We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Villa Palmeira Petit Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Start your review of Villa Palmeira Petit Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here overnight when I ran the Bela Bela Marathon. The room was large, well-equipped, clean and comfortable. The owners and staff were really friendly and could not do enough to make us welcome. All in all it was really good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
Hillcrest, South Africa
Reviewed January 5, 2017

Very pleasant stop over. Friendly service and comfortable.The third time in over 6 years and the accommodation is as good now as it was then. Secure parking available. Rooms are large and spacious and the gardens are well kept for relaxation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iswaffi
Harare, Zimbabwe
Reviewed December 31, 2014

Thanks to the Villa Palmeira team, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hosts and staff were very welcoming an helpful even though we had a late arrival. Our room was very comfortable and breakfast was delicious! Will be sure to stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Ok so on Friday, the 25th, we booked 2 rooms for 2 couples at the hotel and paid the deposit. On arrival we discovered that we were not on the list and therefore proper arrangements for the rooms were not made. They at least were able to give us a joint apartment with two rooms and separate bathrooms, of which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris G
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My wife and i went to Bela Bela for our 17th wedding anniversary and booked in at Villa Palmeira. Upon arrival, we were treated to having our bags collected from our car for us and taken to our room. The room was extremely pleasant and comfortable and we had our own little balcony. The staff were absolutely fantastic and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We booked and paid online through website SAPlaces, however shortly after we had booked in a Mr Henno Muller, apparently the owner, phoned and queried the price we had paid. He was extremely rude and gave me a hard time. I explained that we had booked through SA Places and only after a while did he calm down and apologize....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank DirkU4
Johannesburg
Reviewed January 16, 2013

My experience with Villa Palmeira was very disappointing. They need to improve on their booking system; mine was messed up this December due to their clueless booking agents. There were other guests at the same time with us who had paid the deposit but were told the person ran away with their money and could not be accomodated. We fortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ompsta
Pretoria
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed here for three nights from 13th till 16th September 2012 using a Groupon offer. We arrived on a Thursday evening. We were a bit worried that the parking, which although under a carport, was across the street from the lodgings but it turned out fine! (We are from Gauteng so we are paranoid about things like that!) The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nirvana J
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We arrived on the Friday evening, reception was friendly and helpful. Supper was terrible with dry rice, dry chicken & pumpkin. You do not get a chance to order something to drink, you get given a glass of cooldrink that has been made from water and some cordial mix! Supper on Saturday night was not much better. The bed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snazzy m
VP_55, Owner at Villa Palmeira Petit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to invite you to write to us in order to sort any problems out. As advertised on the special deal you purchased, you were made aware of the fact that the meal was only one course. I am sorry you did not enjoy it, but you could have directly contacted us? I do invite you...

Johannesburg
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I don't understand why anybody would be unhappy with the honeymoon suite. I stayed in the honeymoon suite and it was wonderful. The hotel is 3star, so I did not expect much. But the honeymoon suite was 5star. And very quiet and peacefull. The management and staff go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bela Bela
10.3 mi away
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
#1 of 3 in Modimolle (Nylstroom)
296 reviews
2.6 mi away
Buyskop Lodge
Buyskop Lodge
#5 of 49 in Bela Bela
92 reviews
13.4 mi away
Abba Game Lodge
Abba Game Lodge
#4 of 23 in Modimolle (Nylstroom)
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Elephant Springs Hotel & Cabanas
7.0 mi away
Linga-Longa
Linga-Longa
#19 of 49 in Bela Bela
3 reviews
0.9 mi away
Summerset Place Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Villa Palmeira Petit Hotel is a SABS 3 star crystal grading, 13 room, luxury guest house situated in Bela-Bela (Warmbath) a mere 45 min drive from Pretoria. It is a lovely thatched villa in a quiet suburb, nestled in a lush subtropical palm garden with a sparkling pool. This amazing thatched double story house lends itself to a homely yet very stylish, clean and professional environment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Palmeira Petit Hotel

Address: 9 Knoppiesdoring Avenue, Bela Bela 0480, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Bela Bela
Price Range: $55 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Villa Palmeira Petit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Villa Palmeira Petit Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Quite area and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles iswaffi, Jan 5, 2017 | Read review
“When you do your booking, i would suggest that you deal directly with the owner, this way there are no mix ups or errors in your booking and you get complete satisfaction.”
 of 5 bubbles 724chrisj, Sep 25, 2013 | Read review
“Room 14 was large with a door that opened out on the wooden deck, with a shower”
 of 5 bubbles NirvanaJ747, Oct 12, 2012 | Read review
“The honeymoon suite is not above the reception and is very quiet. I also saw that room no 14, 12 and 5 are VERY spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles RoseM427, May 21, 2012 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet. For a private balcony, ask for a room on first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles VidaN219, Nov 10, 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question