We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort

Save
Share
Bounty Beach, 6013 Philippines
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (574)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (221)

About

#2 of 14 hotels in Malapascua Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Ocean Vida Beach and Dive Resort is situated on Malapasua Islands beautiful Bounty Beach offering 12 Sea view and 8 garden view rooms. The rooms include air-conditioning, mini bar, safe, beach towels and balcony. The resort also features a restaurant, beach side bar and a fully equipped PADI 5* IDC dive center, Sea Explorers. Free high-speed WiFi internet is available throughout the resort. Guests can also use the Gym in Buena Vida free of charge. We hope we can welcome you here in Malapascua one day.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Airport transportation
Couples massage
Currency exchange
Wifi
Yoga room
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Safe
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Filipino and 1 more
526Reviews17Q+A100Room tips

Reviews

Earn 100 points towards your next badge level for every review you write
Traveler rating
  • 354
  • 144
  • 18
  • 5
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
bubuhamburger wrote a review Mar 2020
Urdorf, Switzerland1 contribution
Check in went very smoothly. It was pooring and when we arrived they took us straight to the room where we’ve been informed and could sign the necessary documents. No waiting for the keys or having to grab out our passports etc. I was so thankful for having the warm shower right away. The hotel was very clean and the room was nicely done up. Beautiful verandas. Was glad we had the garden room rather than the ocean view where everyone is passing by 1 meter from the balcony. Lovely lounge at the beach where you can enjoy the sunset with a delicious drink. Can also recommend the massages. Breakfast top! One of the best resorts we stayed in the Philippines.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
tin.s wrote a review Mar 2020
Pasig, Philippines5 contributions1 helpful vote
We were looking forward to this trip since We always heard Malapascua is a paradise. We arrived there from manila very tired & Hungry, and asked if it is possible early check-in they said no the check-in time was 2am so ok, then upon check-in we are asking if we can get extra bed since we want to be together in one room since it a barkada (friends) trip., The FILIPINO Manager didnt allow us and in a very not so good tone, we were asking for a consideration since the room was big enough for us we are willing to pay for the extra beds but the “manager “ just said oh its company policy if it was politely said we would have just understand. We came back 2pm the room is not yet ready. We were so disappointed! They upgraded us to ocean view but ask us if we can transfer back to the garden view the next morning we were like NO. FEELING 5 STAR BUT CUSTOMER SERVICE & CUSTOMER TREATMENT Zero We ended up booking another hotel room in another beach resort so our friends trip ended up 2 of us in ocean vida 2 of us in another hotel. We are expected to treated nicely since we are filipinos too.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from oceanvidamalapascua, Gérant at Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
Responded Mar 12, 2020
Dear Caaammy, We are extremely sorry to hear about this, and even more sorry to disappoint a guest of Ocean Vida. We would like to point out that we do not have any rooms for 4 people, only rooms for 2. We suggest adding an extra mattress for a 3rd person if necessary, for an extra cost. You had reserved a room for 2, and if you look at the policies of our resort (on our website, on Agoda, on Expedia), it is clearly noted the maximum capacity of each room. It is not possible to arrive with 4 people having booked a room for 2 people only. And it is exactly the same for foreigners or Filipinos. In addition, the check-in time is 2pm. We offered to upgrade your booking for one sea-view room without extra charge, for the 2 nights (and not only for 1 night). This room was ready at 2 PM and you took advantage of it during your stay. In addition, I know that the manager here made an exception and allowed for all 4 of you to enjoy the breakfast buffet at Ocean Vida. Despite this bad experience, we hope you otherwise had a great stay on Malapascua. Best regards
Read more
martinjam1 wrote a review Mar 2020
Portsmouth, United Kingdom140 contributions43 helpful votes
Stayed 15 nights at Ocean Vida and loved every second of it,An excellent place to chill out after diving,loved the rooms,loved the food,loved the bean bags on the beach and loved the happy hour(s) but most of all loved the staff.The manageress was always around for a chat and is a credit to the resort as are all of the staff,always happy and smiling.The hotel arranged a private transfer for us from our hotel on Cebu to Malapascua,while a bit expensive,it was well worth it Thank you everyone at Ocean Vida See you soon
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from oceanvidamalapascua, Gérant at Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
Responded Mar 8, 2020
Hello Martin! Thanks for staying with us and for leaving us such a wonderful review. It was a real pleasure to welcome all of you! We are glad that you loved our services, our staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, it's people like you that make our job wonderful! I made sure that Belen, the manageress got the recognition she deserved. She was really happy to see your review. We hope to see you again soon ! All the best from Malapascua and greetings from the Ocean Vida Family!
Read more
miastockholm2015 wrote a review Mar 2020
Stockholm, Sweden82 contributions9 helpful votes
Everything is perfect in Ocean Vida. Nice rooms, friendly Staff, good food. The hotels initiative with water in big bottles are good for the enviroment. Nice with Happy hour on the Beach. We have just legat but are allready longing back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from oceanvidamalapascua, Gérant at Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
Responded Mar 5, 2020
Dear Mia, thank you for leaving us such a nice review and nice score. We are thrilled that you loved your experience. We look forward to seeing you again ! All the best from Malapascua and Greetings from the Ocean Vida Family !
Read more
RWC2003 wrote a review Mar 2020
53 contributions16 helpful votes
Just mins from where the ferry spills onto the Island is Ocean Vida a really lovely little hotel whose staff make you feel so welcome and are always able to help and resolve anything with a smile. The beach area in front has bean bags and plenty of sun loungers to while away the day or evening or just relax between dives. The food is ample and a good variety at breakfast, snacks are fine although we were a little disappointed with the mains in the evening. the rooms are lovely, well air conditioned, and looked after perfectly by the eve smiling staff.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from oceanvidamalapascua, Gérant at Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
Responded Mar 5, 2020
Hello RWC2003, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our resort values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to welcoming you again. All the best from Malapascua and Greetings from the Ocean Vida Family!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$78 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ocean vida beach & dive hotel malapascua island, ocean vida beach and dive resort
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasCebu IslandMalapascua Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort?
Nearby attractions include Bounty Beach (0.02 miles), Logon Beach (0.3 miles), and Logon Church (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ocean Vida, Oscar's Bar and Restaurant Malapascua, and Kokay's Maldito Dive Resort.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort?
Yes, guests have access to yoga classes during their stay.
Does Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Filipino.
Does Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.