We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mar de Jade Retreats Wellness Vacation

Save
Share
Mar de Jade # 1, Chacala 63715 Mexico
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (206)
Pool & Beach (54)
Room & Suite (39)

About

#1 of 5 hotels in Chacala
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Mar de Jade (Sea of Jade) is a Retreat, Wellness and Vacation Center hidden away between the tropical jungle and the pristine sandy beach of Chacala, Mexico. This is an open home that offers wellness vacations, transformative retreats, healing Spa treatments, romantic weddings and getaways, and volunteering and learning programs with the local community. "A place to awaken, nurture & share the best within us..."
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Internet
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Quaint

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
9Restaurantswithin 5 miles
1Attractionwithin 5 miles
235Reviews13Q+A47Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 184
  • 30
  • 10
  • 6
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Carol R wrote a review Jan 2020
24 contributions4 helpful votes
I came to Mar de Jade with a friend to attend a spiritual retreat for the week. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The food was absolutely 5 stars every day. The staff were very kind and accommodating. The yoga Temple was incredible. Nice pool. Unfortunately the hot tub wasn't very hot...but that's my only complaint. The retreat halls and the surrounding gardens were lovely and perfect for the event. The beach was never crowded for high season and I would definitely come back here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from MardeJade_Chacala, Manager at Mar de Jade Retreats Wellness Vacation
Responded Mar 4, 2020
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and loved the food, spaces and service. We hope to welcome you back soon! PS we've fixed the hot tub temperature ;)
Read more
Yoga Retreats for Me wrote a review Dec 2019
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Not sure where the 100s of dollars one pays a night are going. Our room was dirty, the screens were broken and the biting bugs were horrible, the air conditioning was old, noisy and blew hot air, the sheets were stained, and here’s what the curtains look like - burned out from the sun. The energy in the room was just awful, not relaxing at all.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MardeJade_Chacala, Manager at Mar de Jade Retreats Wellness Vacation
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Dear Guest, I would like to apologize for missing the mark when it came to the standards of the room you stayed in during your visit. We strive to perform exhaustive maintenance work on all of our rooms and facilities each and every year because, due to our privileged location so close to the ocean and jungle, we are constantly battling the elements and things break down quickly. Occasionally we fail to finish on time and unfortunately such was the case with this room. We have since corrected all of the issues you mentioned (replaced curtains, replaced the entire A/C unit and fixed the screens) and are implementing systems to make sure something like this doesn't happen again. We do hope that all was not lost and you did enjoyed the fresh and delicious meals that are served daily, as well as the prime location on the beach and the warm and dedicated attention of our caring team. We would love to have the opportunity to make it up to you, please reach out to groups@mardejade.com and we will make it right.
Read more
Susan H wrote a review Sep 2019
Denver, Colorado4 contributions4 helpful votes
My friends and I went on a special trip. The lady who did spa treatments wasn’t there for the weekend and there was no substitute. There wasn’t yoga every day and 1 class was cancelled which my friend ended up leading the class. So all in, we did 1 yoga class and no spa treatments. Not what they advertised. However, the rooms were great. The drinks were amazing. The grounds were beautiful. We went in November and it rained most of the time:(
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MardeJade_Chacala, Manager at Mar de Jade Retreats Wellness Vacation
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Dear Susan, I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the rooms, drinks and our grounds! We hope you had a good time in spite of the rain. It looks like you came in November 2018 and I want to apologize because we did have a lapse in Spa staff during a short period of time when our principal therapist had to leave suddenly due to a family emergency and we weren't able to find a suitable replacement on time. We do offer complimentary yoga Sunday-Friday from Nov. through March, however not on Saturdays as that is usually the day our guests leave and arrive and the teacher's day off. We hope you give us a chance to make it up to you, please reach out to groups@mardejade.com and we will be happy to compensate you on your next visit!
Read more
Adolfopi wrote a review Jul 2019
Guadalajara, Jalisco13 contributions10 helpful votes
Nice place over all. A bit expensive. Is very well kept good thing is they don't allow music in common areas (restaurant terraces) BAD thing is that they allow people doing yoga retreats to be loud and play music. The rooms are ok we had a chance to visit some of them different sizes and accommodations The food (breakfast) is very nice offering a bunch of oppyions Drinks ar expensive in he bar. Nice and very friendly Staff.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Brenda S wrote a review Jun 2019
Kearny, New Jersey30 contributions11 helpful votes
I went to this place for a yoga retreat. The place has a phenomenal history. I loved the place. Nice getaway from the world. The staff was very nice. The food was good. The rooms were nice. I loved the yoga studio.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
ALSO KNOWN AS
mar de jade retreats wellness vacation hotel chacala
LOCATION
MexicoPacific CoastNayaritRiviera NayaritChacala
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mar de Jade Retreats Wellness Vacation
Which popular attractions are close to Mar de Jade Retreats Wellness Vacation?
Nearby attractions include Playa Chacala (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mar de Jade Retreats Wellness Vacation?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Mar de Jade Retreats Wellness Vacation?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Mar de Jade Retreats Wellness Vacation?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mar de Jade Retreats Wellness Vacation?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chac Mool, Las Brisas Hotel - Restaurant - Bar, and Onda Brewing, Cervecería Artesanal.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mar de Jade Retreats Wellness Vacation?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Mar de Jade Retreats Wellness Vacation have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Mar de Jade Retreats Wellness Vacation offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Mar de Jade Retreats Wellness Vacation located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Chacala.
Are there any historical sites close to Mar de Jade Retreats Wellness Vacation?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Altavista Petroglyph Complex (5.9 miles).
Does Mar de Jade Retreats Wellness Vacation have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Mar de Jade Retreats Wellness Vacation accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.