We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avenida de las Islas Canarias 17 Hotel Club Siroco & Serenity - Solo Adultos, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
Traveluro
$77
View deal
travelup.com$101
Trip.com$88
Destinia.com$77
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1951)
Room & Suite (352)
Dining (85)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
Updated 07/13/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/13/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#16 of 37 hotels in Costa Teguise
Location
3.8
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.1
Value
4.0
Hotel Club Sirocco & Serenity is 3 start Hotel for adults over 18 years old. Club Sirocco consists of 171 apartments spread over 2 areas, the SIROCO AREA and the SERENITY AREA, both areas share the reception, restaurant and disco bar. The SIROCO AREA has 1 & 2 bedroom apartments fully equipped. The SERENITY AREA, with 1 & 2 bedroom Premium fully equipped, all arranged in blocks of two floors with views of the area pool. FACILITIES AND SERVICES• Large lobby with 24-hour switchboard, currency exchange, car rental, and attention to all kinds of requests from clients in multiple languages.• Internet and FREE WiFi• Buffet Restaurant• Disco bar• Pool Bar• 1 outdoor pool in Siroco Area and 1 pool in the SERENITY area• Solarium and recreational areas with sunbeds and umbrellas free• Laundry and Laundry service• Massage service• Complimentary rooms with shower SPORTS FACILITIES At HOTEL:• Tennis court• • Minigolf• Bicycle Rental
Read more
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Mini golf
Tennis court
Taxi service
Facial treatments
Street parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Adults only
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Infirmary
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German, Italian

Location

Full view
74Somewhat walkable
Grade: 74 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
9Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2996Reviews629Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,007
  • 1,151
  • 542
  • 173
  • 123
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
kimjo1963 wrote a review Jun 2022
Wellingborough, United Kingdom5 contributions4 helpful votes
Waited 3 years due to covid and was expecting better from what the reviews reported. Upon arrival we were given two top floor apartments this meant five flights of stairs. One of our party is 77 years old no offer of help at all to help with cases up the stairs even though we asked we were told no. If she had been on her own god knows what would have happened but they didn’t care. The apartment was spacious and clean and we had a good view of the pool which was lucky as we couldn’t get anywhere near it! The 6am towel on the loungers brigade were out in full force and although there was a notice to say towels would be taken of by management this never happened even when the towels were left on for four to five hours with no one in sight. Once again reception weren’t interested . We were half board the breakfasts were always ok however although the evening meals the first week were fine the normal buffet type the second week it went downhill very quickly not sure if they were having problems with deliveries but one night you would have been okay if you were a vegetarian as no meat whatsoever. Evening entertainment is dire with only one outside act per week bought in the rest of the time was the same guy doing bingo and a music quiz nearly every night. Saying that the maids and waiters worked flat out and you couldn’t fault them. Reception basically just say no to anything you ask them. Loved Costa teguise and will be back just not at the sirocco. Please note this was club side and not serenity.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelClub Siroco, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Club Siroco Adults Only
Responded yesterday
Hello Kimjo1963, let us start by thanking you for choosing Club Siroco for your holiday. We are very sorry to hear that your experience did not match your expectations. During the last weeks the hotel has been fully booked, if you didn't email us to say that you need a ground floor apartment our reception couldn't know your needs and probably there was none left. We work hard to provide a good service and we always try our best to find the perfect acomodation for our clients. About the luggages, we are a tree stars hotel, we don't have the bellboy service but we always offer help to our guest, sometimes we work alone during the shift and maybe there is to wait for a while but we never leave our guests alone! About the pool area and booking the sunbeds... It's a strugle from years! It's not so easy for us (hotels) find a solution. Now we have put chains and until 10 it's not allowed the entrance to the pool area! We hope this can help. We hope you can give us another chance in the future! Best regards
Read more
Susan P wrote a review Jun 2022
113 contributions102 helpful votes
Love this hotel no queueing for beds as you have your own..we went self catering met some lovely people a good 15 min walk to town but taxis are cheap there is a nice little sports bar next door which is very friendly ..I would definitely return came about 4 years ago no complaints..
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelClub Siroco, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Club Siroco Adults Only
Responded yesterday
Hello Susan, thanks for your time and your review! We'll be glad to welcome you again in the future in one of our hotels!
Read more
anessexcouple wrote a review Jun 2022
colchester england56 contributions44 helpful votes
Beware.. if your apartment does not face the pool.. no sun.. view of a massive car park frequented by dog walkers ..cars doing wheelies.. wineos.. etc. The room was clean and very tidy.. no coffee or tea sachets or sandwiches just for a drink on arrival.. maybe a 10 minute march to the nearest supermarket. The food restaurant side was excellent staff there brilliant. Biggest gripe is although notices about not reserving sun beds... after 7.00 no chance. I did complain nothing happened all be it having pool cleaners life guard and a receptionist.. named WHAT CAN I DO ABOUT IT. We paid 12 euros a day at the beach. The entertainment was a hoot what he couldn't, do with a hula hoop, Tina Turners wig fell off when in full voice
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelClub Siroco, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Club Siroco Adults Only
Responded 1 week ago
Dear @Anessexcouple, Thank you for your comments. We will taken notes and try our best to improve. Best regards, Hotel Club Siroco Director of Customer Relations
Read more
Edwin E wrote a review Jun 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
overal could not fault hotel nice pool plenty of sun beds short walk into main areas on the bus route bar next door plenty of nice walks along the beach the breckfast is brillilant plenty of choice only one thing to improve is the evening meal nearly every night was chips of wedges and the meats were covered in a sauce
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: i would go b&b and eat out
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelClub Siroco, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Club Siroco Adults Only
Responded 1 week ago
Hi edwine718 thank you so much for your lovely comments. We will be more that happy to welcome you again in the near fututre. Kindest regards, Hotel Club Siroco Director of Customer Relations
Read more
Denzils wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Stayed here for bed and breakfast,lovely choices and variety every morning. The staff are very friendly and helpful,entertainment was good and the guy that does it really goes out of his way to entertain and get you involved. The rooms are basic but we were quite happy,you can pay extra if you want to upgrade in the serenity part. The pool was cleaned every day and there was plenty sunbeds for everyone. The rooms were kept clean by the wonderful cleaners who are also very friendly. About 15minutes walk to the town centre,plenty bars,restaurants nearby,fabulous tapas bar,The Moon can recommend. If you want a nice relaxing holiday adults only you wont be disappointed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelClub Siroco, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Club Siroco Adults Only
Responded 1 week ago
Dear @Davedee67 Thank you so much for dedicating a piece of your time to write a review! From behalf of the staff, thanks for the mention, and we hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Hotel Club Siroco Director of Customer Relations
Read more
Charlie123 wrote a review Jun 2022
Durham, United Kingdom17 contributions36 helpful votes
Everything is great on the serenity side. Rooms lovely and loads of sun loungers around the pool. Only negative is they do not offer late checkouts at the minute. We saw people departing and their rooms not occupied by new guests till 7-8pm so why can’t they pay a maid a laid shift. For that reason I won’t return
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelClub Siroco, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Club Siroco Adults Only
Responded 1 week ago
Dear @Joyful330 Thank you for sharing your opinion.We are happy to hear you liked the room. We have a busy week ahead of us, Whenever possible we offer late check out. Kind regards, Hotel Club Siroco Director of Customer Relations
Read more
olga b wrote a review Jun 2022
9 contributions13 helpful votes
I have mixed feelings about sirico. The hotel and rooms were spotlessly clean. We stayed non serenity room was bit dated but on the plus side we could open the patio doors and we had our own loungers near the pool. Negatives are the food was not good and evening meal didn't start till 7.30 which I think is far too late. The hotel states not to put a towel on a sunbed unless you are using it but there were lots with towels and nobody using them. We arrived too late for evening meal and no food or drink were provided for late arrivals. Don't be deceived from the images you see in the holiday brochures as I think it's the serenity rooms they show. If you are used to 4 or 5 star hotels this won't be for you.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelClub Siroco, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Club Siroco Adults Only
Responded 1 week ago
Good afternoon @olga b thank you for sharing your opinion, it helps us improve. I would like to let you know that we are already working the updating. Will be happy to welcome you again. Kind regards, Hotel Club Siroco Director of Customer Relations
Read more
fairles wrote a review Jun 2022
South Shields, United Kingdom67 contributions21 helpful votes
+1
Just back from a weeks holiday the apartment was a good size and comfortable beds. We were only self catering as lot of nice restaurants nearby to eat out. We did try the evening meal at the hotel one night but a little disappointed meat and fish very dry. The entertainment was very limited so went out most nights. I do think this complex should be advertised for over forties as there are so many rules ie no noise between 11pm and 9am no music around the pool no Lilo's. There are signs every where saying no towels to be left on sunbeds but nobody took any notice of that and staff didn't move them but if you were a little loud that was addressed straight away. As a previous review stated four women celebrating a birthday were met with security they were just having a good time. Love Costa tequise but if I came back would not be here
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelClub Siroco, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Club Siroco Adults Only
Responded 1 week ago
Dear @fairles thank you for your comments. We will taken notes and try our best to improve. Best regards, Hotel Club Siroco Director of Customer Relations
Read more
M🧡 wrote a review Jun 2022
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom13 contributions21 helpful votes
Our stay at Club Siroco was somewhat of a disappointment, as we had high expectations from reading other reviews and from looking at the photos of the hotel on various websites with what looks like an updated, inviting hotel. However, this was not the case with the room we were in, with outdated decor and the cupboards falling off the wall. The room was clean and spacious so I cannot complain about that, as this is the main thing we look for when booking a hotel, but we did expect a bit more. The entertainment was poor, we went in the entertainment room for no more than 20 minutes before going elsewhere. Water volleyball was said to be scheduled as well as other activities but I didn’t see this once during our stay. The location is ok but still a little bit of a walk away from the main square. The main reason for giving this hotel this score is due to the lack of atmosphere, you aren’t allowed to make much noise as it seems everyone wants silence. The staff are nice enough but aren’t overly enthusiastic like other hotels we have stayed in, and the food is very hit and miss. Breakfast was always great and probably the best part of this hotel but dinner was late in our opinion (from 7.30pm) and very limited with expensive drinks. In summary, clean and quiet but won’t be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelClub Siroco, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Club Siroco Adults Only
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear @Mwallworth let me start with apologizing if your experience in Club Siroco did not matched your expectations. and we´ll try to improve the services Best regards,
Read more
Ian B wrote a review Jun 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
We are a couple in our 60s, and are here at the moment, travel home tomorrow, and we are very pleased overall with our stay at the Siroco. The staff are all excellent, a credit to the hotel, friendly, helpful and nothing is too much trouble. A reminder to the younger holidaymaker that the clientele here on average are over 50, so there may not be enough to keep them entertained, there were a group of youngish girls here last week ( 20s) who were being a bit raucous, and whilst we didn't find them a problem , they did get a bit of a ticking off by management and their holiday rep. As I said, didn't affect us at all but some guests were a little bothered by them. We are bed and breakfast, and overall food is good, bit samey, but isn't it always ! We have found the beds to be extremely comfortable, some of the best we have slept on The hotel is situated about 20 minutes walk from the centre of Costa Teguise, or there are buses and a taxi rank literally yards from the hotel, we tended to walk unless we had been to the supermarket, then it is about 4 euro back to hotel from the centre. We are in the "Serenity" area, a quiet area next to main hotel, we had friends staying in the main hotel and we paid over £200 more for our stay than they did, but the only difference we could see was that the rooms were slightly bigger and we were closer to the pool. If I'm honest if we were to return we wouldn't stay in the Serenity side again, that's the only reason I didn't give 5 stars
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelClub Siroco, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Club Siroco Adults Only
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello @Ian Many thanks for your time and your review! We are all so happy you have enjoyed and thinking of comming back. It will be our please to welcome you again. Kindest regards, Hotel Club Siroco Director of Customer Relations
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$78 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
apartments club siroco hotel costa teguise, apartments hotel siroco, apartments hotel costa teguise, club siroco lanzarote, siroco club, siroco lanzarote
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsLanzaroteCosta Teguise
NUMBER OF ROOMS
171
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Club Siroco Adults Only
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Club Siroco Adults Only?
Nearby attractions include Crown Bar (0.2 miles), Red Lion Pub (0.2 miles), and Lanzarote Aquarium (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Club Siroco Adults Only?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Club Siroco Adults Only?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a dining area.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Club Siroco Adults Only?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Club Siroco Adults Only?
Yes, free public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Club Siroco Adults Only?
Conveniently located restaurants include Corner Restaurant, La Otra Pizza & Pasta, and Bonbon café.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Club Siroco Adults Only?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Club Siroco Adults Only?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Club Siroco Adults Only?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Barco Telamon encallado (3.1 miles).
Is Hotel Club Siroco Adults Only accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.