We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 966: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

+ Location. Panoramic each room 5stars very quiet.soundproofed room 5stars Lift ok 4stars breakfast diversified .something different every day 5stars Dinner verry taste.something different every day 4+Stars 2 x Pool 4 stars terrace 4stars helpful staff 4 stars mattress 5 stars - the room is outdated. about classic 3stars Restaurant is outdated 3+stars Reception is outdated 3+ stars

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Repede R
Dimitris P, Manager at Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica, responded to this review

Dear Guest , We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your holidays in SENTIDO Carda Beach Atlantica. We are also very happy for your really nice comments about our hotel and that you enjoyed your holidays. We will be really happy to wait for your next visit. With kind regards, Dimitris Papassarandis...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We love this hotel for so many reasons. We've stayed three times already, we always ask for the furthest room possible with a shared pool. We love that most couples don't hang around the shared pool, most days we had it to our selfs. The hot food isn't great, but the salads & local dips etc are fantastic. The all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lee M
Dimitris P, Manager at Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your positive feedback. Your comment about SENTIDO Carda Beach Atlantica is highly appreciated. We are happy we exceeded your expectations during your stay and you had an amazing holiday. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind Regards, Dimitris Papassarandis Resort Manager

United Kingdom
Reviewed January 14, 2017

We booked a week away with Thomson and although we specified we would like an quiet/relaxed resort, with focus on food and aimed at adults and not so much families/young groups of teens, when we arrived we found ourselves in the sister hotel opposite the Carda Beach. After dealing with the Thomson Rep and explaining this was not the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank P2012LP
Dimitris P, Manager at Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your positive feedback. Your comment about SENTIDO Carda Beach Atlantica is highly appreciated. We are happy we exceeded your expectations during your stay and you had an amazing holiday. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind Regards, Dimitris Papassarandis Resort Manager

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 13, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jessica-lee J
Dimitris P, Manager at Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica, responded to this review

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 7, 2016

This hotel will be a family hotel next year so any reviews this year may not be relevant but the general hotel is excellent, only to be let down by the poor service from Thomas Cook. We appreciate that not everything in life is perfect but the lack of information form either the island staff (Kos) or the UK is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
Dimitris P, Manager at Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back at SENTIDO Carda Beach Atlantica. With kind regards, Dimitris Papassarandis Resort Manager

London
Reviewed October 31, 2016

My husband and I booked this hotel for a complete chill out holiday and that's exactly what we got. Our room was spacious, clean and had everything we needed (including a lovely sea view). The staff were all friendly, helpful and efficient and the food was varied and plentiful. Even the fussiest of eaters would find it hard not to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank suzanneaarons
Dimitris P, Manager at Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. Your comment about SENTIDO Carda Beach Atlantica is highly appreciated. We are happy we exceeded your expectations during your stay and you had an amazing holiday. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind Regards, Dimitris Papassarandis Resort Manager

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 24, 2016

We booked into this hotel for next June and I must say we were really looking forward to our holiday... Until we received a letter from Thomas Cook informing us that this hotel will no longer be an adults only. As from next year this hotel will become a family hotel. I rung Thomas Cook and have now changed our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lynn S
Dimitris P, Manager at Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica, responded to this review

Dear Lynn, next year you can book the hotel with children, but that is no reason to rate this hotel poorly. Regards Dimitris Papassarandis Resort Manager

Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

We went knowing the hotel would be closing at the end of October - understanding the hotel would have less patrons, staff numbers would be in the process of being reduced and possible amenities might be affected. All this said, the Hotel did not disappoint at all. The buffet style meals provided a wide variety of hot and cold food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeteT53
Dimitris P, Manager at Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. Your comment about SENTIDO Carda Beach Atlantica is highly appreciated. We are happy we exceeded your expectations during your stay and you had an amazing holiday. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind Regards, Dimitris Papassarandis Resort Manager

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Spent a wonderful week in this lovely hotel. I was with my sister. Room was large and spotless with a great sea. Maids were very helpful nothing was any trouble. To the restaurant, there was different meats in daily and fish. All great a nice variety. Staff terrific and again nothing was to much. The bar in hotel was also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gracie76
Dimitris P, Manager at Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. Your comment about SENTIDO Carda Beach Atlantica is highly appreciated. We are happy we exceeded your expectations during your stay and you had an amazing holiday. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind Regards, Dimitris Papassarandis Resort Manager

Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

We had a hiccup upon arrival. The hotel has overbooked and we had to stay in sister hotel for one night. We were upset at first but got some compensation, the hotel offered us free massages and free quad and car hire. We were in our proper room in carda beach for 2pm the next day. All is forgiven because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess J
Ευαγγελία Γ, Guest Relations Manager at Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica, responded to this review

Dear Jess J, We are more than happy that you enjoyed so much your stay with us and that we offered you memorable holidays. We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our friendly staff-member and about the quality of service which the whole personnel provide. Also, we are grateful for your wonderful comments about the good...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

927 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (884)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (193)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (124)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Other (362)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
1.0 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#3 of 39 in Kardamena
205 reviews
4.0 mi away
Mitsis Summer Palace
Mitsis Summer Palace
#18 of 39 in Kardamena
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
3.9 mi away
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
10.0 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our fantastic world!Defined by inspired, vibrant design, and located along the south coastline of Kos Island, Carda Beach is the setting for the most playful Escape. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica

Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece (Formerly Carda Beach Hotel)
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Price Range: $98 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Also Known As:
Carda Beach Kardamena
Hotel Carda Beach
Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica Kos/Kardamena
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Kardamena
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#10 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#11 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica staff and other travelers.
124 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (124)

Questions? Get answers from Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Bit of a walk to the rooms but the views are worth it. ”
 of 5 bubbles jessicaleej2016, Dec 13, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in 2117 - great views right over the beach but a little noisy at night given proximity to bar.”
 of 5 bubbles 460SueM, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room near reception if you don'the want a hike to your room.”
 of 5 bubbles 77JulieC, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“Suites behind reception are convenient as there is only one hill to walk up.”
 of 5 bubbles A4670TTrobertb, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“Room 420 was not too far from reception & very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles pp21, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question