We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace

Save
Share
Urbanizacion Las Gaviotas Pasaje Playa, 1, 35626 Playa de Jandia, Pajara, Fuerteventura Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
6 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
$286
View Deal
StayForLong
$280
View Deal
Snaptravel
$290
$268
View Deal
SAVE $22
Booking.com$286
Expedia.com$286
Prestigia.com$290
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1689)
Pool & Beach (301)
Room & Suite (275)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 09/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace
Updated 09/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 13 hotels in Playa de Jandia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2020 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best
"The Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace hotel is an excellent choice to spend a few days packed with culinary delights, rest, relaxation, and sports on the island of Fuerteventura. Its location next to the immense beach of Jandía – which is 25 kilometres long – is undoubtedly privileged and is an invitation to tour all of the points of interest and most famous beaches in Fuerteventura. The Fuerteventura Selection Palace hotel, recommended for adults, offers comfortable, refurbished rooms and suites as well as a restaurant with show cooking, three bars, SPA Sensations with a thermal circuit and body treatments, a solarium with sea views, free premium Wi-Fi, four pools, all inclusive,fitness room, meeting rooms, golf courses nearby and many more services and facilities. The guests that opt for the Star Prestige service have all kinds of exclusive services such as the Open Bar that serves drinks and fruit, chill out terrace with hammocks and Balinese beds, exclusive pool with solarium, VIP Prestige room with Wi-Fi and daily press... Those seeking a bit more exclusivity will find everything they need during their holiday in Playa Jandía, Fuerteventura. “Wave of Change” is a pioneering initiative from Iberostar group to reduce the use of plastics, to promote responsible consumption of seafood and improve coastal health."
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Car hire
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
2,001Reviews261Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,210
  • 589
  • 144
  • 33
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rok Z wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
We were amazed by the cleanness and the food quality. The proximity of the sea is also great (besides the pool, bit we do prefer the sea). The staff is friendly and very helpful. Te sand beach is close (3 min walk) - but if that is too hard, you can still enjoy the pool.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you very much for these kind words after your recent stay at our wonderful Iberostar Hotel and the review that you have shared. Please come back and see us again soon. Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace
Read more
Paul C wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
I stayed here with my wife and we had the most amazing long weekend. The staff where super friendly, the management team was a delight and any small concern was dealt with in an extremely professional and prompt manner. The hotel was wonderful and the weather was great too! Recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace
Responded Dec 16, 2020
Dear guest, We would like to express our appreciation on behalf of the whole team for sharing such a positive review of your stay with us. The fact that you enjoyed your holiday is for us the best confirmation that we are working in the right direction. Please come back again soon. Kind regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace
Read more
Merel D wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We stayed for 2 weeks in Iberostar. First of all, unfortunately this isn't a 5 star hotel in any aspect. Every experience begins at the front desk which is operated, with 1 or 2 exceptions, by very rude and not at all clientele oriented staff. Especially the 2 male receptionist are pretty bluntly arrogant and not at all willing to help you. I guess this is different for German guests. We once kindky asked to reserve us a restaurant in the mountains for lunch, after trying it for ourselves. The first response of the receptionist is looking annoyed that you disturbed her in her business, and saying that the restaurant is closed. Then looking away and continuing her business. I had to insist and say its indicated as open on their website, finally, with a big sigh, she called and made the reservation. This pretty much sums up the 'customer service' in the hotel. Please bear in mind that 90% of guests are German, the staff greets you in German and seems to have a big preference for these guests for any undefinable reason. There are some exceptions, some hard working servers like Aureol that really enjoy their job and are excellent performers. The rooms are nice, we had a beautiful view on the ocean and the rooms are kept clean. However, the hall ways (and there are so many of them) are often not so clean, with stains on the carpet and hairs everywhere, same for the pool area. The German guests 'reserve' their sun beds early in the morning by laying down their towels and often don't even bother to show up, as we know is common for Germans on holidays. Unfortunately this is often ignored by the staff. The food is good, albeit repetitive the second week. The first week we had lobster, sushi and other high end products. The live shows are of low quality, even if the performers were doing their best and were enthusiastic, this just isn't good enough for the claimed 5 star experience. It all feels a bit cheap and corny. The spa was good, we enjoyed a couple of very relaxing massages and the spa itself is a great way to escape the fuzz. Lastly, the parking lot is so extremely small, if you have a car you can almost never find a spot. This should really be taken care of. The only option they are giving you is leaving the car in front of the reception but then you get a paper on the front screen saying you should remove your car immediately. Great but to park it where? Overall we had a good time, the location is perfect, right in front of the beach. We were just disappointed by the 5 star rating that is absolutely not being reflected by the staff nor the decoration of the place. We had a difficult year (like everyone) and wanted to treat ourselves by booking a high end hotel, when you don't get what you had hoped for, it's only natural to be disappointed. It's a huge hotel that is being poorly managed and seems to mainly focus on German customers or their privileged star guests. It doesn't have the luxurious nor glamorous look and feel that a 5 star hotel should definitely have.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Otros at Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace
Responded Dec 9, 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our popular five-star hotel for your recent holiday and for sending us your feedback. We are disappointed that you were not completely satisfied and we would like to reassure you that at our establishment we receive guests from all around the world and our kind and professional staff welcome them all with open arms, furthermore we are well known around the world for our pristine hotels and fun, comprehensive entertainment programmes, we regret that you did not receive this impression at all times and convey our apologies. On the other hand, we hope that your marvellous spa experience and our perfect location provided you with some wonderful memories from Fuerteventura and we hope that you will allow us another opportunity to conquer you in true Iberostar style in the future. Until then we wish you all the best. Kind regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace
Read more
Wayne2149 wrote a review Dec 2020
Playa Blanca, Spain139 contributions62 helpful votes
We had 3 nights here for my wife’s birthday Only the buffet restaurant open Only the sports bar open at night serving poor quality cocktails The pool bar had no snacks during the day meaning a trip to the buffet again I don’t really want to eat breakfast lunch and dinner in the same place We were star prestige which was a complete waste of money The prestige lounge had a fridge in the corner with 3 bottles of beer a few soft drinks and water There was a choice of 6 spirits next to it No staff and no snacks The staff however are great Helpful and friendly I felt sorry for the having to apologise when asked if the bar,restaurant,theatre etc were open It was reasonably busy with mainly German guests so no reason not to have full service We went into the sister 4 star hotel next door which had a full range of bar snacks at its pool bar In honesty I wish I had save money and stayed in that one
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace
Responded Dec 4, 2020
Dear Wayne, Thank you for choosing our popular five-star hotel where we strive daily to provide unforgettable holidays and also for sending us your feedback. We sincerely regret that you had some issues during your time in our hospitality and apologise for any inconvenience caused. Please allow us to mention that depending on occupation levels we adjust our services accordingly, we have put in place more than 300 measures to keep everyone safe during this time and are sorry if some of these procedures made your holiday seem less than perfect, we will take note of your helpful suggestions because now more than ever during this new normality we know that our guest's comments can only help us to improve. Wayne, our staff will be delighted to know that they enhanced your stay and we are very proud of every one of them. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity in the future and we will have the pleasure of your company once more. Until then we wish you all the best. Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace
Read more
Ama_lia wrote a review Aug 2020
Madrid, Spain89 contributions24 helpful votes
We stayed here for two weeks in a sea view room and with the star prestige area included. The room was nice, with nice views and a beautiful view of the sea because right in front of it there wasn’t any palm tree, but what was more important was that it was very clean and you could notice in these times of covid 19 that they do their best to have everything clean at all times. The location is great, with easy access to the beach, near a village with stores and restaurants (if you do not book the all inclusive option), etc. All around the hotel there are devices with alcohol to disinfect your hands and the members of the staff control so that everybody respects the rules. The food is great and varied and the waiters are very nice. The ‘buts’ would be for the front desk staff who didn’t have much initiative when you asked for help or forget to take notes and tell the people in charge to refill the mini bar or the coffee capsules. Another but would be that even if they say you can’t book a place to sunbath on the terrace everybody does it and nobody controls it, people put their towels on the chaise long in the front row and go and have breakfast (as you can see in the photos I attach).Special mention and thanks to Carlos Valverde who took care us to be fed with a cold dinner because we arrived late at night and who had to apologize for all the inconveniences that we let him know they happened including that we have paid for a service they didn’t give us and he solved it promptly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Otros at Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace
Responded Aug 31, 2020
Dear guest, We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality and want to thank you for sharing with us. Our highly-skilled staff at the hotel and the entire team behind the scenes ensures that we always improve and meet the wishes and preferences of our valued guests. We always welcome their ideas because they can only help us in our goal of providing perfect holidays for them. The fact that you have left our hotel with beautiful memories is a good sign for us, and we will, of course, take note of your valuable feedback and will forward it to the appropriate department for consideration. Again we thank you for this wonderfully positive review and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$175 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
iberostar fuerteventura palace hotel playa de jandia, iberostar playa de jandia, iberostar hotel palace fuerteventura
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsFuerteventuraJandia PeninsulaPajaraPlaya de Jandia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
437
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace
Which popular attractions are close to Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace?
Nearby attractions include Morro del Jable (1.9 miles), Parque Natural de Jandia (4.1 miles), and Jandia (1.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Pellizco, The Irish Times with Simon's Kitchen, and Dock Grill Rock.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Villa Winter (5.3 miles).
Does Iberostar Selection Fuerteventura Palace have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.