We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atlantica Porto Bello Royal

Travelers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,647 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Atlantica Porto Bello Royal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,107: English reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for a week and enjoyed our stay for the most part. Food, staff and rooms are all excellent. Our only real gripe was that the entertainment was poor. This consisted of an outdoor theatre where the 6 strong animation team danced to music. They tried valiantly to entertain but unfortunately we got bored after 5 routines and headed...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Bryn J
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your review on Tripadvisor! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in general and that you have found your room in a high standard. We very much regret however that you were less satisfied with the evening entertainment. Kindly note that these comments have been taken into...

chester
Reviewed June 2, 2015

We stayed for two weeks commencing the 9th May, first thing I have to say and you could say I am moaning, but reading people on here saying ‘We were upgraded on arrival’ sticks in my crawl, I paid a lot of money for an upgrade when booking with Thomson, next time I won’t bother and hopefully I too will...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank chesterlad_9
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing the insight of your recent stay with us here at the Atlantica Porto Bello Royal. In regards to the room upgrade subject you have mentioned in your review, I would like to inform you that the upgrade is always a subject to the hotel's availability. We are more than happy if we can upgrade...

Birmingham
Reviewed June 2, 2015

The foyer and layout of the hotel is wonderful. Our room, 509, was adequate (have stayed in better) with a sea view and located towards the back of the grounds. The best rooms were the ones that opened onto their own patio and pool area. The grounds were layed out well with plenty of sun beds and pools. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank suzyq24
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your kind words about the friendly, helpful nature of our Team. We are so glad that you were satisfy with the quality of the food and beverages. At the same time though, we regret to read that you didn't enjoy the entertainment during the evenings. I will be sure to pass...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 2, 2015

Back home a week after staying at the stunningly gorgeous Atlantica Porto Bello Royal Hotel. Had an absolutely wonderfully chilled, relaxing 10 days in this exceptionally clean, pristine establishment. Without a second thought I will be booking to go back here again in the hopefully near future. From the moment we were dropped off at the entrance to this hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank ErinS80
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review and for so many beautiful photos you have shared with us. We totally agree with you- the Ultra All Inclusive Package, that we are offering, is very convenient for a family or a couple holidays. The unlimited access to all the included facilities makes the holiday even more relaxing. We are really...

liverpool
Reviewed June 1, 2015

First of all we booked the atlantica beach next door. When we arrived this hotel was ok spotless lovely staff but not quite what we were expecting.so we upgraded to the atlantica royal wow what a move.from the moment

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank suzanneLiverpool
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad, the you were able to make your stay even more comfortable by upgrading your accommodation. Although I'm sure you would have a wonderful stay at our sister hotel, I am glad you have found the Atlantica Porto Bello Royal so suitable for...

Reviewed May 31, 2015

Just come back from two wonderful weeks at this hotel. Large village type hotel with lots of pools (14 I think). It was full whilst we were there but didn't feel like it as there is so much space. Could always find a sunbed which were well spaced out - no rubbing shoulders here with people next to you. The...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Ritawasscott
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words! It's great to know that you enjoyed our spacious and well stocked room, and that you found time to enjoy our resort facilities.. With all that Kos Island has to offer, it's nice to take some time out to relax by the pool or at the beach, and perhap enjoy a drink...

Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 31, 2015

went out on the 5th may for a week, the hotel was spotless,maids were very good the staff were extremely helpful as were the bar staff. the food was lovely got a free upgrade to a pool room overall we had a great time. my only gripe is theres nowhere to get any water other than the bars or the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamprosser
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Atlantica Porto Bello Royal. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are extremely glad that you have found the hotel spotless and the food in a high quality. Regarding your comment about the water, I would like to clarified that we also provide a bottled water...

Yeovil
Reviewed May 31, 2015

Stayed in a party of five in May 2015 and the hotel is spotlessly clean and very well maintained. We had booked a room with a garden view but were given one with a pool view which was superb. The food is of a very good standard and even the fussiest of eaters could find a meal to satisfy. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mapeYeovil
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. My team and I are delighted you had such an enjoyable visit and found the upgraded room convenient and service friendly and attentive. I very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit and thank you again for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor....

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 29, 2015

Just returned from a week at the Porto Bello Royal -- we will certainly return. The hotel is beautifully appointed with lots of attention to detail. (I would say that the 5 star rating is a little optimistic --probably 4 star) Food was buffet style but varied to suit all tastes and was generally of excellent quality. Staff were without...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank robrotheram
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review of your time at the Atlantica Porto Bello Royal. I am delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that we earned the title of "excellent hotel for couples and families". My Executive Housekeeper will be thrilled that you found the rooms to...

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 28, 2015

First visit to this hotel and will return, Hotel is spotlessly clean we booked a garden view room but were given a pool view and it was brilliant, Staff were very friendly and helpful,Lots of pools (14)so no crowding plenty of sunbeds but still people put towels on early, Food excellent we only used the main restaurant but friends we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RALPH M
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you much indeed for taking the time to share your remarks about our hotel. We are very grateful that you are also planning to return! Our Staff is encouraged that the services you received were recognized as satisfactory. You are welcome to return anytime, when we will again be pleased to have you as our guests. Yours...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,568 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1541)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (160)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (312)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
View from Room (83)
Viewed
Dining (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (777)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
2.0 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
5.1 mi away
Mitsis Summer Palace
Mitsis Summer Palace
#18 of 39 in Kardamena
1,173 reviews
1.9 mi away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#3 of 39 in Kardamena
206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lakitira Suites
Lakitira Suites
#7 of 39 in Kardamena
259 reviews
3.5 mi away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Atlantica Porto Bello Royal

Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Price Range: $139 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Porto Bello Royal 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Also Known As:
Porto Bello Royal Hotel Kardamena
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal Kardamena
Porto Bello Beach
Kos Porto Bello Beach
Porto Bella Beach
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal Hotel
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal Kos/Kardamena
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kardamena
#1 Spa Hotel in Kardamena
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#3 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Atlantica Porto Bello Royal staff and other travelers.
348 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (348)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantica Porto Bello Royal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“A family suite”
 of 5 bubbles Mango119, Jan 23, 2017 | Read review
“room near restataunt”
 of 5 bubbles 633helen335, Jan 8, 2017 | Read review
“Be careful booking the Junior Suites as you may have a disturbed nights sleep, beautiful rooms though.”
 of 5 bubbles S D Evs, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the 600s have the most fantastic view, but are quite walk to the main resturant pool and lounge bars. Worth it though.”
  • This is the view from our room which was number 661.
 of 5 bubbles marypetew, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
“Pool rooms give easy access to your loo”
 of 5 bubbles scartland, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question