We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

602 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 562: English reviews
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is the place to go for a relaxing, stress-free vacation. It wasn't the facilities, which are excellent, well-maintained and comfortable, or the food and drinks that were outstanding, or the beach, which unfortunately remains "hidden," that made our trip special. No, it was the other guests and the service provided by the staff. As usual, the guests at Hidden...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank facelessdrone2005
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Being a multi time visitor we found the attraction of HBR still remains. Friendly staff, guests and relaxing environment. However, the nightlife activities are poorly attended and need to be reworked. The quality of the food at HBR at night has declined from years past. Poorly prepared and much smaller selection than in the past. Actually has driven many of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JFVacation
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this review

Dear JFVacation thank you for sharing your comments with us due to your recent stay at our Hidden Beach Resort. We appreciate that you have visited us in prior occasions and are sorry if there were areas that fell short of expectations. If you have any outstanding issues and as Trip Advisor does not mention any reservation details, please do...

Waukesha, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We just returned from a week at HBR. Like the other reviewers I was impressed with the staff and the facilities. It was our first time at this resort and highly recommend it to other naturists. The resort life clearly revolves around the pool and pool bar. If you are looking for a beach vacation this is not the place....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim2059
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Hidden Beach Resort. Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great...

Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I don't know where to begin…The Hidden Beach resort was excellent from start to finish! The staff was amazing! They catered to every need. A special thank you goes out to Angel, David, & Daniel. Esperanza even made me a special drink that I requested with pineapple, ice, and coconut rum… Delicious! Our room was fabulous as well! A beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank liss5590
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Hidden Beach Resort. Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great...

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Read a lot of reviews so had a pretty good idea what to expect our first time here. Still was a bit surprised by the age range. Have seen 30's to 50's quite a bit on here but honestly it is more like 1 or 2 couples in their 40's, several more in their 50's, and mostly 60's and 70's....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nudist2016
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Hidden Beach Resort. Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great...

Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Back after a year: the food, both at HBR and the new El Dorado Seaside resort's restaurants are better than ever. Mia Casa has moved from Sensimar, next door and joins Klal Talal, the new Asian restaurant as well as seaside market, a buffet style third restaurant. Upstairs is Mezcalito, a new bar with great views, vibes and drinks. Even...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Grampsalot
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Hidden Beach Resort. Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great...

North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Hidden Beach last year and decided to return. We will likely return again next year. The resort is small, and everyone is friendly. We met many couples from various places and countries. All were friendly and interesting. There is pool volley ball twice daily which is a lot of fun. I emphasize the word "fun". These are...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank aerofig52
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Hidden Beach Resort. Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great...

Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first trip to Mexico after seven trips to Jamaica. What makes this place special? The staff. They do everything they can to make your stay special. Also, our fellow vacationers... very friendly, and we made new friends who we will probably see again here. The water volleyball is fun and plentiful. And all of this without the nasty wet...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank George O
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Hidden Beach Resort. Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The weekend before Thanksgiving they started heating the pool water - that made a great difference. The attention by the staff was the best we ever had - even better than Couples Resorts. Chef Roberto did a cooking demonstration before lunch everyday which was fun. We had excellent couples massage on the beach by Eddie & Aurora. Most meals we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GarySCF
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this review

Dear Gary, Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Hidden Beach Resort. Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great...

Keyport, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This resort is a little dated. They are scheduled to redo the rooms. The staff is amazing! America, Claudia, Adrian and Esperanza make the resort feel like home. The beach is very shallow so It is mostly a pool resort. If you want to go to the beach you can go to the Seaside or Sensemar. The resorts are connected...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scarlett S
EDSS S, Director General at Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma, responded to this review

Dear Scarlett, Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Hidden Beach Resort. Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

578 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (427)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Viewed
Other (126)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (141)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Dome Suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Swim-Up Suite (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riviera Maya hotels
7.4 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
32.0 mi away
El Dorado Casitas Royale, by Karisma
0.1 mi away
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa
#6 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
7,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
El Dorado Seaside Suites
El Dorado Seaside Suites
#107 of 382 in Riviera Maya
317 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Royal Suites Yucatan by Palladium
1.4 mi away
Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
It is the only luxurious all-inclusive nudist resort in the Mexican Caribbean. Consisting of 42 beachfront suites, it is a secluded adults only property, perfect for couples and singles alike. Located just one hour and a half south of Cancun Airport, Hidden Beach Resort lies on a stretch of white sand beach offering spectacular views of the Mexican Caribbean sea. Hidden Beach blends signature services such as personalized check-in with a welcome glass of champagne or the exclusive concierge service with charming architecture to create an atmosphere of understated luxury. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma

Address: KM 95, Carretera Cancun Tulum | Kantenah, 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya
Price Range: $477 - $914 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma 4.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Beach Resort - Au Naturel Club Hotel Riviera Maya
Hidden Beach Mexico
Hidden Beach Hotel Au Naturel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma staff and other travelers.
55 questions
Ask a question
Tremont, IL

See all questions (55)

Questions? Get answers from Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Any room is fine, except those on the third floor are inconvenient. Swimout rooms are too expensive for the added benefit.”
 of 5 bubbles facelessdrone2005, 2 days ago | Read review
“I would only rent a swim up suite.”
 of 5 bubbles Tim2059, 4 days ago | Read review
“Swim ups are nice for convenience but wasted when the water is cold in November.”
 of 5 bubbles Nudist2016, 1 week ago | Read review
“swim ups are great but smaller than the second floor rooms; all have fine views”
 of 5 bubbles Grampsalot, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ground floor room and a lazy river. Upper floor rooms have to walk around the hotel to get to the pool.”
  • Room and lazy river
 of 5 bubbles 719scarletts, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay