We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Kardamena 85304 Greece
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (2527)
Pool & Beach (622)
Room & Suite (237)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
Updated 10/18/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 10/18/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#22 of 43 hotels in Kardamena
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.3
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
The Hotel has an ideal location in front of a long Sandy & pebbles beach, 4km to the action of Kardamena, 10 km from the airport, 20 km from Kos town and to a short distance to all attraction areas of Kos. It is spread out in 85.000 qm, mainly consisting of gardens, its flat and green setting combined with bars and activity areas are ideal for both families & couples and offers a big variety of activities. For season 2022 the hotel offers a new Adult section “Kalimera” for guests 16 years and older with 3 swimming pools, separate area at the beach, Ultra- all-inclusive Service. Guests of “Adult only section” can also use all facilities of hotel Akti Beach Club and our guests of “Akti Beach Club” can use “Adult only section” if 16 years and older.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch, German and 2 more
2384Reviews739Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,044
  • 816
  • 330
  • 115
  • 82
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Natalia Ś wrote a review Today
3 contributions
- Long queues for meals - Several days of waiting for the available iron - Ready-made drinks from cardboard boxes, very sweet + The proximity of the sea + Interesting animations and performances in the theater, the best Sport animations with animators: Kamil and Rafael + Good and varied food, especially Chinese + Very nice service
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Tui.pl
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tara M wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
We arrived late on a Saturday evening after a long day's travelling. Guy on reception was very friendly and advised us that we could get snacks and drinks in the main restaurant as we had missed dinner. Be aware they request the hotel tax upfront, previous experiences have been on checkout. We had paid extra for the adult only end and were driven on a cart to our room. The room was very small and was supposed to be a triple room. Luckily it was just the two of us i dread to think how three people would have fitted. We used the spare single bed for our cases. Yes it was small but it was fine as we would only be sleeping in it. Our Double bed was very comfy. We got a good night's sleep and got up early for breakfast in the adults only section. There was plenty of food and choice. Sun beds were a shortage and we thought we had to stay around the big pool but with beds free around the other swim up pools we got beds here. The area was lovely and very relaxing and the staff we excellent and very friendly. The only issue i had with the adults only restaurant was that the drinks area was constantly overflowing causing the floor to be wet and therefore made the floors look very dirty. No salt and pepper shakers on the tables but there were in the main restaurant, small thing but considering you pay extra we had to use sachets. Food however we really enjoyed, always something different, 3 or 4 different choices and so much salad on offer. There was only ever fresh milk in the mornings so for any tea drinkers get it in the morning. Cocktails on site were from a premixed bottle and were not the best. The young waitress and barman in the adults only side worked their butt's off every evening though and we great. Entertain was on most evenings and fairly good. There were 2 chaps who played music and sung and were good, but the following week they played again and the set was the same so we didn't stay. We tended to stay in the adults only area as it was so relaxing but did have to venture down to the main pool at reception as we couldn't get a bed. Only went to the main restaurant 3 times in the fortnight we stayed as it was a bit manic, especially around the Chinese food station. Our rooms were cleaned every day and even when you put up the do not disturb sign in the morning they would come back in the afternoon if it had been taken down. Overall we have a very relaxing 2 weeks, great staff and food but definitely not 5 stars more 3.4 to 4. The hotel has a whole lot more potential, just needs some work around the edges.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Use the free shuttle into Kardemena and if you want to book trips in town do it early they get...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Harold V wrote a review Sep 28
Leusden, The Netherlands1 contribution1 helpful vote
The Akti beach club hotel is a big resort at the edge of Kardamena. The resort consists of different buildings with maximum two floors. There are 4 main pools, one of which is the animation pool. The animation was great, and better than we expected! Ella, Rafael and the animation team really made a great effort and gave us a great time hosting activities like archery, waterpolo, ping pong and evening shows like a variety show in the hotel theater. The room was ok, it consisted of the most important things, but wasn’t very clean at first, until we complained with the travel agency (TUI). The food was good, we would have liked to have more Greek food. Personnel was very friendly and keen to help. Overall a good experience, at a great relaxing location with friendly staff and lots of fun things to do.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Management AktiHotels Kos, General Manager at Akti Beach Club
Responded yesterday
Dear Harold, Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted that you had a pleasant holiday while staying with us, and we apologize for the cleaning at the beginning of your stay. Many thanks for your nice words for our staff, especially for the animation team as they always try to give our guests the best service and memories. We wish you all the best for the future, Best regards Management Akti Hotels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hlpendula wrote a review Sep 28
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Arrived c1300hrs on a Sunday having travelled from 2am. We had booked an Akti Kalimera adults only room all inclusive plus. The arrival process was swift and we were taken via buggy to our room 1655. That's where the problems began. We were given an upstairs room which resembled a small cell. One of the patio doors was shot and was steamed up internally, there was a small bed with no space around it, the toilet was not clean and the tiny patio looked out over the road. There was no kettle, cups, or tea/coffee and only one glass in the whole room. Having paid extra for an Adults only Kalimera room we were disgusted at the standard offered. We immediately went to Reception and complained. We were told that the room was of the standard booked. This was not acceptable and the manager was called. After much discussion an alternative room was offered from 11am the next morning which we reluctantly provisionally accepted. The next morning we went back to reception and were taken to room 602
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Many downstairs rooms have a swim-up pool. Not upstairs. Dont waste money on Kalimera Adult
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Management AktiHotels Kos, General Manager at Akti Beach Club
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, Thank you for your honest words. We regret that we did not meet your expectation, and you were not happy with your room. We want to let you know that your booked room does not provide a minibar. Only the room types double room with sharing pool, suite with sharing pool and the double superior, as advertised in our description. We wish you all the best, Management Akti Hotels Kos
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wraftonref wrote a review Sep 26
Braunton, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
This was our second visit to Akti Beach and we found it much improved from our first visit, not that there was much wrong last time On arrival in the middle of the night we were pleasantly surprised to find food availble and a lady offeing to cook additional omelettes and pancakes, very welcome after a delayed flight. Food in general was fantastic, varied, tasty and plentiful. Its also availble 24hrs There are three main pools and with many rooms having swim up pools finding sunbeds was never a problem. We preferred the pool in front of the reception area as it was quiet but one of the other pools was more lively for those who want music and games. There are plenty of sunbeds at the beach which is adjacent to the hotel. Crystal clear water, and hundreds of fish. There are some free pedalos etc Rooms were well appointed and cleaned daily to a very high standard Our room had a mini bar replenished daily I cant agree with some of the comments about the bar staff being rude or slow, not even Greek slow! We used the bar area by the pool day and night and not one of them was rude to us. The bar man during the day was probaly less engaging with guests who find it hard to say please or thank you but i shared a few jokes with him and he was very welcoming to me. Restaurant and reception staff were also helpful and friendly
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Management AktiHotels Kos, General Manager at Akti Beach Club
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience. We are very happy to read that we exceeded your expectation with your second visit. For us, it is the biggest compliment, if our guests recommend us to friends and families and return for their following holidays, leaving happier than the year before. We hope to welcome you again for your third visit, to show you even further improvement. All the best, have a nice winter and see you next year Management Akti Hotels Kos
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Martin F wrote a review Sep 25
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had some doubts before our arrival at the coast from the reviews we read but I recommend the hotel for a holiday.. Where do I start.. The Staff in the restaurant are friendly with a smile on their faces although it seems that there is a lack of staff but they as professionals ran to serve you. Our room was directly above the restaurant and this was ideal for us. At the bar, the staff is very friendly but slow to serve you. The sea was very close to the hotel. Free bus so you don't have to take a taxi to see the sights of Kardamena. The lady at the fritters was so wonderful, our children loved Giannis at night so they told us we wanted to see him so we went to the restaurant to drink instead of the bar. Kisses from our little Beth who loved you so much, John. The food is rich in variety so that you are satisfied. Of course we will return, we recommend it 100%
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Management AktiHotels Kos, General Manager at Akti Beach Club
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your positive words, especially for our staff who always goes the extra mile to make our guests happy and give their holidays a nice extra touch. We are glad to welcome you again in the future, all the best Management Akti Hotels Kos
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leigh O wrote a review Sep 25
Basingstoke, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Lovely hotel, unsure whether should be 5 star. Male bar staff extremely rude. Adult only area barmen were very rude, especially the day one. Only went to another pool bar just before coming home to get a snack and the barman there was the worst. Reception staff were excellent and Agalicki (waitress) in adult only was exceptional considering she was the only one waiting on the tables. Rooms and food were good. Its a shame as we had a lovely time and loved the adult area. Not all male staff were rude but at least one of them everyday was rude to one of us. Air con didnt work but was quite cold at night and wasnt in the room during the day so wasnt a big deal. Restaurant staff were lovely in adult area. Wouldnt rush back due to this.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management AktiHotels Kos, General Manager at Akti Beach Club
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read that you think that some of our staff is not friendly, but we are happy to read that you had a nice holiday, and you liked our structure and services. We make sure to look into the points that you raised to improve our services. All the best for the future, Best regards Management Akti Hotels Kos
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marie E wrote a review Sep 24
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom18 contributions12 helpful votes
The first thing I would say is all but 1 of the staff are lovely. The food in the main restaurant was lovely and loads of choice. The rooms were nice and our lovely cleaner came every day. Just a few improvements could really make this hotel so much better. We stopped in the adult only area and with no children we couldn't understand why there were no cushions on the seating, it was so uncomfortable. Secondly the main bar in the middle of the hotel had background music but as there were no speakers in the seating area you couldn't hear it when sat outside, so sat there in silence ! Thirdly the adult area bar staff were dire. We had one night when had a lad called John on, he was brilliant everyone served in double quick time. next day back in the restaurant, what a waste. The day barman so rude and ignorant, the night barman lovely but too slow when trying to serve waitress and the bar, also if u were happy to queue at the bar the waitress kept coming and taking your order and told u to go sit down then waited up to 20 mins for drink when others who queued after us got served straight away! Make it either waitress or bar as this doesn't work! We had a shared pool which was nice though very cold, but as have own sunbeds no early morning scramble. The adult area was not policed so even though have a different coloured band I saw a couple with general area band in adults area all day and night. Nice hotel but needs some small improvements to make exceptional. A warning the shuttle bus stops between 2 and 18:30.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Management AktiHotels Kos, General Manager at Akti Beach Club
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Marie, Thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you had a nice holiday while staying us, but we are sorry that you had found one of our staff members arrogant and rude. We take your comments and feedback very serious, therefore we take them all into consideration for next season. We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you again next summer. Best regards Management Akti Hotels Kos
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lazar wrote a review Sep 19
Kos Town, Greece3 contributions2 helpful votes
the hotel was ok the stuff was rud exept jan in the reception was very polite and good in his job .....the location was great i will be back again!!!It was clean and you need car or bus to go to the village
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Management AktiHotels Kos, General Manager at Akti Beach Club
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Christos, Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry that you consider our staff as not polite except for Jan, who made the difference, and we hope you enjoyed our facilities and services, food and drinks. We look forward to welcoming you again. Until then, all the best. Management Akti Hotels Kos
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SuzeLeeds wrote a review Sep 19
Pudsey, United Kingdom115 contributions40 helpful votes
+1
This was our third trip to Akti, having visited previously before covid. It is a wonderful chilled out place and to quote one of the employees we were chatting to yesterday when he arrived here for the first time “Am I in paradise?” The staff are so friendly and helpful, wanting to accommodate your needs and give you the best stay ever. If you want to relax in a beautiful calm setting, this is the perfect place. Thank you Akti Beach team for another lovely holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Management AktiHotels Kos, General Manager at Akti Beach Club
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Suze, Thank you so much for your loyalty and for choosing us again for your holidays. We are delighted to read that we met again your expectations, and you had a nice holiday with friendly people in a relaxing atmosphere. We hope to see you next summer again and wish you all the best. Management Akti Hotels Kos
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$99 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
akti beach hotel, hotel akti beach
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseKósKardamena
NUMBER OF ROOMS
416
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Akti Beach Club
Which popular attractions are close to Akti Beach Club?
Nearby attractions include The Bands Kos (2.5 miles), Paleo Pili (2.1 miles), and Atheneon Bar (2.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Akti Beach Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Akti Beach Club?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Akti Beach Club?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Akti Beach Club?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Akti Beach Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include Calypso Bar, The Watermill of Zia, and Oromedon Traditional Tastes.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Akti Beach Club?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Akti Beach Club have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Akti Beach Club offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Akti Beach Club?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Akti Beach Club?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Italian, Greek, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Akti Beach Club?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Paleo Pili (2.1 miles).