We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

RH Bayren Hotel & Spa

Cancelon$99*
View Deal
#2 of 23 Hotels in Gandia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$106*
$99*
Great Deal
$106*
$103*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
RH Bayren Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

883 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 74: English reviews
Start your review of RH Bayren Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A group of us recently stayed at the RH Bayren for a long weekend and were very impressed. The room was great, very clean with great views. Only downside was that the air con wasn't very good for the temperature. The food at breakfast and lunch was fantastic and great value, lunch was only 14 euro for the buffet. Drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria_JAllan
VicenteFrasquet, Gerente at RH Bayren Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you very much for your opinion. Thank you for rating our equipment so well and especially Espe. Thank you for considering us "work very hard and extremely polite". You are very kind. Best regards

Kotka, Finland
Reviewed April 12, 2017

we arrived to the hotel where we have been staying for years when we have travelled from Finland to Malaga and back. Hotel is execellent and we had before good experience but when we came there after driving 700 kilometers we went the best suite which was in disastrous condition. It had not been cleaned at all and swines have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leonyman
VicenteFrasquet, Gerente at RH Bayren Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for writing your comment. We had an urgent breakdown as we said and for that we offered the discount, we are very sorry for the inconveniences. Regards

Valencia, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

Had a weekend stay with my husband and daughter of 17 mths. The room was clean but not as advertised in booking.com. There was no bathtub and it was difficult to shower the baby. The room cleaner (Concha) is super kind and polite. The buffet breakfast and dinner was good. The chef ( maybe his name is Carlos) cooking for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngieNSY
VicenteFrasquet, Gerente at RH Bayren Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thank you so much for your opinion. Some room does not have a bath, if you need it do not hesitate to ask us. Thank you for rating our team. We will speak personally with Roberto. We will review the cleaning protocol for highchairs. Thank you very much for helping us.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 1, 2017 via mobile

We were looking for a nice relaxing beach break with a lovely hotel and wow we got more than we bargained for. From reception to restaurant and bar staff, everyone was so polite and friendly but we want to say a special thank you to Antonio .. he is a credit to the hotel with his charm, wit and friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thethig
VicenteFrasquet, Gerente at RH Bayren Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Customer: Thank you very much for your fantastic opinion, you are very kind. We love to read your words, and see how well you value us. Thanks again and until next time.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 11, 2017

My boyfriend and l stayed for just one night here last month at short notice. It is a lovely relaxing hotel, we had a side room with sea view. Its very chilled and has a great atmosphere. I have stayed in a few four stars in Spain over the years and sometimes they are very disappointing. This though is not....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amandatraveller
VicenteFrasquet, Gerente at RH Bayren Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear client Thank you very much for your fantastic opinion. We are honored by your good consideration, you are very kind. Thank you for rating our team. Until next time.

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 3, 2017

We needed a long stay chillout and spa. The hotel facilities were superb, with adequate facilities for disabled access throughout. Unfortuneately accessibility did not extend to the well equipped spa. A disappointment in that respect, but the friendly efficient staff and plentiful buffet with freshly grilled main courses and excellent deserts made up for our inability to use the spa....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bernard p
Norway
Reviewed February 24, 2017 via mobile

We picked this hotel mainly because it said it was family friendly on their wepage. However, we advise other family visitors to check opening hours for the playing room (we got only 3 visits during a one week stay). They suddenly changed scheduled times due to weather conditions for other activities (biking trips for adults), so we nearly missed one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BelleKoj
VicenteFrasquet, Gerente at RH Bayren Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Customer: Thank you so much for your opinion. I regret that due to weather issues we have to change activities. I regret to tell you that for legal reasons, children under 16 can not use the SPA. Thanks for everything.

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed January 24, 2017

I was looking for a hotel with over 8 raiting great to have easy access to the beach and found, RH Bayren Hotel is one of the few hotels worth 4 *. We had a standard double room overlooking the side and it was ok. There is a very large room but enough for two people. The bathroom is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
VicenteFrasquet, Gerente at RH Bayren Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you very much for your kind opinion. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for everything. Until next time.

ISSY-LES-MOULINEAUX
Reviewed November 2, 2016

We spent 10 gorgeous days at the RH Bayren hotel : friendly welcome, very professional staff, spacious and nice rooms and bathrooms with all facilities (TV, fridge,wifi, laundry, etc), very good restaurant in this hotel with amazing buffets. We also tested the SPA (10 € for 1 hour), the outdoor pools are so nice. We will come back next year...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neidine
VicenteFrasquet, Gerente at RH Bayren Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you very much for your fantastic rating. Thank you for rating your stay so positively and for enjoying it. We are very happy to read " We will come back next year". Until next year

Orihuela, Spain
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

We booked this as a spa break holiday to follow on from another spa hotel in Calpe, both 4 star rating. On arrival we were pleased with the modern, clean minimalist look and feel. Our room is a bit sterile but very clean and practical. We were pleased to have sea view and balcony too. No English TV available, reported...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunshineGilly
VicenteFrasquet, Gerente at RH Bayren Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Customer: Thank you very much for giving us your opinion. Thank you for your rating. We regret that he did not like the soup. We tell you that all our clients have have a 50% discount at the spa, so the price is 10 €. Thanks again. Best regards.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

928 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (415)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (56)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (192)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (482)
Viewed
Amenities (53)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Lateral Room (36)
Viewed
Panoramic Suite (56)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (161)
Viewed
Sea View Room (35)
Viewed
Single Room (27)
Viewed
Solarium Jacuzzi (5)
Viewed
Standard Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gandia hotels
0.7 mi away
Villa Luz Family Gourmet & All Exclusive Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel RH Bayren Parc
Hotel RH Bayren Parc
#5 of 23 in Gandia
434 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gandia Palace
Hotel Gandia Palace
#3 of 8 in Playa de Gandia
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cibeles Playa
Hotel Cibeles Playa
#9 of 23 in Gandia
224 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel RH Riviera
Hotel RH Riviera
#2 of 8 in Playa de Gandia
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Gijon
Hotel RH Gijon
#3 of 23 in Gandia
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The emblematic RH Bayren Hotel & SPA has been totally renovated and has the perfect location: front line of the beach, next to the magnificent promenade, in a central area of Gandia Beach. All rooms have been renovated, offering comfort and relaxation with a modern design. New exterior spaces, new additional pool and hydro massage with bubble beds, all surrounded with garden areas, in which you can find a variety of palms trees, protected for their singularity. Terrace-bar with sea views. Spectacular cafe, salon-lounge with sea view. SPA with various facilities and relaxing & health treatments. All the interior and exterior areas have been renovated, so that the RH Bayren Hotel & Spa, continues to be at the forefront of tourism and the best choice for our guests. The "Mare Nostrum"acclimatized indoor restaurant has a terrace facing the sea, our "Chef" offers a buffet with an excellent selection of Valencian dishes, fideua, paella, etc. .., and also show cooking for international products. If you want to relax in our spa area, you can enjoy the heated swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, steam bath, Scottish shower "rain shower" and our new floating capsule or keep fit with cardio vascular exercises. If you just want a massage or specific treatment you will be attended by trained personnel. Rooms are large and comfortable, fully equipped with flat screen TV, mini-bar, chair or sofa-bed, terrace, etc. Most have front or side sea views. Single rooms have a window view and a double bed (135 cm). ... more   less 

Additional Information about RH Bayren Hotel & Spa

Address: Passeig Maritim Neptu 62 | Playa de Gandia, 46730, Gandia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Gandia
Price Range: $78 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — RH Bayren Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your RH Bayren Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rh Bayren i Gandia
Rh Bayren i Hotel
Bayren Hotel
RH Bayren Hotel & Spa Gandia, Spain
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gandia
#1 Green Hotel in Gandia
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gandia
#1 Spa Hotel in Gandia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gandia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from RH Bayren Hotel & Spa staff and other travelers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from RH Bayren Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Sea views were great!”
Victoria_JAllan, 1 week ago | Read review
“regular rooms are very small”
leonyman, Apr 12, 2017 | Read review
“Sea side rooms are nice. Better to ask for a room at 5th floor for a great view.”
Neidine, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“Side sea view rooms and higher floor rooms are quieter”
Suzigas, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“The north rooms are more quiet”
442maxd, Sep 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Cancelon
$99* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$106
Hotwire.com$103
Hotels.com$103
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates