We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sanctuary Lake Apartments

Save
Share
Traveler (47)
Room & Suite (108)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good39%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Sanctuary Lake Apartments
Special Price: Early Bird up to 25%off*
Offers from Sanctuary Lake Apartments
Special Price: Early Bird up to 25%off*
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
68
69
19
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
68
69
19
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsclose to the airportbird sanctuarytop floorbedroom apartmentthe gold coastflight pathbeautiful pool and spashort walk to the beachminutes from the airportwithin an hourplenty of hot watergrounds are well maintainedan easy minute driveunderground parkinga lovely stayeasy access
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 172 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

Great place, second time here. Great location, bus stop out front, clean, great surrounds and fantastic pool. Very well appointed. Will be back with the family. Ok so you're on the flight path but who doesn't like low flying jets? I could watch them all...More

Thank Mark T
Response from Sanctuary Lake A, Owner at Sanctuary Lake ApartmentsResponded June 18, 2018

Dear Mark T, Thank you very much for your feedback! It is always good to see our return guests stay over again! We look forward to your upcoming visit! Also, remember to follow us on Facebook, Instagram and stay tune in our specials every now...More

Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed October 25, 2017

fully self contained and spacious and clean, lovely balconies, fabulous outdoor spa and pool. great location. very welcoming and friendly hosts. Currumbin bird sanctuary is very close to apartments. Underground parking is also supplied.More

Thank reeworth
Response from Sanctuary L, Owner at Sanctuary Lake ApartmentsResponded October 27, 2017

Hi reeworth, Thank you for your feedback! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We will continue to provide the best service as we can! Please feel free to contact us to book your next booking, we always look after our return...More

Reviewed April 2, 2018

We had nice stay of five nights at the Lakes apartment at Currumbin, next to the famous Bird Sanctuary which we had originally camped next to many years ago when this was a caravan park before the apartments were built, our two bed room apartment...More

1  Thank Paul S
Response from Sanctuary Lake A, Owner at Sanctuary Lake ApartmentsResponded June 18, 2018

Dear Paul S, Thank you for your kind feedback! We will continue aiming for 5 out of 5 on your next stay! Please tune in our special every now and then by following us on Facebook and Instagram! We look forward to your upcoming stay!...More

Reviewed January 30, 2018 via mobile

We recently had the pleasure of staying over the Australia Day long week end. I had ensured when I booked our apartment was air conditioned and it didn’t disappoint. Some of the apartments in the complex only have fans but it does specify this when...More

Thank Alli and A
Response from Sanctuary L, Owner at Sanctuary Lake ApartmentsResponded February 5, 2018

Hi Alli and A, Thank you very much for your detailed feedback! It is very kind of you that you could share your experience at Sanctuary Lake Apartments to others. I am glad that your rating as 4 out of 5, we will certainly continue...More

Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in apartment 11 with 2 bedrooms for a week over Xmas.It was clean with good beds and plenty of hot water in the showers and the only problem was a strong mould smell on entering (from the carpet) we overcame by using a...More

1  Thank Crompvoets F
Response from Sanctuary L, Owner at Sanctuary Lake ApartmentsResponded January 9, 2018

Hi Laura, Thank you very much for your feedback! It is valuable for us to look into any improvements. We will definitely pass the issue of cleaning to our cleaning team so that it is not happening the future. We will pass the maintenance issue...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Laundry Service
Babysitting
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$91 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$91 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (47)
Room & Suite (108)
Pool & Beach (22)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sanctuary Lake Apartments staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"lower ground apartments easy access to pool."
Read review
"There are no lifts and alot of stairs"
Read review
"There are no lifts so if you need a ground floor unit ask on booking"
Read review
"Ground floors are less noisy"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing