We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Athina Apts.

Show Prices
#16 of 31 Hotels in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Athina Apts.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 102: English reviews
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean but very basic. The terrace was big and very nice. Some things like the matresses of the bed are due for renovation. A bigger wardrobe for 3 persons would also be recommandable.The front door is very light so you hear the music of the surrounding bars and restaurants until 12P.M.

Helpful?
Thank Krikri P
Athinaapts, Owner at Athina Apts., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. At the Athina Apts we offer everything featured on our website so guests know exactly what to expect when they arrive. Your feedback is very much apreciated and will be put into consideration. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Athina Apts are all we could of asked for on our first visit to Greece. We were attending a family wedding. We stayed in room 20, it was spacious and clean, with a fantastic view. Air con was like a fridge, which is a god send. Never seen one bug or mosquito in our room the whole two weeks we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron M
Athinaapts, Owner at Athina Apts., responded to this review

Thank you for the very positive review. It was lovely getting to know all of you. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to the island. More 

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clean, spacious, nice rooms. Very well kept gardens, perfect view to enjoy your coffee from your balcony. What you can't beat is the service. The family that owns the apartments is very welcoming and friendly. They will give you the best tips how to go around the island. Whatever you need they are more than happy to help you. Very... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Summeryolo
Athinaapts, Owner at Athina Apts., responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon. More 

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

Have just returned from staying at the Athina Apartments, have been staying there for over 15 years, they are superb, the family are exceptional, they attend to all your requirements, are friendly, make you feel apart of the setting, the apartments are cleaned daily, sheets and towels changed very regularly, the apartments are roomy and airy, I will return to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Alaistair G
Athinaapts, Owner at Athina Apts., responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review. It is always a pleasure having you stay at the Athina Apts! We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Horsham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

Just what we wanted. Simple, clean and friendly close to all the attractions of Zakynthos. There are use of pools near by and the beach is a 10 min walk. I recommend getting a car though and driving to Valisilikos (Banana Baya) for a few days. There is a free bus there too but we didn't catch it as like... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte S
Athinaapts, Owner at Athina Apts., responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again when you return to beautiful Zakynthos. More 

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

just got back after 2 weeks at athina apartments once again it was lovely they are very nice rooms very clean and tidy athina ellie and dennis are very nice people warm welcome every time we stop here athina sorted out a blood test for me at her doctors in zante town and offerd to take me they are so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mayclarry
Athinaapts, Owner at Athina Apts., responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review. It is so satisfying to know our guests enjoy their stay at the Athina Apts. We look forward to seeing you all again soon! More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

Only stayed one night and very glad to leave. The accommodation was very basic but clean. Unfortunately the mosquito screen on the door did not shut properly which meant the room was filled with bugs. I was also bitten by bedbugs during the one night we stayed here which has been a nightmare since returning. The shower area was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katrina H
Athinaapts, Owner at Athina Apts., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We do regular checks to keep our standards high and ensure quality. Following your comments, we checked and confirmed that there is no issue of bed bugs. The studio you stayed in is one of the most requested in the complex so it is almost always occupied. We received no... More 

uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

athina apartments were just perfect for us,clean and bright,and central for shops and bars.we used nearby pool with no problems,just purchase food and drink there,so enjoyable we are returning next year.before i go, got to say that the owners are so nice and friendly,that if you did have any problems they would be on hand to help for sure.

Helpful?
1 Thank cheshiresetUk
Athinaapts, Owner at Athina Apts., responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review. We try to do our best to make our guests feel welcome and enjoy their stay. See you again next year! More 

cardiff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

Third stay here and as always Athina very welcoming. Excellent value for money and kept exceptionally clean. Kitchen utensils slightly sparse if you do stay in and cook but overall a fabulous place to stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank bobertsy
Athinaapts, Owner at Athina Apts., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It was lovely seeing you again. We are looking into adding a few extra utensils, so thank you for the tip! More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

First visited these apartments 12 years ago and decided to revisit Zante, June 2016 Apartments are kept very clean with towels and linen replaced on a regular basis. The mosquito screens help with keeping the beasties out of the apartment too! The accommodation is basic but comfortable, plenty of hot water for showering and also a shower curtain added since... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Val_in_Scotland
Athinaapts, Owner at Athina Apts., responded to this review

Thank you for the very positive review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you agan soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalamaki
0.1 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 31 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 stars 1,103 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#22 of 31 in Kalamaki
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vanessa
Hotel Vanessa
#20 of 31 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cronulla Hotel
Cronulla Hotel
#12 of 31 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
4.8 mi away
Eco Resort Zefyros
Eco Resort Zefyros
#3 of 5 in Tragaki
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Daisy Apartments
Daisy Apartments
#23 of 31 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Athina apartments are situated in the popular resort of Kalamaki, on the south east coast of Zakynthos Island. A family run complex, surrounded by beautiful landscaped gardens, set back from the main road, makes this a superb place to stay for people of all ages who wish to enjoy memorable holidays in a hospitable environment. The complex consists of one bedroom apartments overlooking the main road or the garden and studios overlooking the sea, the surrounding countryside or the garden. Please contact accommodation regarding arrival time in order to avoid any delays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Athina Apts.

Address: Main Kalamaki Road, Kalamaki 291 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Price Range: $33 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Athina Apts. 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Athina Apts. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athina Apts Hotel Kalamaki
Athina Apts. Zakynthos/Kalamaki
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kalamaki
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay