We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avenida Del Jablillo S/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote Spain
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/27/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/28/21
Agoda.com
$79
View deal
Expedia.com$84
eDreams$89
travelup.com$105
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1317)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (478)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#16 of 36 hotels in Costa Teguise
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Located on seafront, next to the beach Jablillo and a few steps from the beach of Las Cucharas. We are an ideal family resort with 139 apartments and 35 wonderful new Junior Suites. At Galeón Playa, you will enjoy our pool, restaurant, children´s club and other attractions for adults and children. Visit us and enjoy your holidays in Lanzarote with sea views.
Read more
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Diving
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Squash
Windsurfing
Billiards
Canoeing offsite
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Karaoke
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Currency exchange
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German

Location

Full view
94Great for walkers
Grade: 94 out of 100
73Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
14Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2287Reviews826Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 703
  • 982
  • 387
  • 123
  • 92
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
bernadette w wrote a review Oct 14
1 contribution
We cannot fault the Galeon playa it was our 5th stay booked again for march and sept 2022 .good location near beach bars shops and resturants . We always upgrade to a superior apartment they are nice and spacious very clean , the staff are friendly and very helpfull . On our visit this time our luggage was delayed we could not have managed without Elisa on reception she helped us fill the forms in and ran g the airport for us , luckily we got our luggage the day after we arrived . a big thank you to Elisa. Just a little thing the towels in the bathrooms could do with renewing as they are bit worn and hard . and on on site laundrette would be a bouns . all in all fantastic pace and i would highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Julie Reid wrote a review Oct 8
1 contribution
Spent two weeks in September my partner became unwell with cellulitis for a week of his holiday and had to get a taxi to hospital the hotel was brilliant they arranged the taxi to the hospital in the early hours which was lovely and asked everyday how my partner was even arranged a mobility scooter for him when he came out of hospital a week later in between that asked everyday how he was couldn’t have meet nicer people . Other than that the place is kept really clean. It’s in a great location a great place to return year after year wouldn’t go no where else. Thank you Galeon Playa.see you soon.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from GALEON PLAYA, Director General at Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Responded 6 days ago
Hello Julie! Thank you for your comments! For us it is a pleasure to read reviews like these. We do our best so that our guests feel comfortable, calm and cared for. We are happy to know that you have felt this way with us. Hope your partner is recovering well. We would love to have you here again as soon as possible! Kind regards!
Read more
Tony G wrote a review Oct 2
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom106 contributions45 helpful votes
Just returned from a week's stay at this lovely hotel, great service levels from all the staff, very happy place due to things getting back to some form of normality, great covid protocol in place and ideally situated for beaches, restaurants and bars,would definitely recommend, many thanks for a lovely holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from GALEON PLAYA, Director General at Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, thank you very much for your comments and your evaluation, We are delighted to know that you had a good holiday in Galeón. We also appreciate your words to our team, it motivates us to continue giving our best. We wait for you when you want to return! Best regards!
Read more
Stephen Proud wrote a review Oct 2
Birtley, United Kingdom111 contributions130 helpful votes
Stayed for 11 nights end of Sept.. Weather perfect , allocated room on top floor as requested, it was a suite with a separate bedroom, but had two beds in suite area, lovely walk in shower, had a sea view from bedroom and pool view from balcony, room 327 block 5 very nice.. Breakfast was great, huge selection of cooked Brekky or cold meats cheese etc, etc, always seats available, Pablo, the Chef, very nice guy, will cook your bacon crispy if you want it that way.. Sunbeds are locked... until 10.00 am.... which is great... but listen to this...... you get folk putting towels on the little tables...🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 sad or what.... come on Hotel Management, put a stop to this....... There is always plenty of beds, but some people just want that exact spot... MESSAGE FOR MANAGEMENT... PLEASE..do a survey over a period of time, asking customers if they want the music blasting from 10.30am until 5.30.... a couple of things, it's the same tape, playing over and over and over everyday, the pool girls are sweet, but they are really not needed, they put the speakers on and wake anyone up that is snoozing , shouting broken English that just irritates, then the 1 o'clock dance.... PLEASE NO... It will be interesting to see what your survey will pick up on... just background music from 12.30 to 4.30 would be fine... Reception is helpful and proffesional, it's a nice entrance to your first impression of the hotel, staff are hardworking and always have a smile for you.... Nowt is a bother... If you have not been to Costa Teguise before..... The Galleon is a perfect position for everything, there is a bar just outside the door called The Vali, I am not a Cocktail drinker, but I could not help myself here...... THE BEST I HAVE EVER HAD, I BET EVERYONE WOULD AGREE.... they also do very good value food for your pleasure, The owners Marta and Gabrielle are always on hand to help and advise, Andy the chef, will do owt for you, Gina and Alex will create some fantastic drinks.... IT BECAME OUR LOCAL.... and many others from the Hotel...... Over 11 nights, all the Team here became our friends..... I think Marta was glad to see the back of me to have some peace, but now she knows how Gabrielle feels..🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🥰🥰🥰🥰😘😘 This little place has to be one of the best place to visit for views and quality of services, with great music at night.... SEE YOU ALL IN MAY😍😍😘😘 As soon as you come out the Galleon doors, you are next to restaurants, shops , with the beach 150 yards away, no noise, very quiet... I have stayed at the Galleon before and I will stay again, but would like a restful pool area.. no towels..this is an important part of new customers booking.... if they think they have to rise early, they may book elsewhere.... So there it is, if you want it all..... BOOK THE GALLEON.... There is plenty to do in Teguise, with three beaches next to each other HAPPY HOLS.... STEVE...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GALEON PLAYA, Director General at Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Responded 4 days ago
Hi Stephen! Thank you very much for your time in leaving a review. We are glad to know that you have been comfortable in your room, you have enjoyed the views and the buffet. We will transfer your words to Pablo, he will surely be very happy. Regarding the situation of the hammocks, as you can see on the swimming pool rules displayed in the pool areas, these can not be reserved and towels will be removed after 30 min when not in use. We understand that for some guests the music and entertainment in the pool may be a bit uncomfortable, but considering that it is a family hotel, we hope you understand that these activities are part of the fun that many families expect. In any case, for our guests who prefer more tranquility and not so much noise, we have another pool in a different area of the hotel where there is no entertainment or music. We would love to see you again, hopefully soon. When you book again, remember to comment on your preference in terms of a quiet area, if availability allows it, we will do our best to make you always feel comfortable with us! Kind Regards!
Read more
Paul Hammond wrote a review Oct 1
Warrington, United Kingdom33 contributions43 helpful votes
Apartments clean and modern was cleaned regular, so no issues there the menu was a bit basic in the restaurant but was fine, very central location, Pool was ok get there early for a sun bed, overall no issues with this apartments really Probably won’t got back that’s not because it wasn’t good
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from GALEON PLAYA, Director General at Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Paul! Thank you very much for your time and your recommendation. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed with us. Whenever you want, we will be waiting for you! Best regards!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$54 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
apartamentos galeon playa hotel costa teguise, apartamentos galeon playa costa teguise, galeon playa lanzarote
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsLanzaroteCosta Teguise
NUMBER OF ROOMS
175
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Which popular attractions are close to Apartamentos Galeon Playa?
Nearby attractions include Jesters Karaoke Bar (0.3 miles), The Venue (0.1 miles), and Playa Del Jablillo (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Apartamentos Galeon Playa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Apartamentos Galeon Playa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Apartamentos Galeon Playa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Apartamentos Galeon Playa?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Apartamentos Galeon Playa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spicy Affair, Deb's Diner, and Habana 6.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Apartamentos Galeon Playa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Apartamentos Galeon Playa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Apartamentos Galeon Playa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Apartamentos Galeon Playa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Apartamentos Galeon Playa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Barco Telamon encallado (2.4 miles).
Does Apartamentos Galeon Playa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.