We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
No. 114 Heightenford A, Nawalapitiya 20650 Sri Lanka
eDreams
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
FindHotel
Agoda.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (170)
Room & Suite (74)
Dining (44)

About

#1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Nawalapitiya
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
Okwin Resort, a unique resort style hotel is a Refreshing retreat from your busy life. Equipped with elegant suites and rooms, the hotel is built around an eco-friendly environment with personalized attention to all who visit the hotel. Situated in Nawalapitiya, Okwin Resort has two floors that equip architect designed suites and rooms designed to suit all needs
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Hiking
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Charming
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
91Reviews1Q+A21Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 46
  • 30
  • 9
  • 1
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Pradeep wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
We stayed at the OKWIN resort with my family. We deliberately chose a hotel outside the city, and we're really happy with our choice. The hotel is surrounded by greenery. It was a very quiet, nature-friendly hotel. The rooms are equipped with everything that you need. Each room has a terrace or balcony where you can enjoy the wonderful views. We got all three meals as set menus, and they were delicious. The staff are very friendly and you will receive excellent service from them. Thank you all very much for making our holiday so enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Melissa R wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Highly disappointed with the service and food. Waiting time for glasses 45mins Buffet lunch included a soup which was shredded Veges in water, terrible combination , awful salads, and dessert included melted ice cream. The manager's response to that was "I cannot take the responsibility for the food". Then came tea time, 45min wait for tea and we get plain/black tea and a peice of cake. When we inquired as to why not milk tea.. the waiter very casually said "kiri na" (no milk) but that in-house guest gets creamer. It's such a beautiful place but the service levels ruined the entire experience. So not worth the money spent.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
DamithMuwa wrote a review Feb 2022
Kandy, Sri Lanka94 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
The hotel has very nice rooms. Our room was in front of the pool and it has a small patio as well. Very nice for an evening tea. There is a stream near the hotel with small waterfalls and it was really amazing to see. Beautiful view. The staff was nice and the food was delicious. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Rakitha R wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
We arrived as couple and rented a honey moon suite , residencies in every rooms can be enjoyed with view of the inner garden. and Right upon arrival, we were received very warmly service by the staff. Also you can find Natural Water fall & Bath tub located Just a step away to Hotel premises which named Galpothella , So Guaranteed this hotel for anyone where you can read books and laze around by the river in affordable range.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Nelki Kulasekara wrote a review Apr 2021
5 contributions
We had many issues in this worst place. First we booked over the phone and booked a TPL room as we had 02 kids below 12. Once i made the booking they asked me book a TPL rooms hence we had 02 kids. So done. At the checkout we were charged again for a kid ( meal supplement ) which we have already paid as TPL room. Then we had to explain all and one front office manager came and said it is not possible to avoid as they have big process on avoiding bills. Hey guys. Thats your issue. Not our issue. If u done a mistake, obviously u are able to correct it. So we had nearly an hour to sort out the issue. Then he begged us to meet hotel manager and asked us to go to his feet . So manager was the king and we were poor customers . I think hotel owners should give them a good training of value of the costumes . We no need to come and beg u on your feet. We paid similer rate as 5 star hotel but never got anything value for money. All facilities were very basic. When we asked for a finger bowl, we were shown a filthy sink which was not cleaned at all. Cleanliness is zero in restaurant. Very basic varieties of food. Uncleaned table cloths. It is like a siver kade. No precautions for covid 19. They doesn't follow any guidelines given by government. Some staff at the restaurant not even use face masks. Same time we saw, many other guests also complained to the management. I think they should have a hotel management training. Rooms were cleaned and well cleaned. Only plus point is that. Wifi never go through. No towels provided at pool. Very basic facilities. Pls, Don't ever think to come here. Don't waste your time and money here. I am still wondering how they got such good comments. Never recommend to anyone. We never will be back. Shameful management. Worst experience ever had.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Amal Priyankara, General Manager at Okwin Resort
Responded Apr 30, 2021
Thank you very much for selecting Okwin resort and taking the time to put your comments on Tripadvisor, The first issue that highlighted was settled waving off the bill and staff have to follow procedures when voiding bills sometimes it’s not a smooth process. The problem will never arise if you booked a family room for 4 persons (2 adults 2 Kids) instead of booking a triple for 4 persons and expecting free meals for 2 Kids. We do not offer finger balls due to Covid-19, seriously we cannot offer a bowl to wash hands and ask staff to handle it while disposing and cleaning. Other points we will consider and thank you for highlighting those Regards Okwin Team
Read more
Kasun Bandara Ekanayake wrote a review Sep 2020
Mawanella, Sri Lanka77 contributions
+1
Calm, spacious resort by River Mahaweli with access to a natural pool with cascading waters. The hotel premises are well maintained. Food is of good quality and staff is friendly. Can be recommended for a day out or a stay. The river currents will become strong during rainy season.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Anthony wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
We booked this Hotel Directly at a very Special Rate to Celebrate our Wedding Anniversary . Surprisingly we were upgraded to a Suite Room with Jacuzzi which was amazing. We thank you for making it a memorable experience for us. The biggest advantage is that there was a waterfall next to the resort. We enjoyed the fresh chilled water at the waterfall.This place is ideal for Wedding preshoot location.The only backdrop is that the quality of food that needs to be improved.However the F&B team went an extra mile to accommodate our food requests. Overall we had a wonderful experience and definitely will come again . Thank you OKWIN !
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Anees wrote a review Jul 2020
Biyagama, Sri Lanka6 contributions6 helpful votes
excellent location , excellent food and appointed new chef , had wonderful time with family, special things to say that waterfall which is belongs to private hotel entrence best things to enjoy as a family , better look than online photos
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Theo22020 wrote a review Feb 2020
5 contributions1 helpful vote
The Resort is situated next to a river and waterfall. All the guest rooms have balconies and views towards the river and the wooded hills beyond. It is a peaceful place to relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. There are short walks next to the river within the resort. The staff are pleasant and professional; attentive without being intrusive. The Restaurant Manager was particularly helpful and the Master Chef often came into the dining room to invite comments on his creations. The food was superb, cooked to order so individual needs were accommodated. The Resort is open to non-residents but we found the wedding held there during our stay did not impede upon our enjoyment but rather enhanced it; to see people dressed in their finery, literally like kings!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Nilusha Alahakoon wrote a review Dec 2019
Colombo, Sri Lanka444 contributions39 helpful votes
+1
The resort is located facing Mahaweli River (the early stage of the river) and to a great garden. The view and location are stunning. The suite room consists of a jacuzzi bathtub as well as good room space. Meals also had a great variety and taste.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Suite is great
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$42 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Sri LankaCentral ProvinceKandy DistrictNawalapitiya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Okwin Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Okwin Resort?
Nearby attractions include Kadiyanlena Falls (2.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Okwin Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Okwin Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Okwin Resort?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Okwin Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Blackline Cafe, Nishan Restaurant, and Pizza King.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Okwin Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Okwin Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Okwin Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Okwin Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Okwin Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Is Okwin Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.