We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sandcastles on the Broadwater

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sandcastles on the Broadwater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 155: English reviews
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment. Had a nice big deck upstairs with a nice view. There was plenty of space in the apartment, it was tidy and clean. Be aware it is a self-contained apartment which means you don't get daily servicing (need to wash own towels and supply own toilet paper) which is a bit of a pain... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lise686
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights with kids in a 2 bedroom apartment over the weekend. There was an error with Booking.com. We booked a spa room but was given a standard 2 bedroom. When we asked they said spa rooms were all booked and booking.com made the mistake not them and didn't offer to rectify it. This was a 4... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level Contributor
181 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The apartment we got was huge, with an amazing view out to the spit. Check in after hours was easy and hassle free. The place is a little dated but it was clean and tidy. The couch if I could be a little picky was not the most comfortable and should be replaced sooner rather than latter. But most importantly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rainy0
Strathpine, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked online and asked if they had a 2 bedroom room with 2 double bed as we had 2 couples. They only had 1 double bed and 2 single beds which we were ok with. Then to our pleasant suprise when we arrived they informed us they uprgraded us to a 3 bedroom room for free so that we could... More 

Helpful?
Thank JenBrittan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed a few night .The apartment is at front over looking the bay .very noisy because of traffic which doesn't stop.Hard to sleep the room need up grading very old The lounge I thought was going to fall apart while sitting on it .The drains in the shower stunk like A pub toilet Urine smell . Won't be back for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lotty56
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love the location, just far enough away from Surfers to be more laid back. Wonderful walks along the spit to get breakfast. Room was huge, more than big enough for two. A little dated but clean and really practical. Would stay again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rainybabe47
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Definitely a great hotel, free wifi, swimming pool/spa, great view and the list goes on. My family of 5 stayed there for 5 days after sharing 1 room in a previous hotel and our family all gave the thumbs up as the kids loved the pool, dad loves the barbecue and mum as always loves to rule the kitchen. Sand... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liam W
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed in room 311. It was a big spacious unit with a lovely spa upstairs.. Unfortunately the room wasn't very clean.. there where cobwebs on the ceiling of the bedroom ,the tracks of the wardrobes needed a clean and dont look under the bed they havent been vacuumed in a long time .. found some spaghetti under there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 5axmaj
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and i spent alot of hardworking money to stay here for 2 weeks. At the start the girls were lovely. Room wasnt though, Smelt like mold throughout the apartment. We spent as little as we could in the rooms. We had our first clean a few days into our stay and we came back to get ready for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauren R
Tracy H, Manager at Sandcastles on the Broadwater, responded to this review

Good morning Lauren R Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. It is disappointing you did not let us know you were not happy with your apartment, I spoke with you on several occasions and not once did you let us know your concerns. Please be assured we would have been more than happy for you to move... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed a week and found it perfectly adequate. Nothing special, but everything works as it should. Comfy beds and we all slept well. Soundproofing between kids' beds and lounge is good, but between lounge and next door is not; could hear their tv and some conversation, tho muted. Kids' play room is just a bunch of stuff that takes coins... More 

Helpful?
Thank nic r
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (45)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Labrador
2.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Aqua Street, Southport
6.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.5 mi away
Royal Pacific Resort
Royal Pacific Resort
#2 of 4 in Biggera Waters
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Apartments
The Grand Apartments
#3 of 6 in Labrador
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
1.0 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park
0.9 mi away
Blue Waters Apartments
Blue Waters Apartments
#1 of 6 in Labrador
4.0 of 5 stars 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Sandcastles on the Broadwater

Address: 392-398 Marine Pde, Labrador, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Labrador
Price Range: $78 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandcastles on the Broadwater 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sandcastles on the Broadwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandcastles On The Broadwater Hotel Labrador
Sandcastles On The Broadwater Labrador, Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay