We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SBH Jandia Resort

TripAdvisor$97*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$107*
$97*
Great Deal
$107*
$101*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
SBH Jandia Resort
SBH Jandia Resort
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

588 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 177: English reviews
Start your review of SBH Jandia Resort
 Click to rate
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I wasn't quite sure what to expect after reading some of the previous reviews but have just returned from a fabulous 2 week all inclusive holiday at this resort. Was met at reception and only took a few minutes to check in and be shown to our rooms. The rooms were spotlessly clean and remained so for the 2 week...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard E
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 11, 2017

A poor, even slightly agressive welcome, followed by a room with tired and worn furniture and furnishings and a tv that appeared to have been made in the 1990's. Wi fi available at 7 euros per day, suitcase weighing at 1 euro. Breakfast was mean and unappetising, with little fruit, no eggs, no fresh bread and very poor coffee.Frankly I...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Neil B
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Jandia Resort, responded to this review

Dear Neil B, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very sorry that we didn’t fulfil your expectations. We know that our hotel SBH Jandia Resort is not a new one and this year we have decide to renovate the complete hotel and at the same time we change the whole furniture. We...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 19, 2017

the hotel staff where very rude supposed to be self catering nothing in the room to do self catering no kettle no toaster no microwave we had one knife and three forks asked staff if they could get us anything the reply was no supposed to be a heated swimming pool but there isnt when i asked the staff about...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank kathyscholey54
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Jandia Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kathyscholey54, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our staff is always very friendly and helpful with our clients and does their best to fulfil the guests’ expectations. Many of our clients comment it positively here on Tripadvisor. In all our apartments there are a pot and a water cooker. We are sorry about the missing...

Shropshire
Reviewed February 13, 2017

First up. Food was very good. Better than expected to be honest. Good assortment and plenty of it despite our German friends filling their sandwich bags at breakfast. Hotel was clean and pleasant although could do with a little bit of modernisation. Going beginning of Feb there was plenty of room at the pool. And even more in the water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnny10hands
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Jandia Resort, responded to this review

Dear Johnny10hands, Thank you very much for your comments here on Tripadvisor. We always value the opinions of our guests as they help us to improve. We would just like to mention that we will renovate and modernise our hotel SBH Jandia Resort this year. We are glad to read that you have been impressed with our gastronomy. Our clients...

Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile

We have a very good holiday for my birthday with my friend. The hotel is very good. The best beach right infront, good food, good drinks from the bar, and of course big thanks to the animation team - Adrian and Elvin. For sure we come back again!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniela P
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Jandia Resort, responded to this review

Dear Daniela P, Thank you for having shared your experience here on Tripadvisor. We are happy to know that you spend a great time here with us in our hotel and that you enjoyed our hotel SBH Jandía Resort, our service and our staff was delighted for you. Especially our animation team is very happy after reading your comment! We...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 29, 2017

My reason for deciding to publicly expose our ‘experience’ now - is that we were waiting for an apology or some form of compensation since our return this January; which has not been forthcoming. I have not been able to get access to the General Manager or the CEO of the SBH group to discuss our reasons of grievance and...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Paul D
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Jandia Resort, responded to this review

Dear Paul D, Thank you so much for your detailed review in the Tripadvisor. We are really sorry to read about your dissatisfaction of our hotel SBH Jandia Resort. We know that our hotel is not a new one and this year we have decide to renovate the complete hotel and at the same time we change the whole furniture....

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 29, 2017 via mobile

Firstly I would like to say this was a budget holiday and it was worth the money we payed at just under £400 pp for 7 nights. Our room was basic but clean and functional with toiletries and clean towels provided when needed. There was a ceiling fan which provided a small relief to the heat but if you go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelleyb65
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Jandia Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shelleyb65, Thank you very much for having taken some minutes to describe your experience here at our hotel SBH Jandia Resort. We are pleased to inform you that this year we will renovate our facility and at the same time we change the whole furniture. We are glad to read that you have convinced the cleanliness in our hotel....

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

This has to be the worst self catering units in this resort. Its for a family of 4 but we are only 2 .on arrival we was given room 2104 where a lift to level 2 from level 6 and had to carry suitcases down 9 steps and both of us are in our 70s The room consists of a...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank amfoxsher
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

Tired hotel in need of upgrade and needs better self catering utensils and equipment. only two cooking rings and no kettke or toaster and only tiny espresso cups. Bathroom has cracked sink and leaking shower and wobbly taps.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BI49
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 6, 2017

Like the previous reviewer, good and bad! I was also there for the Xmas week. Location good, 15/20 min walk to town, nice beach. Food was ok, they did make an effort on Xmas day but then it got the bit same old. I really enjoyed the salad bar actually! Entertainment very poor. No complaints about our room on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annageorgiou
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

764 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (652)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (124)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (267)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (109)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Maxorata Apartment (20)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Room Tamango (17)
Viewed
Standard Room Ventura (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Jandia
0.3 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
0.9 mi away
Sol Jandia Mar Apartments
Sol Jandia Mar Apartments
#5 of 16 in Morro del Jable
816 reviews
0.3 mi away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace
Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace
#2 of 13 in Playa de Jandia
1,203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Occidental Jandia Mar
Occidental Jandia Mar
#16 of 70 in Pajara
4,536 reviews
0.7 mi away
Iberostar Playa Gaviotas
Iberostar Playa Gaviotas
#1 of 13 in Playa de Jandia
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A resort offering rooms and apartments. Situated right at the long white beach of Jandia, just separated by the natural protected area of the "Salar de Jandia" and close to the little harbour town of Morro Jable. Discover the beaches of Fuerteventura, the sea and the natural environment staying in Sunrise Jandia Resort! ... more   less 

Additional Information about SBH Jandia Resort

Address: Calle Biocho 4, 35625 Playa de Jandia, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Playa de Jandia
Price Range: $101 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SBH Jandia Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 506
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SBH Jandia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Jandia Hotel Playa De Jandia
Sunrise Jandia Resort
Hotel Sunrise Jandia
SBH Jandia Resort Playa De Jandia, Fuerteventura
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Jandia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from SBH Jandia Resort staff and other travelers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from SBH Jandia Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Use a different hotel”
Q812JIneilb, Apr 11, 2017 | Read review
“Poolside rooms are the best view”
johnny10hands, Feb 13, 2017 | Read review
“Yes! all rooms have sea view. However steer well clear until this particular acclaimed 4* hotel has rectified their growing problems.”
91PaulD91, Jan 29, 2017 | Read review
“Go for the sea view on the 5th floor”
Annageorgiou, Jan 6, 2017 | Read review
“Dont Bother Do you self a favour and stay away”
johndX3596ZU, Jan 4, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
TripAdvisor
$97* /night
View Deal
Priceline$107
Orbitz.com$101
Travelocity$101
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates