We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avda. Islas Canarias S/N, 35509 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book now on our website
Booking.com
$290
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/01/22
Expedia.com
Only 2 left at
$290
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Melia.com
$274
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity$290
Hotels.com$290
Lol.travel$327
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1025)
360
Panoramas (26)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 06/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Meliá Salinas
Updated 06/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 39 hotels in Costa Teguise
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
This adults-recommended hotel (min. 16 years) is surrounded by 2 white sandy beaches. Dive into the lagoon swimming pools or enjoy the lush gardens. Dine inside or out at your choice of 3 on-site restaurants. There is an evening bar and lounge, a pool bar and a beach bar. Other hotel facilities include 3 floodlit tennis courts, beauty centre and a wellness area with sauna and whirlpool. The hotel offers direct access to the beach and exclusive The Level services in some rooms, including access to the private The Level Pool, a private check-in area, rooms with coffee machine, pillow menu, and personalised concierge services.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Airport transportation
Street parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Saltwater pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Salon
Adults only
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Tile / marble floor
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book now on our website

Location

Full view
87Good for walkers
Grade: 87 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
10Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
968Reviews214Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 545
  • 227
  • 105
  • 51
  • 41
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Becci W wrote a review Yesterday
3 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
We are very sad to be leaving as we have had the most amazing time. We only came away for our 10 year wedding anniversary for 4 nights but we can not express how perfect it has been. Very relaxing, the food has been great and I've drank enough Pina Coladas to last a life time. Thank you to the lovely couple who we met on the first day and gave us tips like you can get food from the bar to order if you are all inclusive. We went out to dinner one night to a restaurant called El Navarro that I can highly recommend, a 20 min walk away or a 5 min taxi. You are close enough to all the bars and restaurants just a short walk along the beach but you also feel completely secluded if you don't want that night life. We never struggled with the bar service you just have to appreciate the the staff are working very hard to accommodate everyone but they do a fantastic job. Thank you Melia Salinas ❤
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
biffie wrote a review Aug 2021
Weybridge, United Kingdom63 contributions77 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
This was my fifth (or possibly sixth?) stay at the Melia Salinas; and I was expecting things to be different because of these surreal times. Obviously fewer people were staying and fewer staff. However the staff were all delightful and working extra hard to make sure our stay was wonderful! We had one of the Penthouses which had been renovated fairly recently. I totally recommend them. Although the rooms generally are a good size and very comfortable. Our son was in a Level Seaview King and it was great. I would recommend that you always go for a Seaview room, it's definitely worth paying extra for! The Level breakfast was excellent. We did try their a la carte evenings twice, but unfortunately we were rather underwhelmed by the food. We didn't get to try the afternoon canapés in the Level as they only ran from 4.30-5.30 and we never managed to make it. Maybe they could be made later or longer? Overall a marvellous stay. I love this hotel and can't wait to go back as soon as possible!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Munther Al Hendi, Otros at Meliá Salinas
Responded Sep 17, 2021
Dear biffie, Thank you very much for your positive feedback and 5* review regarding your recent stay with us in Melia Salinas. We are very glad that you choose to spend once ogain your vacation with us and that you had such a wonderful and unique stay; Thank you for your positive feedback. We take note of your comments since we believe that our guest´s opinion is the most important tool for our daily amelioration. We look forward to welcoming you again soon in the near future. Kindest Regards, Guest Experience Department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Abi D wrote a review Sep 22
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom10 contributions
+1
Unbelievable So we have just got back from our stay at Melia Salinas - Costa Teguise. We arrived at the start of September and were there for 10 days. We are a couple aged 23&24 and were a little apprehensive because of the reviews we had been reading before we arrived. We flew with easyJet from Gatwick and got a transfer from Lanzarote airport to the hotel which was great. When we arrived at the hotel we were taken to the LEVEL Reception as we had payed for the Level experience for our stay, given a glass of Cava and our bags were taken care of whilst we checked in. After we had checked in everything about our stay was explained, told where everything was and made to feel very comfortable. Our bags were taken by a porter to our room which made it feel a little more special. The room was amazing, the view we had was a Level- Sea View Room which was absolutely stunning. The room was clean, mini fridge re stocked every day (free of charge), fresh towels for by the pool and also for the bathroom brought to the room each day, aswell as fresh sheets on the bed and a little freshen up of the room. The food was great, the reviews we read about this were that the food was cold, bland, left out for hours and I don’t think this could be further from the truth, the chefs were constantly cooking fresh food, nothing was left out for long for it to go cold, the plates were so hot that you had to use a napkin to carry them which also meant food stayed hot for a long time. Things like friend eggs at breakfast were cooked a certain amount at a time so that there were fresh batches every few minutes. Meat in the evening was cooked for you if you wanted something specific. There was always a massive range of fresh bread, fresh fruit, meats and cheeses and then a massive variety of hot food. It was all incredible. The only night I would bear in mind is Friday night as it is fish night, which looked great if you like fish but if not maybe book a meal out like me and my partner did for the Friday night 🙈 Evenings were lovely, there is a really nice seating area outside with some comfy sofas around tables aswell as patio tables that you could sit and have a drink and listen to the live music, which was also really good. Nothing cheesy just good singers covering English and Spanish songs. There was a small wait (and I mean small, nothing to complain about like some people have) on the drinks in the evenings as they liked to do table service. We couldn’t understand what everyone moaned about, if you just order a drink a little before you finished the one you have, the new one has come and there was no waiting? The pool was clean, filled with sea water, which was a tiny bit cold, once you are in you would never know. Again, nothing to complain about and I am not a fan of being in a cold pool, but it was lovely on the days where there was no breeze and it was 30+ degrees. The Level pool was a lot warmer and I would say a little more enjoyable to be in. The LEVEL upgrade that we payed for was well worth it, having the private pool you could go to, with a table service lunch off a menu was a nice change to the buffet every day, the evening canapés were a nice touch after being by the pool all day and to keep you going until the evening meal & the room and view were incredible. All of the staff, from reception to cleaners and everything in between couldn’t of been any nicer, there are 0 complaints from us and we would recommend and definitely go back. We couldn’t of asked for a better holiday! X
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Olivia wrote a review Sep 21
1 contribution
As a family we have always loved Lanzarote and have been visiting for many years previous. However we have never stayed at Melia Salinas until this year to which we were beyond impressed. From the moment we arrived where we were greeted with champagne to the moment we left where the concierge took care of our cases, we couldn’t fault this hotel at all. We had a premier sea view room which was stunning! Everything in the room in terms of comfort and cleanliness was perfect and we always felt welcomed each day we stayed here. The atmosphere of the hotel is wonderful, providing laid back vibes and a lovely place to chill and relax. Each night after dinner, we would listen to the live music provided in the hotel which was always amazing and enjoy a few drinks which was very pleasant. Special shout-out to Giovanni for always being so catering and caring towards us, including always remembering our order and being so kind each night of our stay!! Despite never staying here previous to this years visit, we will definitely be back next year :))
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
alibabacsmf wrote a review Sep 20
birmingham5 contributions9 helpful votes
Great hotel, perfect for a quiet getaway, lovely and clean pool area, excellent food and drink, lovely clean room with mini bar refilled daily and fresh towels daily. Staff are very friendly. Will definitely be recommending this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Asdfgg wrote a review Sep 20
4 contributions
This was our 3rd visit to this hotel so obviously like it but this visit was not like our previous 2. We were told that it was closing for a few months for renovation and a new restaurant being opened but sadly nothing has been done and they are being taken over by another company ! This has resulted in a lot of change, for instance there is no all inclusive on cocktails anymore, I personally couldn’t have any of my favourite 3 cocktails, this use to be one of my favourite things as they were so good, you can still drown yourself in jack Daniels etc so not a real problem I suppose. The food in the main restaurant was not anywhere near as good as the previous visits either, the quality has changed, take overs are never good and this one could ruin this wonderful hotel. It needs serious renovation in the main building but going by what I’ve seen I don’t think it will ever be done, it could be just clawing back lost money from Covid ! What ever is going on it needs sorting. All this said, the levels is a great upgrade and I wouldn’t go there without being on this upgrade, you will read a load of rubbish on here about it’s no difference being in the levels ! Well you get to go to an a la carte breakfast, same around the private pool area all day, the food was definitely better in the levels area than the buffet, the levels is very well maintained and clean, we ate all our lunches in there, the drinks are great in there as well. I am shocked to read that people were not happy with some of the staff, they all work so hard and are so polite, these men and women were nothing but polite and courteous to myself and my wife, I would like to thank personally Julian, Paxi, Anna, Wilson, fantastic all 4 of them but wow paxi is the fastest waiter you will ever see, he’s actually at the automatic doors before they open every time, the guy needs a medal, must be a real blow to these guys when they read some of the negative reviews saying they are slow ! All the staff were nothing but great to us and we really enjoyed our stay Even though they have changed things. Well done guys.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gary K wrote a review Sep 19
3 contributions2 helpful votes
So the good points about this hotel are its a nice looking hotel with great front of house staff, Javier, Sonia, Juan and a blond chap (his name escapes me) in particular where helpful on what was a very disappointing stay. On to the bad points. 1. Aircon in rooms is seriously substandard. I struggle to sleep in warm rooms and we stayed in 3 rooms in this hotel which I will come on to. All 3 rooms where uncomfortably warm at night. We had to hire a box fan from a local electronics store. 2. We got locked out of our original room on 2 occasions once very late at night due to faulty door lock. Which is where Javier and Sonia came into their own. Javier for getting us set in a new room that night and Sonia for sorting us with an upgrade the next day (after I asked to talk with a manger that was nowhere to be seen) Sonia from what I could tell was left to deal with this situation on her own. 3. We paid for all inclusive on our stay here and we might as well have not bothered as getting a drink from the bar at night is challenging to say the least. There is some sort of silly table service rule which would be great if it was staffed sufficiently. They staff that were working never stopped so they can't really be faulted but when my parter got fed up waiting at our seats she approached the bar only to be told to sit back down. That's no where near acceptable. 4. The buffet style food was by in large ok but most of the time there was no indication of what anything was so it was a bit hit n miss. I also have a peanut allergy so this was a little bit daunting at times. Food needs to easily be identifiable. Overall left very disappointed after a stay in what is supposed to be a very good hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Shaun P wrote a review Sep 19
3 contributions5 helpful votes
I’ll start with the good points, the hotel itself is nice, very clean and nice decor. Our room again was clean and modern no complaints there. However ….. the level of service in this hotel is shocking. The first 2 days the pool bar staff were unbelievably rude & arrogant, when asked questions either got ignored or a one word answer. Trying to order food or getting a drink during the day in the pool bar area was near impossible, the staff would literally ignore you when trying to get there attention (was told by bar staff could only order when sat down and not at the bar) we were all inclusive but after each night we left the hotel after one drink due to service. Food ….. we were really looking forward to our trip and specifically booked a 5* hoping for a little bit of quality and luxury but we’re left truly disappointed. The food was prodemetlry lukewarm and nothing labelled as to what it was? God bless anyone with allergies coming here. Again being a 5* I would have expected and have previously experienced a lot of choice but it really did have a school canteen feel. At check in we were given 2 choices of meal times we had to stick to each day? Not sure of why this was but felt like we had to plan our holiday around this and for that reason we had chose to eat outside of the hotel on multiple nights. Left feeling very disappointed. Hotel does have some potential, the pool area is very nice but would definitely not return. The rude service & quality of food a real let down.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Do not book all inclusive at this hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Broadybbbb69 wrote a review Sep 15
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom67 contributions31 helpful votes
Well had a lovely week. Read lots of stuff on here and agree with so much that has been said. Hotel very very nice, food …. Overall consistent and good choice. ( myself a seafood lover) I found sometimes scallops and fish abit over cooked, but they are catering for a lot of people. Atmosphere is chilled, relaxing and peaceful, pool chilly to start with, it is sea water so it is what it is, still very nice pool. Walks are amazing if you like to be nosey 😁 My one thing I cannot get my head around is the bar staff inside and out. We have stayed in most countries from HK, Dubai, Mexico and the usual Spain, Egypt etc. in these countries they can’t do enough for you…In Meliá they want to do table service drinks but in the afternoon you can be waiting forever, so you go in and they say “ we will be out, it’s table service” if you want a drink anyway they look put out , that you have come to the bar’ They have only perhaps 1 barman who looks like he wants to make you happy . In the pool bar, they don’t say’ 1 minute Sir/madam” They finish what they are doing ( which sometimes may be a couple of minutes) Then they will ask what you want. BUT, in most resorts we have visited we would end up knowing a barman or lady and they know what you want or like straightaway, they know your names and you chat. Here, I could not tell you 1 bar persons name OR which one if any who has a smile or any chat in them. One evening I didn’t want a drink just before we went to our room, I wanted to ask if they had port. I asked a female bar member in a polite manner, trying to ask the question. The reply was “WAIT, I am busy” Can I just add, we are both 58yrs young, seen a lot of places. Not my first all inclusive. Just knocked me back abit. So strange. Anyway Hotel lovely, Food very nice Reception staff can’t do enough for you. Local buses to other towns cheap and great Walks in all directions amazing Bars and restaurants nearby amazing Pool fantastic Overall facilities top class Below our view before we leave ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Get two drinks each 😁👍
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Gest Service, Other at Meliá Salinas
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Broadybbbb69, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Meliá Salinas with us. It is always a pleasure to experience first-hand the satisfaction of all our clients and to know that in their case we have achieved our maximum objective motivates us to continue working in the same line every day. On the other hand, we take note of your comments in order to improve the service mentioned. Finally, we will be delighted to give you a warm welcome again during your next stay in Lanzarote and our entire human team looks forward to making every dream moment come true. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark wrote a review Sep 14
Thorpe Bay, United Kingdom62 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
The hotel offers an elite service called the Level, it’s anything but elite and was very disappointing since the combination of both regular and level is akin to a bad social experiment. Food - very average, breakfast was somewhat a random event where on several days certain ingredients were not available, avocado! Lunch at the buffet was not 5 star Lunch at the swimming pool slightly better but was hampered by a broken freezer limiting choices again Dinner in the a la crate was anything but 5 star, no asparagus reloaded with goose pate ! Salmon was over smoked and the desert over sugared. Drinks during the evening on 3 occasions my gin was lemonade so it was sent back however there was little to do outside the hotel so alcohol help avoid going stir crazy Good points, while areas of the hotel have seen better days, the rooms were kept clean and communal areas tidy. The level pool was never dirty and while the pool could have benefitted from more parasols the no reserving beds was not adhered too, if you can’t best them I too had to get there before breakfast to secure a bed where I wouldn’t get bird poo on me or my wife. Many thanks to the serving staff and maids for their hard efforts
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: I’m sure that the hotel will appeal to a less travelled patron, or someone who’s in the ilk of...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gest Service, Other at Meliá Salinas
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr. 516markkk Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Meliá Salinas. We deeply regret not having lived up to your expectations and we take good note of your comments to improve the aforementioned areas. On the other hand, we thank you for your positive assessment of the points that you have found recommendable. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$243 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
gran melia salinas hotel costa teguise, gran melia costa teguise, gran melia hotel salinas
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsLanzaroteCosta Teguise
NUMBER OF ROOMS
270
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Meliá Salinas
Which popular attractions are close to Meliá Salinas?
Nearby attractions include Number One (0.1 miles), Crown Bar (0.09 miles), and Lanzarote Aquarium (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Meliá Salinas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Meliá Salinas?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Meliá Salinas?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Meliá Salinas?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Meliá Salinas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Portobello Restaurante Italiano, Corner Restaurant, and La Tabla.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Meliá Salinas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Meliá Salinas have airport transportation?
Yes, Meliá Salinas offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Meliá Salinas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Meliá Salinas offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Meliá Salinas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.