We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Kings Retreat

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Kings Retreat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 9: English reviews
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2016

It was nice to revisit Patiala and to stay here again. We had a room upgrade which was good, it was large, the bed was very comfortable, and it had a flat screen TV. We had a good nights sleep on both nights! Lovely hot shower! The room was in a courtyard just a stones throw away from the bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank jackie s
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

Pros: price is one of the attraction to choose this hotel... Otherwise with a little premium, other options are better to consider. As mentioned in else reviews, this property is converted into Hotel from an old bungalow, so located in a peaceful residential area. Bus station is around 1 ~ 1.5 km only, and if ready to walk, then only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jagrit_Vora
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I wanted to a place which was very homely, and landed exactly there. This is a house of Mr. Ballahs family converted into hotel. The rooms are quite spacious, and i was treated very decently. Of course, they have limited staff and do not answer at the presss of the button, but i very much liked the ambience of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank KGS19712015
hotelkingsretreat, General Manager at Hotel Kings Retreat, responded to this review

Sir, Thanks a lot for your review . We at hotel kings retreat treat all our guests as a family. We at hotel kings retreat try to satisfy every possible needs and services required by our guests so that they souldnt feel its a hotel but rather feel its their home away . More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015 via mobile

Very Bad Hotel Bad- Rooms Rooms Decor Maintainence Furniture Toilet Unprofessional Staff Bed -With cotton filled mattress. ... Bad Break fast....U must Avoid grilled Sandwich especially its yukk... U can find people roaming here and there with a bottle of whisky or beer in there hand. Big No for Family Stay. And No as well otherwise . ......... Good- Just... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Anubhav D
hotelkingsretreat, General Manager at Hotel Kings Retreat, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your review. Sir we apologize that you dint like our services satisfactory. As per the bed and bedding we offered you a room with 10 inch spring mattress but you yourself took the room with 6 Inch mattress . Secondly you dint like our grilled sandwich so proper message of it is being conveyed... More 

Travelers are raving about these Patiala hotels

bhopal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Very bed hotel, too old property converted into hotel. Food is very expensive and most of the time Tv cable not working working, very poor response of staff and finally no buddy from hotel is available at night night. Only one watchman will be there. this was my last stay in this hotel, will never go back to this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
4 Thank Sandeep P
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

I was travelling with my wife and child (6 months old). For starters, the welcome we received- no one was at the gate to even offer a helping hand to carry our bags. There was the owner at the reception and he did not bother opening the front door even after seeing that I was carrying baggage with both hands.... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank SCORPIONZIN
India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015 via mobile

The location is very quiet and close to the main Gurudwara, we were mainly in Patiala for visiting the Gurudwara. The rooms though were large, but were very poor in terms of cleanliness. The beds were soggy and there was a definaye stink in the rooms. Would not recommend a stay in this hotel.

Helpful?
4 Thank MacTravellerIndia
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

We stayed for two nights here during the first part of our holiday. When we arrived we were made to feel welcome and shown to our room which was clean, comfortable and spacious. There was plenty of room for luggage etc. We decided to sit in the garden for a while and were surprised to see grey hornbills and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank jackie s
hotelkingsretreat, General Manager at Hotel Kings Retreat, responded to this review

We at hotel kings retreat are committed for delivering best possible services and environment for our clients . thanks for giving us an opportunity to serve you. We would be happy if us a chance to serve you again in future. More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Beautiful and cozy hotel in heart of Patiala city. Newly built hotel is very comfortable. Clean and cozy surroundings. Courteous staff and the best part is very affordable. Enjoy your stay in Baradari Patiala.

Helpful?
5 Thank gsimran
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patiala hotels
0.3 mi away
Neemrana's - Baradari Palace
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mohan Continental
Hotel Mohan Continental
#7 of 16 in Patiala
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Harbans Residency
Hotel Harbans Residency
#3 of 6 in Patiala
3.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Eqbal Inn
Hotel Eqbal Inn
#8 of 16 in Patiala
3.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
0.5 mi away
Garden Resort
Garden Resort
#2 of 16 in Patiala
4.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Kings Retreat

Address: 16 Nihal Bagh Baradari Garden | Near Circuit House, Patiala, India
Location: India > Punjab > Patiala
Price Range: $19 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Kings Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay