We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tepanee Beach Resort

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tepanee Beach Resort
Tepanee Beach Resort
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

408 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 269: English reviews
Rancho Cordova, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at the Tenapee Beach Resort for seven nights late June. The rooms were appropriately spacious, clean, cooled quickly and bug-free. The hot water was sufficient and the soap/shampoo supplied by the resort plentiful. We were in a standalone cottage - very quiet at night. We appreciated the pleasant decor, large bed and more than ample drawers stowage areas.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank waltsam
TepaneeBeachResort, Direttore at Tepanee Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear waltsam, thank you very much for your detailed and kind review, which we are confident will help many of our future guests. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thanks and regards. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Perfect place for some quiet and alone time. We love our room, the amazing view of the Malapascua sunset, and that "just us" feel of the resort. The staff were polite and unobtrusive. We will definitely stay at Tepanee in our next Malapascua visit.

Helpful?
3 Thank Cyndy F
TepaneeBeachResort, Direttore at Tepanee Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cyndy, thank you very much for your great review. We wait for you! Best regards. More 

manila
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, during checked in we were welcome with hot face towels and calamansi juices. We really appreciated it as we travelled for almost 6 hours from Cebu to Malapascua. The receptionist were kind and welcoming. Rooms are typical but the view of room 206 was so Amazing it's paradise 😀😀😀. We love everything about... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Iamhunniedpooh
TepaneeBeachResort, Direttore at Tepanee Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Iamhunniedpooh, thank you very much. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thanks and regards. More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

There is a very loud and continous construction work going on in this hotel right now. If you are looking for a calm place to chill for your vacation this place is the most terrible choice right now because you can not escape from the construction sound. They do not give you any information about this during check-in either. Super... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank EnginErtopcu
TepaneeBeachResort, Direttore at Tepanee Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Engin Ertopcu, thank you very much for your review, ut we are very surprised in what you have written. Your original reservation was for two days, if you had so many problems staying with us, why did you extend it? If your choice has been the most terrible, why didn't you ask in the reception to check-out in... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our visit to Tepanee Beach Resort on Malapascua Island (30 minute ferry ride from Maya on the main Cebu island) was perfect in every way. My best friend and I came for 4 days and were wildly impressed with the hotel's concierge/staff friendliness, room cleanliness, luxury private beach, and 2 restaurants (both at the beach and a nicer restaurant above... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Tory S
TepaneeBeachResort, Direttore at Tepanee Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Toni, thank you very much for your great comments. All our staff is very pleased to make our guests happy and when we are able to do it we are very proud. We hope you will be back soon. Thanks and regards. More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Asked the hotel staff to arrange airport from / to Cebu airport. It took us around 3 hours to arrive the pier followed by another 45 mins boat transfer to really get to the island. But trust me this is totally worth it! Walked for 10 mins after got off the boat, the boat staff will help you carry the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Gloson
TepaneeBeachResort, Direttore at Tepanee Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gloson, thank you very uch for your great comments. We hope you will come soon again here. Thanks and regards. More 

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

Tepanee Resort was a fantastic distance away from our dive centre and very convenient. Lovely location with a spectacular view to wake up to. The room is very clean and spacious. Staff were very friendly and accommodated our requests. We were glad to have a pretty room to come back to after a long day of diving and being in... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Manju_Manoharan
TepaneeBeachResort, Direttore at Tepanee Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Manju_Manoharan, thank you very much for your great comments. We hope you will be back to Tepanee soon. Best regards. More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Always a joy to come back to this beautiful resort to rest after a tiring day of diving with the threshers. Love the surroundings, love the architecture, love it that the owner takes so much pride in making everything good for all his guests.

Helpful?
3 Thank ScubaDy
TepaneeBeachResort, Direttore at Tepanee Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear ScubaDy, thank you very much for your great review. We hope you will be back to Tepanee soon. Best regards. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Absolutely suggest this resort!! The booking process was extremely smooth. As soon as we arrived, we were welcomed and brought in our room. What can I say, go for the deluxe room if you can! It is SO worth it!!!! Waking up in the morning and seeing the water in front of you from your bed is priceless! We booked... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chiara L
TepaneeBeachResort, Direttore at Tepanee Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chiara, thank you very much for your great comments, which will be helpful for our future guests as well as for us to understand if Tepanee and our services are good. We hope you will visit us soon again. Thanks and regards. More 

Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

Tepanee is located on a hilly slope thus giving you a birds eye view of the of the sea and surrounding area. They have a private beach. The rooms are above average with air cond and fan. As the water is filtered from the sea, it is a bit salty. You need to buy and drink bottle water. Water is... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelBugMalaysia
TepaneeBeachResort, Direttore at Tepanee Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear TravelBugMalaysia, thanks for your good review. We hope to welcome you again at Tepanee soon. Best regards. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

608 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (358)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (148)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (177)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Standard Room (38)
Viewed
Superior Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malapascua Island
105.1 mi away
The Blue Orchid Resort
The Blue Orchid Resort
#1 of 6 in Moalboal
4.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
Ocean Vida Beach & Dive Resort
#2 of 13 in Malapascua Island
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
143.0 mi away
Eden Resort
Eden Resort
#1 of 1 in Oslob
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Amihan Beach Cabanas
Amihan Beach Cabanas
#1 of 8 in Bantayan Island
4.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
71.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 83 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,436 reviews
0.2 mi away
Slam's Garden Resort
Slam's Garden Resort
#6 of 13 in Malapascua Island
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tepanee stands on a small hill that rises up from Logon Beach and our territory goes down to our own private sandy beach, an area isolated from the rest of the island from where it’s possible to admire breathtaking sunsets in an area secluded from the rest of the island and where we placed beach umbrellas, sunbeds, a gazebo for massages and our lovely Chiringuito Bar & Restaurant. In addition, in the hill adjacent to the reception is our panoramic Amihan Bar & Restaurant. The name TEPANEE comes from the name of the Polynesian frangipani plant, a tropical tree that graces our gardens with fragrant flowers of various colors. Historically, the concept for our resort followed a philosophy of low environment impact. Most of the building materials are natural and local: wood, bamboo and stones used for the main structures, roofs made of a typical straw named kogon. The buildings are almost invisible from the ocean, even if many are built right on the seaside. Opened on December 8, 2008, Tepanee in the beginning was consisted of 6 independent double cottages and one building of two stories with 4 triple rooms. We have grown, and can now offer you: 6 Deluxe cottages: six independent cottages with a superb ocean view, the best in Malapascua Island. They feature: aircon, ceiling fan, en-suite bathroom, hot shower, minibar, safety box, balcony with sofa, daily cleaning, queen size double bed with option for one or two extra single beds, bamboo and wood furniture, wooden floor, entrance door and windows with mosquito screen and blackout curtains, wifi. 9 Superior cottages: nine independent cottages with aircon, ceiling fan, en-suite bathroom, hot shower, minibar, safety box, balcony with sofa, daily cleaning, queen size double bed with option for one extra single bed, bamboo and wood furniture, wood floor, windows with mosquito screen and blackout curtains, wifi. Some Superior cottages have the ocean view, some have a partial ocean view, some the garden view. 10 Standard rooms: ten rooms together in two different buildings of two stories: five rooms upstairs and three downstairs are double (queen sized bed), two rooms downstairs have two single beds each. All the rooms have private entrance, aircon, ceiling fan, en-suite bathroom, hot shower, minibar, safety box, balcony with sofa, daily cleaning, option for one extra single bed, bamboo and wood furniture, wooden floor, windows with mosquito screen and blackout curtains, wifi, garden view. 4 Budget rooms: four rooms together in two different buildings of two stories: all the rooms are downstairs; three rooms are double (queen sized bed); one room has two single beds and all have private entrance, ceiling fan, en-suite bathroom, balcony with sofa, daily cleaning, bamboo and wood furniture, wooden floor, windows with mosquito screen and blackout curtains, wifi; no aircon, minibar and hot shower. All the rooms have the garden view. We provide for the wifi in all the resort. Please, note that we are in a remote island and the service sometime may be slow or discontinuous. Since December 2012, you can eat and drink right next to our private beach, at the Chiringuito at Sunset Beach Bar & Restaurant, where we serve breakfast and lunch, snacks, drinks and natural fruit juices, cocktails, with soft music in the background. In May 2013, we opened our new Amihan Bar & Restaurant, in a panoramic position on the hill at the new entrance of Tepanee. We are serving the amazing Italian cuisine that Amihan had already become renowned for: pizza, vegetables, fish and grilled meats, pasta and pastries, tropical fruit, wine and much more. Tepanee Beach Resort is located in a non-flat area: from the reception to the rooms and the beach on the back there are stairs to go up and down. The steps are wide and low, but they do exist: please be aware of this when choosing our hotel for your stay. We do not provide hair-dryers and television. We provide beach towels upon request and with payment laundry service. We accept credit cards payments: Visa, Mastercard, American Express and JCB (bank transaction charges apply). We also accept cash payments in Pesos, Euros and US Dollars. Check-in is possible from 2:00 PM. Check-out must be completed by 12:00 noon. Reception is open from 6:00 AM to 11:00 PM. Our staff are delighted to respond to your requests, and we are certain that you will have all you need for relaxing and memorable holiday. Silvia is a scuba diving instructor: during your stay you will have direct assistance with everything concerning scuba dives and diving courses, which can be easily booked through us. Please contact our reception for all the informations and to book the dives. Tepanee organizes transfers from and to Cebu City/Airport/Pier at any time by private van and boat: our boats arrive and depart from our private beach, located inside the Tepanee Beach Resort area. Just contact our reception, please, for all the informations and to book the transfer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tepanee Beach Resort

Address: 6013, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Malapascua Island
Price Range: $51 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tepanee Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Tepanee Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tepanee Beach Hotel Malapascua Island
Tepanee Beach Resort Malapascua Island, Cebu Island
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Malapascua Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay