We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Nobby Beach Holiday Village

2200 Gold Coast Hwy, Miami, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Miami Marketta
    0.2 mi
  • 4 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed yesterday
What a blast!
We had a really lovely time here at Nobbys Beach Resort. Great... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 185: English reviews
Logan City, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We had a really lovely time here at Nobbys Beach Resort. Great facilities and awesome pool slide!! Very neat and tidy accomodation! We Will definitely be coming back again. Thank you for a great weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindatM5113WY
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Way too expensive for the site. Everyone was crammed in like sardines, and our neighbours couldn't get their car in front of their site because of where we were placed, so we felt really bad! We wouldn't pay this amount or stay there again. Amenities were clean and camp kitchen was good. At $85 per night for us in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 81jakewise
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff were exceptionally nice, polite and helpful on all of the occasions that I spoke to them. The caravan park however, wasn't as good as I had hoped and anticipated. The toilet amenities were new but by the end of the day were filthy. Perhaps cleaning more than once a day during peak periods of occupancy would be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanielleCann
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very very very rude staff When arrive to check in was supose to be in deluxe villa 3 then told i was in 12 didnt give me a chance to talk just keep cutting me off and saying cant do anything about it Total fire ban made me put out my bbq when there was no open flame just some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Khaled E
NobbyBeachHV, Guest Relations Manager at Nobby Beach Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello Khaled, The staff advised at the time of booking that we can't guarantee room numbers, in this case you were allocated identical accommodation that was located closer to where your family members were staying within the Village. At the time of booking staff also advised that you can not bring your own BBQ due to safety concerns. Your family...

nsw
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent facilities, great live music and visit from Santa Christmas Eve, however found some of staff a little rude, diaappointed that slide was not running Christmas Day, excuse was that staff were not in that day, but not once was a lifeguard on duty at pool anytime. Slide hours advertised on sign, included weekend hours and public holidays with no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karen M
NobbyBeachHV, Guest Relations Manager at Nobby Beach Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello Karen, thank you for your feedback. The water slide was open on Christmas day but closed due to a number of safety concerns. The staff have an obligation to ensure the safety of all guests, however I understand that this is inconvenient and I apologise that the closure impacted your stay. We do not have a lifeguard on duty...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed Nobbys Beach, easy drive to Currumbin & Burleigh Beach. Deluxe tropical villa was perfect. The kids loved the waterslide and playground and we loved being able to relax around the pool on a deckchair and enjoyed pizza and live music on our last night at the camp kitchen, we will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosendale2016
NobbyBeachHV, Guest Relations Manager at Nobby Beach Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Deluxe Villa and made use of the pool and water slide. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Village.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were greeted by friendly staff who explained all aspects of the park from the secured entry, slide times and beach access. We stayed in a deluxe villa that was very clean and well equipped. There was a microwave, large frying pan and a BBQ on the deck. The beds were comfortable. Couldn't have asked for a nicer, cleaner, comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny F
NobbyBeachHV, Guest Relations Manager at Nobby Beach Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello Jenny, thank you for your great feedback. The Deluxe Villas are a great choice for families who like to have all the comforts of home. The staff take care to maintain a clean and tidy Park and will be happy to hear that it added to your stay. I apologise that there were no hangers in the wardrobe as...

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed December 16, 2016 via mobile

Even wr had a big argument on the first day about not working internet (what can happen everywhere and every time, but they didn't react the way I would have expected it), they did very good from that point on. The park in total is nearly perfect. The only thing I'm wondering is why there is no oven in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hamburg-Pete
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed December 2, 2016 via mobile

Counter staff Marlene (and Kim) were more than accomodating to my needs, were extremely friendly and thoughtful (was going through hard time) and they made my important trip a real holiday. 11/10 will return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amyyapp23
NobbyBeachHV, Guest Relations Manager at Nobby Beach Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi Amy, Thank you for your great review and kind words. I will pass along your feedback to Marlene and Kim. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed November 27, 2016

the cabin was immaculate, everything was working, everything was new, staff were friendly and helpful and the pool area we could not get our son out of. thank you for an amazing trip, we will be back :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawra15
NobbyBeachHV, Guest Relations Manager at Nobby Beach Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're happy to hear that you and your family had a great holiday and got to make use of the facilities. The pool area and water slide is always a sure hit with the kids. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
0.5 mi away
Miami Beachside Apartments
Miami Beachside Apartments
#69 of 133 in Gold Coast
40 reviews
5.5 mi away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
114 reviews
3.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Mermaid Beach
1,030 reviews
9.1 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park
0.8 mi away
Ocean Beach Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
There's no better place to make your next holiday destination than Nobby Beach Holiday Village. Centrally located in the heart of the Gold Coast, Nobby Beach Holiday Village is close to all the attractions, providing the perfect accommodation for your Queensland holiday. Take a bus door to door from the Village to the theme parks, downtown Surfers Paradise, or the numerous shopping centres. Take a short two minute stroll to the popular Nobby Beach precinct which is dotted with alfresco cafes, shops, markets and first class restaurants it's a holiday maker's paradise. Enjoy a walk along the esplanade or surf at one of the many patrolled beaches. Nobby Beach Holiday Village has fun for the whole family, with a mega 35 metre waterslide, 2 heated pools for year round use, sensational playground, state of the art camp kitchen and entertainment area. Nobby Beach Holiday Village offers a full range of accommodation and sites to suit couples, families, groups or independent travellers looking for a friendly home away from home. Whether you are holidaying with the family or getting away with a group of friends, they cater to travellers and holiday makers who appreciate comfort, cleanliness and excellent value for money. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nobby Beach Holiday Village

Address: 2200 Gold Coast Hwy, Miami, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Miami
Price Range: $61 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nobby Beach Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Nobby Beach Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nobby Beach Holiday Village Miami, Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Nobby Beach Holiday Village staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Nobby Beach Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Every part of the holiday village was great”
 of 5 bubbles annandgeorge2016, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“Drive right past nobbys”
 of 5 bubbles iamthenurse, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
“pool side room are good but the larger ones. you will be paying a bucket load more for them though”
 of 5 bubbles jdmason1, Oct 6, 2016 | Read review
“Villas are bigger and better”
 of 5 bubbles janetwX5005PE, Sep 4, 2016 | Read review
“Close to Theme Parks”
 of 5 bubbles T3406CDbobm, Aug 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question