We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Gatsby by HappyCulture

Save
Share
36 rue des Freres Lumiere, 69680 Chassieu France
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (155)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (120)

About

#2 of 4 hotels in Chassieu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In a Roaring Twenties atmosphere, come and discover the Gatsby Hotel, its restaurant and its new concept of bar dedicated to distraction and delight.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Billiards
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

Full view
Contact
36 rue des Freres Lumiere, 69680 Chassieu France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Charles De Gaulle Airport253 miSee all flights
Lyon Satolas Airport6 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
397Reviews0Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 132
  • 126
  • 75
  • 42
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Erwin van Amstel wrote a review Jul 2020
2 contributions
Great food, nice presentation and real good service. Ask for a spicy steak tartar. It’s fabulous. This chef knows what he is doing. The meat is very tender. Good choice of wine and a very cozy bar. A good place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurent Fayard, Autre at Hotel Gatsby by HappyCulture
Responded Jul 14, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
Read more
Patrick H wrote a review Jun 2019
Kaufering, Germany63 contributions46 helpful votes
A strange place to stay. The first impression when you enter this hotel is quite positive: A modern, boutique lobby. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is above French standards. The restaurant is amixture of restaurant and lounge with a single bowling lane at one side. Next door is a work and play room with video games, a pool table and more. The hotel was quite empty with only handful of guests. Strangely enough I must have received one of the worst rooms of the hotel for my first night. There were holes in the walls. The bathroom was in a really poor state. Additionally the room was quite dirty. Due to a strike I had extend my stay in the hotel and received a different room for my second night. This time the room was clean and freshly renovated. Hence, you need to be lucky with the room you'll receive.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Gatsby69, Directeur général at Hotel Gatsby by HappyCulture
Responded Jun 28, 2019
Bonjour PatrickhE7318RO, we thank you for your comment. We make every effort to satisfy you during your stay and your comments help us to improve. We hope to see you soon .
Read more
zasepat wrote a review Jun 2019
Paris, France5 contributions
The rooms are ok, it’s clean and decent. The swimming pool wasn’t opened due to the lack from the city management... The stuff isn’t well informed about the reservation. They told me that the breakfast is included in the price and then when I checked it wasn’t. Breakfast price is 15€, and it’s too much for a standard breakfast. If you take just a room it’s good quality/price ratio.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Gatsby69, Directeur général at Hotel Gatsby by HappyCulture
Responded Jun 28, 2019
Bonjour zasepat, we thank you for your comment. We make every effort to satisfy you during your stay and your comments help us to improve. We hope to see you soon .
Read more
Cphototravel wrote a review May 2019
Portland, Oregon, United States88 contributions21 helpful votes
Don't understand the 4-star rating here. This hotel is located in a very industrial area, and very inconvenient to public transport. Heavy trucks roll by any time after 5am, with deliveries. Never did get a hot shower here - stayed 4 nights. If you're headed to EURExpo, it's a 12-15 minute walk through an industrial area, where trucks and cars can be parked on the sidewalks.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Gatsby69, Directeur général at Hotel Gatsby by HappyCulture
Responded May 29, 2019
Bonjour Cphototravel I thank you for sharing your experience. The hotel is located in an industrial area, near the euroexpo park, unfortunately the public transport, the parking spaces outside the hotel are indepandants of our will, for this we set up a shuttle service for accompany our customers to the park. we are sorry that you have not found the desired satisfaction. best regards
Read more
Disgruntled69 wrote a review Dec 2018
Portsmouth, United Kingdom40 contributions22 helpful votes
What a waste of time this has turned out to be! I've just spent a day travelling on the ferry and driving 480 miles and was looking foreward to a meal abd a beer, only to find that the restaurant and bar are both closed! Their website dsys it's open, the booklet in the room says they are open and even the ads in the lift say they are open! Another one to come off the company list!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Gatsby69, Directeur général at Hotel Gatsby by HappyCulture
Responded Feb 25, 2019
Bonjour Disgruntled69, We thank you for taking the time to share your experience. your comments are important to us and we all consider improving your experience. We hope to regain your trust and see you again in our hotel.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$83 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesRhoneChassieu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Gatsby by HappyCulture
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Gatsby by HappyCulture?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Gatsby by HappyCulture?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Gatsby by HappyCulture?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Gatsby by HappyCulture?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'Emulsion, La Brasserie Flow, and L'essentiel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Gatsby by HappyCulture?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Hotel Gatsby by HappyCulture have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Gatsby by HappyCulture offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Gatsby by HappyCulture located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Chassieu.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Gatsby by HappyCulture?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Gatsby by HappyCulture?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Gatsby by HappyCulture offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Gatsby by HappyCulture?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.