We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avenida Islas Canarias, 18, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/26/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$73
View deal
Expedia.com
$69
View deal
Travelocity$69
Hotels.com$69
Tripadvisor$69
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2666)
360
Panoramas (35)
Room & Suite (766)

About

#21 of 37 in Costa Teguise
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.2
Value
4.1
Sands Beach Resort, located in Costa Teguise, consists of its own private beach, one of the most precious features of the hotel. We want you to feel at home when you are staying with us, so the rooms are equipped with everything you need, and just a step away from our swimming pools, our private beach and the public beach. Sands Beach Resort is the perfect place for couples, families with children, groups of friends and athletes. There are many different activities for all ages and ages, so you will never have time to get bored. The pleasant temperatures, the sea breeze and the sun will complete an unforgettable holiday in Lanzarote.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Bicycle tours
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Video game console
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Strollers
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Private beach
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Sofa bed
Bidet
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German

Location

Full view
71Somewhat walkable
Grade: 71 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
7Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
4112Reviews866Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,747
  • 1,392
  • 576
  • 236
  • 162
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Nigel D wrote a review Today
1 contribution
+1
The holiday at sands beach resort was absolutely amazing. Just a short walk away from the main resort this multi pool complex has everything to offer with very hard working staff that will help with any problems. The coach transfer is a short drive from the airport and everything is well organised. Upon seeing the resort and walking about sands beach has the Lanzarote look unlike some of the hotels. The relaxed atmosphere is great with a number of pools so you have a pool outside the room or the beach front apartments with the Mai tai bar and restaurant in the middle that serves good food and drink. Excursions can be booked in the lobby with Rosemary, all the knowledge that was offered can give you a better stay. Any problems with the accommodation was sorted efficiently (not that we had many) all nice and clean with the room service doing a fantastic job. All in all we have had the best week at the sands beach resort so we have booked it again for next year and all ready looking forward to it. Thanks to everyone at sands beach for making our stay a fantastic one.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
HBadgerino wrote a review May 15
Market Weighton, United Kingdom64 contributions27 helpful votes
We've just arrived home after 1 week staying at Sands and my family and I had a wonderful time especially as this was my son's first time abroad. The villa was positioned poolside, close to a play park also, it was spacious and clean. All of the staff were helpful and welcoming and were so friendly with our 3year old son, some of the waiting staff even took the time to teach him some Spanish words! My son was made to feel like a VIP. The hotel is doing a great job getting the resort up and running again after such a challenging time with covid. If there was one thing that we'd change it would be the evening meal time which starts at 6.30pm, this was a little late on some nights for our young son but we were able to take a takeaway from the buffet back to our room. We thought it was fantastic that the children's toys that are left behind are made available for other children to play with. My son loved playing with an inflatable whale in the pool. Other families appreciated this too and commented how it was lovely that toys weren't disposed of if they were left behind. We're already planning to visit again next year!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Visit early May when the resort isn't too busy or quiet.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Public Relations office , Guest Services / Front Office at Sands Beach Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted to read that you and your family had a lovely holiday. It is all about the memories and we are happy to be part of that. We are working hard to get everything back to normal and we are painting and the gardening is getting up to speed but it all takes time. We look forward to seeing you again. If you wish to book direct please contact our reservations department for a repeat client discount code. reservations@sandsbeach.eu Thank you again for your review it is much appreciated.
Read more
mc012p1287 wrote a review May 14
Birmingham, United Kingdom1 contribution
Been here before came with my wife and 2 daughters and son in law had a great time weather was great and 3 bedroom beach front accommodation was super will certainly come back great holiday well done sands beach
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Public Relations office , Guest Services / Front Office at Sands Beach Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are honoured that you chose us for your birthday celebrations which are all the more important after the last two miserable years. We are delighted that you were happy in our three bedroom beach front room - certainly a party room. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to the 61st but you don't have to wait that long do you???
Read more
Janine W wrote a review May 11
Chelmsford, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
What a lovely place and amazing people. The hotel is spotless, lots of support and help from the staff and a drink on arrival. A lovely fruit bowl left in the room and a well stocked supermarket on site. Will return again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Public Relations office , Guest Services / Front Office at Sands Beach Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Please contact our reservations department for your repeat client discount code if you are booking on our website. The email address is: reservations@sandsbeach.eu Thank you again for taking the time to write your review.
Read more
Anna F wrote a review May 8
1 contribution
My husband and I came to Sands Beach Resort for the first time. The staff were friendly and could not do enough for you. The facilities were fabulous. It was very clean, and we were very happy with our accommodation. We can’t recommend it enough. We will definitely be coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Public Relations office , Guest Services / Front Office at Sands Beach Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your holiday with us. Please contact us for a repeat client discount code if you are booking directly to return. The email address is: reservations@sandsbeach.eu Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
Read more
Vivien G wrote a review May 5
1 contribution
Sands beach resort, only one bar open and unable to get food at certain times, nothing else open . No kids club, no entertainment excuse covid all though all other hotels still have entertainment, jacuzzi doesn’t work, waterfall not on and pools freezing,saw birds having a feast on the uncovered food on the buffet hours before opening, expensive for only a room, how they can call themselves a resort, lots of people feel the same
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Ask if they are open before booking
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Public Relations office , Guest Services / Front Office at Sands Beach Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for your review, and the opportunity to clear up the inaccuracies. We believe everyone is entitled to their opinion and free to express it. However when there are issues that are simply factually not correct and effect others then we feel the need to clear up the inaccuracies. It beggars belief how anyone can stay at a hotel and (a) not notice these facilities or (b) not contact their rep or the hotel to ask about said facilities being "missing" and be pointed in the direction of said facilities. The Mai Tai restaurant is open 07.00-00.00 with food from 07.00-22.00. There is the normal buffet that would be served in Hacienda running alongside the Mai Tai normal A La Carte menu so we fail to see how there were only limited times for food in our experience this is the time frame for people to eat. The issue with the bird (which is a quite recent thing) has been solved by a net covering for each plate. Nobody gave the excuse of Covid for any issue. The waterfall does not work and when it does it cannot be turned on in the wind as it blows the water on people sunbathing thus creating a whole barrage of different complaints. You were never sold heated pools. We do not advertise heated pools other then our 25m pool. We are not allowed to have pool coverings at night for health and safety reasons therefore all heat created by the sun is lost like all the heated pools. The following are the hours the kids club were opened: Easter Monday - Friday 10.00-13.00 Junior Triathlon: Monday, Wednesday and Friday 16.30-18.30 at Plaza Verde. Curently Monday & Wednesday 10.00 - 13.00 due to low numbers of children. All this information was available on the information wall in reception. Reception is open 08.00-02.00 daily and you could have asked about these facilities any day. If you were a Jet2 guest then you had a rep here 4 times per week as well as a 24/7 number you could have called about your "missing facilities". There was entertainment on Friday, Saturday and Sunday nights in Mai Tai and if you read through the rest of the reviews here you will find complaints about the noise of the music. This is again another situation where if you had approached reception or your rep it would have been sorted for you. The rest of your review is your opinion and your hearsay sadly based on inaccurate facts and you are totally entitled to that opinion. We ask anyone who feels that the facilities they expected or wanted are not here to please tell us. We are here to help you and most of our guests get a letter the day after arrival with a 24/7 number as well as an email address and we really are approachable human beings who only want the best holiday for you. Thank you
Read more
Jo R wrote a review Apr 2022
Wirral, United Kingdom195 contributions124 helpful votes
We stayed at Sands from 12-26 March in a beachfront (27) one bedroom apartment. This was our first visit since October 2019 due to covid & wanted to return to our happy place & knew we would feel safe & comfortable due to us being regulars for over 25yrs. Yes some work needs to be done in some areas & apartments but nothing a lick of paint wouldn't solve , it's only cosmetic and they are kept spotlessly clean, which is more important. We have just come out of a 2yr pandemic & the staff are working really hard to get everything back to normal and working under very trying conditions , but still nothing is too much trouble for them, you only have to ask . We love the location and the closeness from the apartment straight out on to the pool or beachfront in our case. The cleaning staff are excellent , we stayed for a fortnight & your apartment is cleaned everyday. A big thanks to the staff on reception too & Silvanna who are always there to help if needed. Sands is in an excellent location, with lovely views and with an array of superb restaurants all within walking distance or a €3 taxi ride. We will be back again later in the year , see you soon.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Public Relations office , Guest Services / Front Office at Sands Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We are working tirelessly to get all the painting done but sadly we did not have all our staff back in work until the 1st April 2022 and it has been a long two years with a skeleton staff while we recovered from the pandemic. Our work rate is relentless to be ready for summer 2022. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Kevin S wrote a review Apr 2022
Huddersfield, United Kingdom5 contributions2 helpful votes
We have visited Sands Beach many times since 2013 sometimes with Jet 2 and more recently as private guests. It is in a good location away from the main Costa Teguise resort town. It is beginning to look a bit tired and needs quite a lot of TLC to the white plaster walls and some of the walkways. Like most places I think it has suffered due to the Covid 19 pandemic. The pools are excellent all be it very cold and the resort has several different plazas to chose from. There is sadly no entertainment or even a bar in the main complex any more. This is a shame as it used to be quite vibrant including shows. The Hacienda restaurant has been replaced by a smaller dining area down by the Mai Tai lagoon area. Brilliant for breakfast looking out to sea. One or two negatives here but nothing that would stop us visiting again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Beachfront and Plaza Sol best for children
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Public Relations office , Guest Services / Front Office at Sands Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We are working hard to get back to where we were before the pandemic. The illegal renting of private apartments drains the resources of the hotel and makes this journey back to normality longer and slower. The information in this review is totally incorrect. There is a bar at the Mai Tai on island in the lagoon and there is a DJ there every Friday, Saturday and Sunday and had the reviewer checked in as a guest of the hotel then they would have been given this information. The Mai Tai has the same meters squared as the Hacienda and offers the same buffet as the Hacienda and the same Mai Tai A La Carte menus.
Read more
shaun b wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
I am a jet2 customer stopping here on holiday. The hotel is in a excellent location, the rooms are very clean, it is very quiet, you walk straight out of your room all on one level to a excellent view of a pool and the sea. Fantastic
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Public Relations office , Guest Services / Front Office at Sands Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We hope you are enjoying your time with us and know we are here at reception 08.00-02.00 for you if you need anything.
Read more
bessiedog163@yahoo.com wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Iam here at the moment and love it. Been before and wouldn't stay anywhere else. Ok it might need a lick of paint here and there but the setting is beautiful and all the staff are wonderful. Its soooooo peaceful. It's our happy place and we will be coming back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Public Relations office , Guest Services / Front Office at Sands Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your lovely review and we thank you for taking time out of your precious holiday to write this review. Holidays are about time with your loved ones and making memories. We wish you a lovely holiday and if you need anything we are available at reception 08.00-02.00 daily.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$65 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sands beach resort lanzarote, sands resort lanzarote, sands beach villas lanzarote, beach lanzarote resort sands, sands beach lanzarote, sands beach villas resort, sands beach hotel lanzarote
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsLanzaroteCosta Teguise
NUMBER OF ROOMS
368
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sands Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sands Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Crown Bar (0.2 miles), Red Lion Pub (0.2 miles), and Lanzarote Art Gallery (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sands Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sands Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a bidet.
What food & drink options are available at Sands Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sands Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sands Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include BEACH BAR LUCA - Melia Salinas, Hammonds, and Nina’s Corner Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sands Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Sands Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Sands Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sands Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sands Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Sands Beach Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Barco Telamon encallado (3.1 miles).