We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avenida de las Islas Canarias 17 Hotel Club Siroco & Serenity - Solo Adultos, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote Spain
Booking.com
eDreams
travelup.com
Priceline
FindHotel
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1997)
Room & Suite (352)
Pool & Beach (351)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
Updated 07/13/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/13/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#16 of 37 hotels in Costa Teguise
Location
3.8
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.1
Value
4.0
Hotel Club Sirocco & Serenity is 3 start Hotel for adults over 18 years old. Club Sirocco consists of 171 apartments spread over 2 areas, the SIROCO AREA and the SERENITY AREA, both areas share the reception, restaurant and disco bar. The SIROCO AREA has 1 & 2 bedroom apartments fully equipped. The SERENITY AREA, with 1 & 2 bedroom Premium fully equipped, all arranged in blocks of two floors with views of the area pool. FACILITIES AND SERVICES• Large lobby with 24-hour switchboard, currency exchange, car rental, and attention to all kinds of requests from clients in multiple languages.• Internet and FREE WiFi• Buffet Restaurant• Disco bar• Pool Bar• 1 outdoor pool in Siroco Area and 1 pool in the SERENITY area• Solarium and recreational areas with sunbeds and umbrellas free• Laundry and Laundry service• Massage service• Complimentary rooms with shower SPORTS FACILITIES At HOTEL:• Tennis court• • Minigolf• Bicycle Rental
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Mini golf
Tennis court
Taxi service
Facial treatments
Street parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Adults only
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Infirmary
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German, Italian

Location

Full view
75Somewhat walkable
Grade: 75 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
9Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
3015Reviews634Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,012
  • 1,158
  • 545
  • 176
  • 124
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Netcav wrote a review Aug 10
7 contributions6 helpful votes
Evenings consist of rowdy “entertainment “ right outside of apartments who mostly do not wish to join in, instead of inside the purpose built room.this accommodates approximately 20-30 out of the 180 people staying and this continues until early hours with staff turning a blind eye even though customers are requested to be quite in communal areas after 10pm!!!!! There is a distinct short fall of approximately 100 sun beds around the pool so there is a ridiculous mad rush for people to reserve with a towel then disappear for hours which staff again ignore even though it states everywhere this is not acceptable!!! Never again!!!! In balance the cleaners work super hard and make the rooms spotless and waiters and waitresses cannot help even and are very attentive.but as I said Never again!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
karen282015 wrote a review Aug 9
Bradford, United Kingdom4 contributions4 helpful votes
I have stayed her twice in the Serenity part. I lived the stay. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Food was good. I woukd definitely stay here again. About a 15/20min walk into the centre. Lovely bars and restaurants. Woukd definitely recommend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
danielle3107 wrote a review Aug 8
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom91 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
We stayed in the sirroco side of the hotel as unfortunately when I emailed before arrival and asked to upgrade we were told we could not do this and had to wait and see if there was room inch we got there. So if you arrive on a late flight there is no chance of this as the next day early arrivals were then able to check in to the serenity side. As we arrived later we were also told we could not hire a fan as the hire place was closed and would have to wait till morning. Not ideal when it's hot weather! I will start with the positives about the hotel. We were left a bottle of wine and a note for my birthday which was a lovely touch. The staff are very friendly and will help whenever they can. The cocktails were lovely. The hotel is not too lively so was a nice chilled atmosphere. The house keeping were great and rooms were clean and tidy. The breakfasts were nice but repetitive which is to be expected. Negatives... The pool was not clean or heated (even though signs stated it was), the sides needed a good scrub and not just a daily wipe down as this did not clean it. Would not recommend going half board as the evening meals were bland and substandard. You can only find out on the day of leaving if you can have a late checkout. We were told we could not have late checkout but if I was willing to pay for another full night I could stay in the same room! All entertainment and lights around the pool table are switched off at 11.15pm. For an adult only hotel this is early! Location The hotel is away from the centre but is a pleasant walk or taxis are readily available. There is a shop in the hotel just opposite and a pub next door. Recommendations €4 in a taxi to playa del jabillo. Worth a visit. Take snorkels with you. €20 each way in a taxi to visit Teguise Market. I would recommend booking the trip through the hotel as we had to queue for an hour for a taxi to get back. €200 for 2 people to go jet skiing for 2 hours in Puerto del Carmen. You are picked up and dropped off at the hotel. We booked this with a vendor in the shopping centre down the road. €59 each for MIT (Drag show) booked through the jet 2 rep at the hotel. Picked up and dropped off from the hotel over the road and includes a 3 course meal. €80 euros to hire a fiat 500, we visited the caves which were fantastic and definitely worth a visit.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
clydetunnel1969 wrote a review Aug 7
scotland uk15 contributions18 helpful votes
On arrival at the hotel check in was quick and our room was facing the pool with a large balcony, apartment was basic housekeeping 3 times a week. We stayed s/c basis which was ideal for us as we like to dine out and try new places, walk to the main square was about 20mins with a few shops along the way. Personally I wouldn’t return to this hotel as adults only isn’t for us there’s nothing better than hearing people have fun this was not the case at this hotel. There was no music around the pool area during the day it just seemed really boring. However on Saturday night there was a 80s disco the music was good until a sectarian song was played The Blue Sea of Ibrox for this type of hotel I personally didn’t think it was appropriate and feel the management should address this ASAP
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelClub Siroco, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Club Siroco Adults Only
Responded 2 days ago
Hi @clydetunnel1969 Thank you so much for your time and review. This helps us to improve. We try to provide tranquility and peace in our hotel while we also have a good animation program. Hopefully you will change your mind and come to our hotel again. Best regards Hotel Club Siroco Director of Customer Relations
Read more
amy wrote a review Jul 2022
Scotland, United Kingdom2 contributions
Be careful when you book that you actually book the Serenity areas in all the advertised pictures and don't fall into the trap I did and end up with a 2 star apartment with no air con (as expected), a dodgy lock and a door that looked like someone had tried to kick it down multiple times. I booked through jet 2 and feel like I was duped but the companies own website has the same pictures and info as jet 2. I got a tiny bedroom with no ventilation, couldn't sleep with the window open because the wind would suck out the curtains all night. Couldn't not use the curtains because my bedroom was in full view of neighbouring room and stairs leading to 2nd floor. Despite advertising they had fans for hire, when I asked for one I was told they did not hire out fans as that was not their policy. I was recommended to open the window - see above - and doors to let the air in. This would have been okay if the maids didn't close them every day and bake the apartment like an oven. Pool area and loungers didn't open until 10am so if you're an early riser like me - mostly due to the heat - then you have no where to go but your balcony until 10am. It's quite far away from the main part of teguise so be prepared to walk 20 mins uphill. On checkout day I requested late check out. Unfortunately they were fully booked so were unable to provide anywhere for me to shower. It was suggested by hotel staff that I use the poolside showers, which are open and in front of all the other guests. They had suggested this to other guests also and did not see any issues with this. The pool at first glance looked nice. But while it was hoovered every day the sides were still stained with algae and by lunch more bark had fallen off the trees and into the water. Overall I do not feel that I was given the experience they advertised as providing. I feel that this is only for those paying a higher price to stay in the Serenity area which is locked behind a gate. Wouldn't wish this place on my worst enemy.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelClub Siroco, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Club Siroco Adults Only
Responded 1 week ago
Hello @Escape, thank you for your time and comments, which help us to improve. We are sorry that your expectations did not live up to your experience here with us. We would like to make it clear that our flats have never been air-conditioned and all agencies working with us know this. Regarding the fan, we wonder if you asked in the correct reception because we work with an outside company that brings and picks up fans every day. In the Serenity area there are no chains for the sunbeds while in the Siroco area there are chains put on specifically to prevent people from reserving sunbeds, which is not very polite and we had to put chains on because we had too many complaints. Which never happened until this year 2022!! As for the late check out, let me tell you that we are in high season, the hotel has been full for weeks, if you know you have a late flight you can well book an extra night as most of our clients do. At the moment we don't have a courtesy room to offer you so when guests asked if they could use the pool showers we politely and simply replied that for us it's OK and there was no problem, knowing that it was a public pool shower, FOR SURE! Next time, if you are not happy with the flat you are staying in, we recommend that you drop by reception DURING your holiday, so that our staff can try to make you feel comfortable... If we don't know, we can't help! Best Regards Hotel Club Siroco Director of Customer Relations
Read more
steven wrote a review Jul 2022
Motherwell, United Kingdom7 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
We had a great stay at the siroco in July Rooms well kept and cleaned regularly we stayed in the Serenity area which was very quiet , pool very cold even in July one downside was trying to keep room on as we didn’t get picked up till after 17-50 they said hotel was full so we couldn’t which I understand but to have no changing facilities to have a shower or change of clothes is poor as a public reception toilet is not suitable think in SIroco for the future
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelClub Siroco, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Club Siroco Adults Only
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello @Dorry857, thanks for your time and your lines which help us to improve. Please let me say that the pool is always between 20/24 degrees, as we have to measure the pool temperature every morning, for sure the weather ourside helps (sometimes more, sometimes less). About the late check out as you told, we are in high season and the hotel is fully booked, it's not possible offer you a late check out, it's only under availability. We are a 3 star hotel and at the moment we don't have a changing room available but we'll keep your tip with us in order to improve! We'll be glad to welcome you again in one of our hotel. Best regards Hotel Club Siroco Director of Customer Relations
Read more
TheSamCooper wrote a review Jul 2022
21 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
Booked this hotel through easyjet which was advertised as having aircon which it did not. Requested top floor room and was initially given a 1st floor room with a view of a carpark - quickly complained and was moved to a pool side room with a better balcony which had sun louges which the first room didn't. (Seems as though they try to push rubbish rooms on people first to test whether you will accept it) Rooms are very dated with no kind of comfortable seating area, beds and mattresses were very uncomfortable, wardrobe broken and kept sliding open. Bath and shower but no bath tap, this would take half a day to fill if a bath was wanted (see photos) Broken bin in the kitchen area, disgusting coffee table and overal dirty room. Only 1 bedside table in the room also. Front door to the room did not seal properly which meant it constantly banged during the night due to the typically high winds of the canary Islands. Will not be staying here again, also not enough shade offered around the pool. Umbrellas are fixed to the floor and these are the first sunbeds to go each morning. Entertain in the evening was dreadful, breakfast was mediocre, hot breakfast I would consider to be lukewarm. If your looking for a nice break in lanzarote for adults only, go somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelClub Siroco, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Club Siroco Adults Only
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello @TheSamCooper, thanks for you lines, they help us to improve. We are sorry that our hotel didnt' match with your expectations but please, let me tell you we never had air conditioning at the hotel and all our agencies know that we don't have it. We didn't have any request about a top floor, otherwise we always do our best to satisfy our guest's petition... In fact when you came back at reception, our staff changed you to a top floor with no problems at all and we are a bit disapointed when you say "Seems as though they try to push rubbish rooms on people first to test whether you will accept it" when our policy is not to make the customer wait... If you change idea, we'll be glad to welcome you again here at Club Siroco. Best regards Hotel Club Siroco Director Customer Relations
Read more
UkShorty wrote a review Jul 2022
UK107 contributions105 helpful votes
Stayed in the Serenity side for 1 week on half board basis. As always the good and the bad Good A lovely large quiet room kept very clean with all the amenities you needed. The pool area and bar are large, clean with plenty of sun loungers and no bed s taken by towels Prices for drinks and food very good Location good for the beach and shops Staff lovely and friendly Food in the restaurant was hot and plentiful but with little variation. Fine for a week but would not be good for 2 - would recommend bed and breakfast. Bad With a late flight we emailed in advance and asked during the week for either a late checkout or changing room. Signs are up everywhere including the information form on arrival but we're told no. Please don't offer something you can't do. Would come again as it was a lovely week but would change the board basis and the flight time
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelClub Siroco, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Club Siroco Adults Only
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello @UkShorty, thank you for your time and your review. We are happy to hear that you had a good time here with us. We will take note of your suggestions for improvement, but let me say that wherever there is information about a late check out it is always specified UNDER AVAILABILITY, certainly if you come during a low season it will be easier offer you this service but if you come during the high one and the hotel is fully booked unfortunately it is not possible as the check out time is at 12 and the check in time starts from 14! We'll be glad to welcome you again in one of our hotels! Best regards Hotel Club Siroco Director of Customer Relations
Read more
Thomas Baddeley + Beth Burns wrote a review Jul 2022
Cheltenham, United Kingdom63 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
Absolutely loved this hotel! We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis - the breakfast was very nice! Pool was always clean and there was always a few deckchairs available! Reception staff were very friendly, only slightly downside is no aircon in the bedroom however as there is a strong wind at night - we left the window open and was absolutely ok.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelClub Siroco, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Club Siroco Adults Only
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello @Knightoftherelm, thanks for your time and your review! We are happy to know you have passed a really good time here with us and we hope to welcome you again here st Club Siroco! Best regards Hotel Club Siroco Director of Customer Relations
Read more
Wyns56 wrote a review Jul 2022
Bethesda, United Kingdom52 contributions23 helpful votes
Just back from a 10 night stay, we stayed at the serenity appartments on half board,we can not fault the hotel at all all the staff made your stay very welcoming they were very helpfull all the time, a good variation of food at breakfast and night time always hot and plenty.its a nice walk of about 15mins to the shops about 20 mins to the beach . Looking forward to going back there such a relaxing place to just chill.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelClub Siroco, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Club Siroco Adults Only
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Wyns56 hanks for your lines and your time, we work hard to make your holidays amazing and it's nice to know we got it!!! We hope to welcome you again here at Club Siroco. Best regards Hotel Club Siroco Director of Customer Relations
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$76 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
apartments club siroco hotel costa teguise, apartments hotel siroco, apartments hotel costa teguise, club siroco lanzarote, siroco club, siroco lanzarote
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsLanzaroteCosta Teguise
NUMBER OF ROOMS
171
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Club Siroco Adults Only
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Club Siroco Adults Only?
Nearby attractions include Crown Bar (0.2 miles), Red Lion Pub (0.2 miles), and Lanzarote Aquarium (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Club Siroco Adults Only?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Club Siroco Adults Only?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a dining area.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Club Siroco Adults Only?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Club Siroco Adults Only?
Yes, free public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Club Siroco Adults Only?
Conveniently located restaurants include Corner Restaurant, La Otra Pizza & Pasta, and Bonbon café.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Club Siroco Adults Only?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Club Siroco Adults Only?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Club Siroco Adults Only?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Barco Telamon encallado (3.1 miles).
Is Hotel Club Siroco Adults Only accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.