Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace

Urbanización Las Gaviotas Pasaje Playa, 1, 35626 Playa de Jandia, Pajara, Fuerteventura Spain
Traveler (2991)
Dining (188)
Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travelers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Wed, May 1
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
$283
Fully refundable before Mon, Apr 29
No prepayment needed
$283
Fully refundable before Tue, Apr 30
$272
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 4 all-inclusives in Playa de Jandia
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.6
Value
4.2
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
"The Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace hotel is an excellent choice to spend a few days packed with culinary delights, rest, relaxation, and sports on the island of Fuerteventura. Its location next to the immense beach of Jandía – which is 25 kilometres long – is undoubtedly privileged and is an invitation to tour all of the points of interest and most famous beaches in Fuerteventura. The Fuerteventura Selection Palace hotel, recommended for adults, offers comfortable, refurbished rooms and suites as well as a restaurant with show cooking, three bars, SPA Sensations with a thermal circuit and body treatments, a solarium with sea views, free premium Wi-Fi, four pools, all inclusive,fitness room, meeting rooms, golf courses nearby and many more services and facilities. The guests that opt for the Star Prestige service have all kinds of exclusive services such as the Open Bar that serves drinks and fruit, chill out terrace with hammocks and Balinese beds, exclusive pool with solarium, VIP Prestige room with Wi-Fi and daily press... Those seeking a bit more exclusivity will find everything they need during their holiday in Playa Jandía, Fuerteventura. “Wave of Change” is a pioneering initiative from Iberostar group to reduce the use of plastics, to promote responsible consumption of seafood and improve coastal health."
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Car hire
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 2 more

Location

Urbanización Las Gaviotas Pasaje Playa, 1, 35626 Playa de Jandia, Pajara, Fuerteventura Spain
Name/address in local language
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,763 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Nestled in a coveted beachside location, the Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace garners high marks for its stunning sea views and direct beach access. Guests have called out the property's modern and well-appointed rooms, along with the high standard of cleanliness reflected in spotless public spaces and meticulous room servicing. While the atmosphere pulses with diverse activities and entertainment, certain spots may feel less lively. The hotel's service receives accolades for the staff's professionalism and warmth, and the comprehensive amenities, including various dining options and pool areas, contribute to its perceived strong value, despite some extra costs.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Good
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Comprehensive
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
2,763Reviews349Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,826
  • 675
  • 180
  • 49
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
rauschaxleman wrote a review Jan 2024
Westhoughton, United Kingdom212 contributions188 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We carefully selected the Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace, mainly due to its extremely consistent reviews over a very long period of time.
And we ignored the odd negative reviews.   It seems that a small number of reviewers (probably through poor research) expected more of a party hotel, which this is definitely not!

We can both honestly say, this is the most well run hotel that we've ever visited, it was quite clear from day one, every individual employee has a "customer comes first" attitude instilled in them.
Pretty much all of them walk around with a smile on their faces, making eye contact, with a buen día or a buenas noches!! They were always at hand to help if we had any kind of difficulty, and made sure that everyone was attended with food and drink extremely quickly with an extremely efficient waiter/waitress service. 

Food & drink was of the highest quality, and by far the best we have ever had at an all inclusive hotel,  We are both pescatarian vegetarians, the various cooking stations cooking fresh produce tailored to our taste,this works very well.  In our seven day stay, both eating breakfast, lunch and dinner, we simply didn't have a bad meal.

The entertainment team worked extremely hard, day & night, we attended most shows, they're so professional, The 60s show was very good, and we particularly enjoyed the Tina Turner Tribute show.  And once again, you only have to be seated for a couple of minutes before you are attended to by the waiting staff.

The hotel is situated perched above the beautiful playa de jandia golden sand beach, just a couple of minutes walk down the boardwalk, however sunbeds are chargeable and not hotel run. 

There is a cycle and public walkway that follows the south coastal route towards the beautiful Morro Jable, it passes many shops and bars, it takes around 30-40 minutes, which is well worth it, the beach over there seems to get even more beautiful. And the town is a very pretty traditional Spanish fishing village.

The cleaning staff work tirelessly keeping all rooms, public areas and amenities spotlessly clean,   Reception is open 24-7 and all are extremely courteous and helpful.

The one and only issue to raise was regarding our booking with Jet2.  We had already upgraded to a side sea view room with Jet2 paying a supplement on booking. 

On our arrival day at Iberostar, we were shown the room we had been allocated by the receptionist, which was at the rear of the hotel, and facing the main road,
the sea was just about visible, but the road seemed quite noisy, we were quoted a further supplement for a full sea view room.
We opted for this and paid extra, but have to admit we felt there was maybe a hint of upselling in place.

But nevertheless, this was our fifteenth Canary Islands visit and our verdict is The Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace is "Simply the best".
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Take a 35-40 minute walk over to Morro Jable, worth it !!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from online experience Iberostar, Owner at Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace
Responded Jan 23, 2024
Dear guest, Thank you for sending us your feedback, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit us again soon. Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jllhun wrote a review Feb 2020
Orpington, United Kingdom41 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here with fantastic weather but you have to be prepared that the sun beds are in rows very close together and therefore can easily be shaded by the people beside you putting up their parasol! There isn’t a specific area for smokers so once you are
settled they may choose to sit next to you! There is a massive sandy beach infront of the hotel so you don’t have to be just by the pool. There is some nude
sunbathers along the beach so just avert your eyes if it bothers you.
The hotel relies on you accessing their online
information rather than verbal or written information and even online most is basic. At first the layout of the hotel is a warren on walkways past rooms and a
bit confusing. Some rooms have small balconies towards the main road although do get the afternoon sun. Our room only had a large shower which was
fine for us but when checking in might be worth asking at reception what you have if you really want a bath as it maybe a long walk back to reception if
you wanted to change.
Drinks of small bottles of coke are 3.10 euros at the hotel and only about 250ml. 5-10 minute walk away
is supermarket where cans are only 0.65euros each! Big 5 litre bottles of water are only about 1 Euro and the hotel charges much more for smaller quantities.
Reception staff were polite but didn’t really give much guidance about the area and when we asked about the bus into Jandia they said they could arrange a
taxi. We’ve been to Jandia before so knew the bus was less than 2 Euro and a taxi would be 5! You can also walk into Jandia and is about 45 minutes so
good for your step count!
The main restaurant is buffet style and always a large choice although if you were there for 2 weeks and
never ate out I think it would be too much of the same. Some really nice restaurants in Jandia and beautiful sunsets too.
Restaurant staff and chamber maids all very pleasant and friendly.
If by the pool at about 2pm and 4pm they come
round with a free cocktail they are trying. They were very nice!!! Not sure what they charge if you were buying at a different time.
Most guests were from Germany, few French, Italian and English. Staff seemed to manage most languages.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace
Responded Feb 13, 2020
Dear guest, It is always fabulous for us to receive such wonderful reviews like yours. We appreciate the time and effort taken to share this opinion of your holiday at our hotel. We have treated your description as a triumph and your comments confirm that we are still on the right track with our numerous efforts and attention to detail. We have loved reading this comment and even more knowing that you have enjoyed it so much that you will reward us with your visit in the future. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
PhilipLJackson wrote a review Feb 2020
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom119 contributions93 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We took the oportunity to stay for 42 nights from mid December to mid January and were not disappointed. Although the hotel is predominately all inclusive we stayed on a half board basis, we do not drink much so this was no hardship. Meals, both breakfast and evening were excellent with pleanty of choice and variety. Christmas and New Year meals were excellent.

We ate at the pool bar for lunch where food was fresh prepared, as required, with a varied selection of meals on offer as well as the oportunity to purchase a sandwich and cakes from the buffet which was laid out after 2.30 - 3.00 pm.

We started in a room on the 3rd floor overlooking a fence but moved to room 5114 on the 5th floor after a couple of days which offered a better view of the local area. We overlooked the main road from Jandia which was busy most of the time. Whilst the room was well insulated and quiet on a night, if you are in any way disturbed by traffic noise then perhaps one of the more expensive rooms would be better for you. We liked this room as we had the late afternoon sun on the balcony, many of the more expensive sea view rooms would have benefited from only the morning sun. Room was everything you would expect from a 5* hotel with comfy beds, large room and good bathroom(shower).

The evening entertainment team consists of 5 led by Craig which provided excellent varied shows for 5 nights a week with local entertainment on the other 2. I guess the team must have had to learn about 250 different routines as they quickly changed from one to another. The shows were run with great precision which I was not expecting from such a small team.

There were lots of sun beds and these only became crowded over Christmas and New Year though getting out of the wind occasionally proved a challenge.

Wifi was good and reliable though the same could not always be said of the TV system which frequently locked and you had to hop between chanels to restore the picture. Once we had a very bad pixalated picture of BBC Hard Talk with a football comentary!

Talking un relaible there is an Iberostar app which helped us keep track of events but sometimes this was a little unrelable, events were posted which did not happen and sometimes no events were shown at all. It was however 100% accurate when it came to how much we had spent.

My wife used the Spa on a regular basis for reflexology and I took the opportunity to use the small indoor pool, steam room etc.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Sea views may appeal to many but we enjoyed the late afternoon sun at the rear of the hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace
Responded Feb 11, 2020
Dear Philipp, Thank you first of all for choosing Iberostar for your recent holiday. Your review is another incentive for us to continue working in a positive and motivated fashion to give our absolute best so our guests feel as comfortable as you were. We would like to express our gratitude for your helpful feedback and we will certainly be making sure it is brought to the attention of the appropriate management. We thoroughly appreciate the importance of such details as they can help us in our quest to provide our guests with the very best experiences whilst in our hospitality. Once more, we thank you for your kind words and look forward to your next visit to an Iberostar Hotel & Resort. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Spooky wrote a review Jan 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom9 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been to many hotels in many different countries but this is my first visit to an Iberostar hotel. It will not be my last. The little extra touches that the hotel provide go a long way and make guests feel special. This is a great hotel, it’s spotless, the staff are amazing, all so helpful and friendly & nothing is too much trouble. The food is of excellent quality with a very good choice every day. The rooms are light, bright & airy and the beds are very comfortable. The sun beds are plenty & we found no issues with trying to find one even during late afternoon. They are also very comfortable. The pool area is peaceful, relaxing and chilled. No loud music, or animation team bothering you every 5 minutes to do stuff. The hotel has stopped using single use plastic, which is a brilliant idea. Strong, reusable plastic glasses are used for drinks around the pool area.
Just one thing to note, some websites advise that this is a non smoking hotel, this is not the case. Smoking is permitted in all outside spaces, which for a non smoker is very annoying, I know it’s out in the open air but it is irritating sitting on a sun bed with several people smoking around you and there does seem to be a lot of smokers here. I would love to come back to this hotel but unfortunately it’s going to be a family hotel from May 2020, and we prefer child free, but I will be looking for another Iberostar adult only for future holidays.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace
Responded Feb 5, 2020
Dear Taratia, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at our five-star beachfront establishment, We are so pleased to read that you were satisfied with many of our services and facilities, our staff are always determined to make sure our guests are content thus your comments assure us we are heading in the right direction with our numerous efforts. Furthermore, as gastronomy is one of the main hallmarks that identifies us, we are delighted to read that our dynamic array of high-quality dishes from around the world met your expectations and we will be sure to pass on your kind words to our team of chefs as it will make their day. We also appreciate your support for our Wave of Change movement involving the elimination of single-use plastics in order to contribute to a better coastal health future. It is fantastic to know that our guests are onboard with our movement which enhances our determination. On the other hand, we understand how frustrating it can be to be a non-smoker around smokers however, we make sure smokers stay in their designated areas. However, we thank you for bringing this to our attention and we have forwarded your comments to our management team for revision. Lastly, we would like you to know that our Star Prestige service at our hotel is adults-only thus, we hope you will return and try this service as you can be rest-assured that you will not be disappointed. If not, we look forward to seeing you at one of our Iberostar hotels around the world. We hope you had a safe journey home and we wish you all the best. Kind regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ama_lia wrote a review Aug 2020
Madrid, Spain136 contributions62 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for two weeks in a sea view room and with the star prestige area included. The room was nice, with nice views and a beautiful view of the sea because right in front of it there wasn’t any palm tree, but what was more important was that it was very clean and you could notice in these times of covid 19 that they do their best to have everything clean at all times. The location is great, with easy access to the beach, near a village with stores and restaurants (if you do not book the all inclusive option), etc. All around the hotel there are devices with alcohol to disinfect your hands and the members of the staff control so that everybody respects the rules. The food is great and varied and the waiters are very nice. The ‘buts’ would be for the front desk staff who didn’t have much initiative when you asked for help or forget to take notes and tell the people in charge to refill the mini bar or the coffee capsules. Another but would be that even if they say you can’t book a place to sunbath on the terrace everybody does it and nobody controls it, people put their towels on the chaise long in the front row and go and have breakfast (as you can see in the photos I attach).Special mention and thanks to Carlos Valverde who took care us to be fed with a cold dinner because we arrived late at night and who had to apologize for all the inconveniences that we let him know they happened including that we have paid for a service they didn’t give us and he solved it promptly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Otros at Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace
Responded Aug 31, 2020
Dear guest, We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality and want to thank you for sharing with us. Our highly-skilled staff at the hotel and the entire team behind the scenes ensures that we always improve and meet the wishes and preferences of our valued guests. We always welcome their ideas because they can only help us in our goal of providing perfect holidays for them. The fact that you have left our hotel with beautiful memories is a good sign for us, and we will, of course, take note of your valuable feedback and will forward it to the appropriate department for consideration. Again we thank you for this wonderfully positive review and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Colin C wrote a review Feb 2020
Stamford, United Kingdom12 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and i stayed at this fantastic hotel through Xmas and New Year and never regretted a single moment of it.
This is a great hotel very clean and well maintained, we stayed Star Prestige and the room was of a good size with a great view of the beach and surrounding area, only minor negative was the lack of storage space if you were staying for more than a week
The staff were amazing always smiling, friendly, helpful and willing to assist and advise if needed, thankyou to Melissa, Claudia, Victoria and Edwardo but equally all the staff recieve our thanks for making our stay so enjoyable.
The food was incredible, so much variety and always presented so beautifully, fish or steak whatever your choice, after selection would be grilled to your preference.
There were a large selection of drinks and brands from water to whisky and everything in between to choose from.
The entertainment was astounding with the hotels own Live show team performing some great sets, we were also treated to a brilliant Flamenco dance show, African Acrobatic show and Magician, while the bar area hosted live musical acts and singing duo's.
News Years Eve was a complete feast of the senses, well organised with cocktails and songs from the hotels Live show team before dinner accompanied with champagne and wine followed with live music at the bar before going on to the theatre for The Classic Hit Countdown set performed by the hotel live act team, this followed by the DJ party and dancing through to the midnight countdown and a cracking fireworks display then back to the theatre to round off with a live pop/rock band, unbelievable evening.

The only negative for this hotel is the smoking policy . Unlike other hotels we have stayed at which had dedicated areas or stations set aside for smoking and vaping here unfortunately smokers were able to light up in all the outside areas which for people who do not smoke creates a problem, on several occasions we had to move elsewhere to avoid the smoke.
We have been told that the hotel will become a family hotel later in the year and i for one would not want any family to endure this so think it is imperative this issue is resolved quickly by allocating separate smoking/non smoking areas so everyone can enjoy a comfortable holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Choose a sea view room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace
Responded Mar 1, 2020
Dear Colin, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday. Your friendly comments are an incentive for us to continue to the best of our ability so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were in our hospitality. The fact that you could have a wonderful time in our hotel is an excellent confirmation of our efforts. Furthermore, we promise to investigate the areas of concern you raise in your review because we know it is through constant communication with our guests that we can be made aware of their particular wishes and preferences and thus ensure their well-being and satisfaction whilst staying at our hotel. Once more, we thank you for making our hotel your choice for this holiday and we will be delighted to welcome you back again in the future. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David S wrote a review Feb 2020
Uddingston, United Kingdom218 contributions133 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We read all the reviews and checked out the area before we arrived after booking a standard double room as a Jet2 Holiday with an all inclusive package and boy were we blown away. Our room was gorgeous with a nice aspect over a nice garden just round from the pools, room 4308. Everything was as described, the all inclusive was all inclusive with the premium drink brands the food choice and quality at all meals and snacks was fantastic. Top tip order your bottle of wine from the wine card the selection is excellent. We also received a welcome bottle of Blanc de Blanc Cava and petit fours in our room as they had understood in passing that it was our Ruby, 40th, wedding anniversary, lovely touch. There is one main restaurant for all meals and a teppanyaki restaurant you can book once for each week if all inclusive. Around all three pools every morning and afternoon the staff make a different cocktail for all and come around serving for everyone to try, excellent. Lounger towels are provided and can be changed as often as you like. Loads of loungers. The room was cleaned every day and towels as well. Mini bar is topped up every day or as often as you use it. Beer is considered a soft drink. Brilliant service. Everyone says the staff make a holiday and never was it so true. Everyone is excellent and very friendly. The hotel is predominantly German in clientele. The Star Prestige option is in my opinion not worth the money. This is one of the very best hotels we have used and the Jet2 Holiday experience was first class. All highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: 4308 is a standard double and is excellent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace
Responded Feb 11, 2020
Dear David, It has been really good to read that you had such a great time in our hospitality and we want to thank you for sharing your experience. Confirmation that we were able to provide you with such a wonderful holiday experience is extremely satisfying and we promise to continue working hard to achieve this every day. We try to think about everything to provide our guests with a perfect experience. Once more, we thank you for writing and sharing this wonderful review of our hotel and we hope that we will be able to serve you again in the future. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JAY S wrote a review Jan 2020
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom33 contributions54 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My girlfriend and I stayed here over the Xmas break. We have stayed on Fuerteventura a few times and this must be one of the best, if not the best hotel on the island.

Before we arrived we emailed the hotel to ask a couple of questions, all responses were sent back quickly and gave us the information that we needed. Check in was very swift and we allowed straight to our room. The day we arrived was my girlfriends birthday and the staff had put some champagne and chocolates in the room which was a nice touch.

As others have said the hotel is spotless and the staff work tirelessly to keep it that way. All of the staff are friendly and attentive without being intrusive. Racid in the bar was particularly welcoming and accommodating.

We aren’t usually big on hotel entertainment but the standard here was excellent and all of the entertainment team worked hard to put on some excellent shows. The outside acts were also of a very high standard.

The standard of the food was the best we have experienced in a buffet type setting, there really was something for everyone and the choice was vast. Lots of variety and plenty to choose from. We were all inclusive and the drink brands on offer were very impressive including premium brands such as Bombay and Hendricks gin as well as grey goose vodka. I personally don’t drink but made good use of the inclusive smoothies and my girlfriend made use of the premium brands!

In the twenty years we have been travelling together we rarely go back to the same area (maybe the same island but a different resort) but I would gladly return here. If you plan on visiting Fuerteventura, book this place you won’t regret it!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace
Responded Jan 9, 2020
Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful impressions of your stay with us. It is of great importance to us that our guests appreciate our well thought out holiday concept. Our day to day efforts is to help guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort with an equally pleasant atmosphere. Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
meach40 wrote a review Feb 2020
Leicester, United Kingdom42 contributions69 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We decided to do a week at Iberostar Gaviotas Park across the road on the Iberostar complex, then a week at Iberostar selection fuerteventura palace. After having a great week at the Park we switched to this hotel.
First impressions were very good. Luxurious, modern rooms with BBC, ITV and other English channels that you don't get at the Park. Pool area was superb. The views towards the beach and sea are amazing. All inclusive is the way to go here.
The main restaurant has every type of food you will ever desire. A carving station, a fresh pasta station, just choose sauce and various fillings. Pizzas are first-class. Extensive seafood and shellfish section. Fresh vegetables and salad. There must be around 8 chefs cooking and replenishing at peak time. The quality of the food was of a good standard. Salmon, beef, lamb, whole chickens, steaks.
The all Inclusive option includes waiter service of drinks in the restaurant. Bottles of San Miguel, Corona or Becks were available.
In the bar, cocktails were very nice but a little weak. The coffees were excellent too.
My only gripe about my experience is that you are eating at the same location, morning, lunch and evening. No matter how nice it is, it's good to vary things a bit.
You are allowed one night at the Japanese restaurant which was great fun.
There is a snack bar by the pool but it was limited to cakes and packs of sandwiches.
My suggestion would be to offer more cooked food out there, maybe a selection of pizzas, to attract more people to eat there. It would make a change of scenery and break up the constant trips to the main restaurant.
Comparing hotels and my experiences, this hotel is roughly 50% more expensive than the Park. Although it is more luxurious, I do not mind pouring my own drink and I did enjoy my lunch time meal eating outdoors which you can at the Park. The views are just as spectacular when you sit at the beautiful bar at the Playa overlooking the coastline. Try this place by all means. It will not disappoint but in my opinion it is not worth the extra 50% you will have to pay in comparison to the Park.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace
Responded Feb 3, 2020
Dear guest, First and foremost we want you to know that the way you have described your stay with us is really helpful and we thank you for providing your opinion. Despite the majority of your comments showing that in most areas we are performing well with our daily efforts and attention to detail, we have taken your feedback regarding the areas you raise on board as we know that we can only improve by working together with our guests. Once more we want to thank you for sharing this review of our hotel and will be happy to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the not too distant future. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tina F wrote a review Oct 2021
Crowborough, United Kingdom43 contributions46 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our fourth stay at this amazing hotel, we arrived very late in the evening, check in was extremely smooth and our bags were taken to our room ,within minutes plates of salad, meats, cheeses and fruits were delivered to our room. We found the standard of cleanliness exceptional and feel that the cleaning team should be given a special mention for all their hard work, always greeting us with a smile and hello, we felt completely safe. The food and drink was excellent and there was always a very wide selection available to suit everyone's taste. The staff at the hotel could not be more courtesy or helpful, a special mention to Yolanda on reception who has the most amazing memory and was extremely helpful in sorting out a future booking and Santana in the restaurant went above and beyond. Look forward to returning in January.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace
Responded Oct 20, 2021
Dear Tina, First of all, we would like you to accept our appreciation for the loyalty you have shown us by returning to our hotel for your most recent holiday. We have treated your description as a success story and your comments show that we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our attention to detail. We would like to thank you once again for your kind review and will be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deborah asked a question Feb 2024
Braunschweig, Germany69 contributions51 helpful votes
Hallo, sind alle pools für alle benutzbar oder ist einer nur für Star Prestige Gäste?
Answer from Stephen W
Darwen, United Kingdom110 contributions81 helpful votes
There are 3 pools, but one is only for Star Prestige guests, it is accessed using your key card.
chriss asked a question Nov 2023
52 contributions6 helpful votes
Was bedeutet Star Prestige?
Carol U asked a question Oct 2023
Liverpool, United Kingdom13 contributions6 helpful votes
Hi we are thinking of booking to go new year. Would you recommend this hotel ?
Answer from lottie03
Littleborough, United Kingdom1,509 contribution340 helpful votes
I wrote a detailed review about this hotel in February, under this T A name. It is a tremendous hotel. Friends we met there have returned and are there currently. I would highly recommend.
SparkyMark wrote a tip Apr 20
Frodsham, United Kingdom16 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"- no need to take towels - all provided - rooms have their own mini bar which you can use all free - ask for later check out"
Read full review
andrew f wrote a tip Apr 1
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book spa and tepanyaki in advance"
Read full review
Petra T wrote a tip Mar 2024
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom22 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Warmer clothes for night if sitting outside in winter months."
Read full review
sarah wrote a tip Mar 2024
Hamburg, Germany2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You can go to the rocks at the beach to feed chipmunks with nuts from the hotel :)"
Read full review
Andy D wrote a tip Mar 2024
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom48 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Reserving sunbeds frowned upon , a plus in my book as some people will put a towel over anything that does not move"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Playa de Jandia area.
PRICE RANGE
$247 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
iberostar fuerteventura palace hotel playa de jandia, iberostar playa de jandia, iberostar hotel palace fuerteventura
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsFuerteventuraJandia PeninsulaPajaraPlaya de Jandia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
437
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

IBEROSTAR SELECTION FUERTEVENTURA PALACE - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace
Which popular attractions are close to Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace?
Nearby attractions include Morro del Jable (1.9 miles), Mahan Trekking (1.9 miles), and Faro de Morro Jable (1.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace?
Conveniently located restaurants include Stetsons Gourmet, El Pellizco, and NOMADS proper burgers.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Villa Winter (5.3 miles).
Does Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Playa de Jandia HotelsPlaya de Jandia Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Playa de JandiaHotels near Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars