We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pelican Sands Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pelican Sands Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

Booking was a complete muck up, manager was not helpful in fixing this matter at all. Payed more to stay up higher apparently,was old unit that needs a good freshen up. Payed for two trundle beds...only one fit in the room(didn't get money back on this) airport and road noise is constant. Beach was beautiful!

Helpful?
Thank Breky6
Toowoomba, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

Unit was very average, needs complete overhaul, very noisy with road noise and planes coming and going, ensuite only had bathtub/spa which was corroded and still had hair in drain, bed was very hard and washing machine was rusted. Only good point was we were right on the beach, but there's plenty of nice places to stay that are beach... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter D
Albury
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

Had 3 2 bedroom units and had the whole family there for a get together. Some rooms need some pretty major upgrading. But, the location is amazing, walking straight out the back door onto the beach. This trip was all about family and being together so dated décor and furniture didn't really worry us, it was about being affordable and... More 

Helpful?
Thank givethegirlabreak
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

Stayed in one of the refurbished units and have to say it was an excellent stay. The unit was clean and tidy and the management staff could not be more helpful. The pools and spa were great and with the beach right outside you door it was great for kids and family. With a convenient location close to Coolangatta Airport,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Porka54
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016

We were told the air conditioning unit in our apartment was not working when we checked in, there was no offer of an alternative apartment or a discount. The unit was old and tired and in need of an entire refurbishment. It was clean, however the curtains were mouldy and rotten, I wouldn't let it in the state it is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank alison_farrell
pelicans2, Manager at Pelican Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

I was sorry to read this review-Unfortunately, the air conditioners do break down-the unit WAS refurbished the very next week, the air conditioner and the curtains replaced amongst other things. It is now quite bright and fresh. I could not offer any other apartment as we were fully booked-there actually was a discount in that apartment due to the condition.... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2016 via mobile

Older place that has bigger spaces. Big kitchen so you can take your esky loaded and cook for yourself All the things you need to do that. No shower in ensuite but it has a spa, thought that was a bit unusual. Very pleasant hosts. Easy direct access to the beach. Airplanes overhead and street noise can be an issue... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark J
pelicans2, Manager at Pelican Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Mark-make sure you mention you are a returning guest next time for your special discount! More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2016

We stayed her e for 6 nights over Christmas 2015. The apartment on level 6 was fantastic. The views are sensational. The air conditioned unit was very clean with two bathrooms, a must when you have 4 people. The linen and towels are very good quality. The grounds are immaculate with the swimming pool and an indoor spa and pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank relly6
pelicans2, Manager at Pelican Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Lorelle! It will be a pleasure to welcome you back again next time! More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2016

I stayed here with my mum, dad and brother and we had a wonderful time. The rooms are very comfortable and the view is amazing. The beach is seconds away and is a lovely location to swim. The plunge pool and spa were lovely. Overall a great experience. Thanks!

Helpful?
Thank Krista N
pelicans2, Manager at Pelican Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Cheers, More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016 via mobile

It was perfect for my family and I. We have three children and they had a ball with the beach so close and a pool to splash in. Even when the weather was against us they had fun playing in the games room. My boys love planes because of their dad working on them so seeing them fly past was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christy S
Mudgeeraba, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

what a wonderful little secret on the Gold Coast! Perfect family resort with the magnificent absolute beachfront out our back door-even with sand toys for the kids!Love the spa /sauna to finish off the lazy days! Staff very friendly, older style apartments but clean and spacious.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lmudgeeraba
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tugun
2.0 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oceanside Resort
Oceanside Resort
#4 of 4 in Bilinga
4.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
3.5 mi away
19th Avenue on the Beach
19th Avenue on the Beach
#1 of 3 in Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bilinga Beach Motel
Bilinga Beach Motel
#3 of 4 in Bilinga
3.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.0 of 5 stars 2,037 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Costa Motel
La Costa Motel
#1 of 4 in Bilinga
5.0 of 5 stars 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pelican Sands has a lap pool, spa, sauna, games room, gym and lift access. The bus stop is only 20m away, Gold Coast Airport 5 minutes away. Step off our back lawn directly onto the beach; entertain friends by the pool or in the BBQ area whilst watching the sunset. Pelican Sands is the perfect place for all occasions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pelican Sands Beach Resort

Address: Pelican Sands 335 - 337 Golden Four Dr, Tugun, Gold Coast, Queensland 4224, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Tugun
Price Range: $119 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pelican Sands Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Pelican Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay