the safety of our guests, we only permit plastic cup in the pool area. We are aware that this is just the opposite of our environment philosophy. We are already looking for alternatives and our goal is to stop offering plastic cups in this year. We sincerely regret reading your disappointment with our entertainment program mostly because our team strives to provide our guests with a varied assortment of activities throughout the day and live shows in the evening, nevertheless we will make sure to discuss your comments with the head of entertainment for information and improvement. We would appreciate it to welcome you again. Kind regards, The management
Read more
Ignore bad reviews, some people think money goes a lot further than in does. The hotel and grounds are a little tired, it is due refurbishment in the near future. That being said its a beautiful lovely place set right on the beach! Food and drinks were brilliant and there
Read more
Response from SBHDireccion, Director General at Hotel SBH Fuerteventura Playa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear gemma6288, Thank you very much for taking your time and writing us this great review of our SBH Fuerteventura Playa. We are really glad to read that you had a good time here with us and that you liked our location near of the wonderful beach and our services. Thank you for your praise on our team and animation team. You can be sure that everybody will be very happy about it. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, The management
Read more
Stayed here 16th April to 23rd April 2019, we got a good deal so we didn’t have great expectations. Although the hotel is dated and generally a bit tired, it was very clean the pool and outside area were immaculate. All the staff were helpful happy and pleasant, in spite of
Read more
Response from SBHDireccion, Director General at Hotel SBH Fuerteventura Playa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear northern-monkey67, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel SBH Fuerteventura Playa. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our guest’s satisfaction is our biggest aim and it is a big proud for us receive review as yours! It is a pleasure to know that you had a great time with us and that we have been able to meet all your expectations. Our maintenance team is on duty everyday to repair minor faults and if needed assist the guests with anything they might need. We would like to inform you that a renovation is planned but unfortunately we do not have the exact date of the beginning. Thank your for your comment we will check your room again. We also regret that you felt that the mattresses of our beds were uncomfortable. We try to take into account the different preferences of our guests, with a choice of the option of soft toppers, as we know about the importance of a good night’s rest. Again, we are sorry that we couldn’t meet your expectations in this regard. Thank you for your recommendation and it would be lovely to host you again soon. Kind regards, The management
Read more
A great hotel to stay in. Good location in Costa Calma. Staff were brilliant. All complaints were sorted rather speedily. Entertainment was good fun. Would be good to have more information on scuba diving readily available for lazy chaps like me who don't wanna go looking.
Read more
Response from SBHDireccion, Director General at Hotel SBH Fuerteventura Playa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear garrethw72, Thank you very much for staying at our SBH Fuerteventura Playa and sharing your feedback with us and other travellers here on Tripadvisor. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a great motivation to continue to improve ourselves. All of your kind words will be delivered to our staff. We hope that you decide us again for your next trip to Fuerteventura to offer you another excellent stay! Kind regards, The management
Read more
$93 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
fuerteventura playa hotelfuerteventura playa costa calma
SpainCanary IslandsFuerteventuraJandia PeninsulaPajaraCosta Calma
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing