We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Grand Apartments

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Grand Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 126: English reviews
Tewantin, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

we arrived at 4.50pm - went into the grand hotel and the first three people could not assist us. Finally told to go to the bottle shop and ask. Contacted after hours person who could not assist.as they were offsite and didnt know where the foyer was or the procedure. two more phone calls and We finally got to our... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank tewantintom
GrandApartments, Front Office Manager at The Grand Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. Our confirmation letter which is emailed to you when you pay your deposit, explains in detail our late arrival procedures and how to check in. The Hotel is a separate business and are not aware of our checkin procedures. More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

Once again we travelled back again for our seventh time and stayed once again at our favourite apartment. The service once aging was outstanding with great service and the friendly staff to help us with our needs. The one we had on the 13th floor was to die for, what a fantastic décor what was thru the whole apartment refreshing... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank watts10147
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

We checked in late, check in process was super easy and simple. The lobby is so nicely set up, our room was amazing! Obv a few little nicks on the wall but that isn't a bother, although with some of these reviews you would think it to be the end of the world lol. The reception staff were always lovely,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Eden R
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

The meals were great value and tasty ☺ The atmosphere in the bistro was very welcoming for us, as we were there on a family holiday ☺ we will definitely visit there again on our next stay to the Gold Coast ☺

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

My family and I booked a 2 bedroom superior room which was both spacious and well equipped. We arrived late and the night views to the hinterland were spectacular then in the morning we saw the sunrise over the beautiful broadwater with all its spectacular colours!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

Filthy old tatty room, bath tub filthy, oven filthy, cutlery filthy... Carpet grubby and dirty, furniture soiled and odourous, thick dust and grime on fittings and lights. All requested to be dealt with and not a single thing attended too.. No Foxtel despite what the adds say.. Ridiculous access rules to the gym; not before 7am... Cantankerous on site manager...... More 

Helpful?
Thank jjjjjgggggffffff
GrandApartments, Manager at The Grand Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We inspected the apartment and found none of the issues you raised. You were moved to a higher more renovated apartment as soon as we were made aware of your concerns. We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay. More 

Travelers are raving about these Labrador hotels

Yeppoon, Australia
Level Contributor
239 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2016 via mobile

The location is wonderful, right opposite the beach, the apartment was large enough (2 bedrooms), but it was tired and needed refurbishing. Also only one bathroom with two entries, one from each bedroom.

Helpful?
Thank Henwood1
GrandApartments, Front Office Manager at The Grand Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are looking into having that apartment refurbished as most are well underway or have been completed recently. We have 2 types of 2 bedroom apartments, one offering a 2way bathroom and the other offering 2 separate bathrooms. For a future booking, please call us direct and we would be happy... More 

Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2016

We called into the "Grand" to have a drink after arriving at our accommadation 5 minutes down the road around 9.30pm on a friday night. we decided to get a bowl of chip's to have with our drinks,when the staff member brought it to our table it was the BIGGEST bowl of chips we have ever seen, it cost $6.00... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alister L
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2016

We stayed here for 6 nights 2 adults, 2 children we found everything great, the location within walking distance to shops and a few steps to the beach also having restuarants below made dinner easy.The apartment was clean and had everything we needed, the only thing I'd say is with only air conditioner in main room ceiling fans would make... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nadine L
GrandApartments, Manager at The Grand Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Nadine for your great review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and made good use of our facilities and location. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

Booked a 5 night getaway at this "place". It is tired, rundown, smelly and nothing like it looked in the photos. Spent 45 minutes in the room, 30 minutes wondering where the room was we booked and also trying to work out what the smell was, and the next 15 minutes organising somewhere else to stay for the five nights.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank John K
GrandApartments, Manager at The Grand Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you John for taking the time to write your review. As per the conditions you agreed to when purchasing this accommodation, which was a special promotion at heavily discounted rates with certain conditions including a no cancellation or refund policy. Unfortunately your numerous threats like "Now if you do not comeback with a more satisfactory response, I will have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Labrador
2.4 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Aqua Street, Southport
4.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers P...
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 1,499 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Windsurfer Resort
Windsurfer Resort
#4 of 4 in Biggera Waters
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
1.2 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park
0.8 mi away
Royal Pacific Resort
Royal Pacific Resort
#2 of 4 in Biggera Waters
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on the shores of the magnificent Gold Coast Broadwater, the Grand Apartments have uninterrupted views of the Gold Coast Skyline and lush tropical hinterland. The spacious one and two bedroom apartments are perfect for families as well as longer staying guests looking for a contemporary home away from home on the Gold Coast. Conveniently located in a tranquil beachfront position, just north of Surfers Paradise, the Grand Apartments are just a short drive or bus ride to the Gold Coast’s famous surf beaches, theme parks, attractions and major shopping centres. Within strolling distance of the resort is a myriad of cafes and restaurants, scenic beach side boardwalks, parks and an all-season swimming lagoon. But you don’t have to leave the grounds for a great holiday experience. The Grand Apartments feature a breathtaking infinity-edge swimming pool with heated spa, decorative waterfall and stunning Broadwater views. There’s also a fully equipped gymnasium, sauna, steam room and games room for the children. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Grand Apartments

Address: 352-360 Marine Parade, Labrador, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Labrador
Price Range: $98 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Grand Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Grand Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand Apartments Hotel Labrador
Grand Apartments Labrador
Grand Apartments Hotel Labrador
The Grand Apartments Labrador, Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay