We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Grand Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Grand Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 128: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived after 5pm, as per previous reviews check in can be a bit of a clunky experience as it is an after hours service. Once done though, we had a good car park right opposite the lift before heading to apartment 1209. Nice 2 bedrooms, big balcony, good big TV, north-east facing balcony with views up the Broadwater and then... More 

Helpful?
Thank NM4124
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
881 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 552 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016

This is the third time we have revisited the Grand. The rooms are privately owned so vary in décor yet they have been going through renovation since our last stay. Staying for a week we asked for a high room and renovated apartment. Julie at Reception was great and we were put into 910 on level 9. The unit was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tim J
Tewantin, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

we arrived at 4.50pm - went into the grand hotel and the first three people could not assist us. Finally told to go to the bottle shop and ask. Contacted after hours person who could not assist.as they were offsite and didnt know where the foyer was or the procedure. two more phone calls and We finally got to our... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank tewantintom
GrandApartments, Front Office Manager at The Grand Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. Our confirmation letter which is emailed to you when you pay your deposit, explains in detail our late arrival procedures and how to check in. The Hotel is a separate business and are not aware of our checkin procedures. More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

Once again we travelled back again for our seventh time and stayed once again at our favourite apartment. The service once aging was outstanding with great service and the friendly staff to help us with our needs. The one we had on the 13th floor was to die for, what a fantastic décor what was thru the whole apartment refreshing... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank watts10147
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

We checked in late, check in process was super easy and simple. The lobby is so nicely set up, our room was amazing! Obv a few little nicks on the wall but that isn't a bother, although with some of these reviews you would think it to be the end of the world lol. The reception staff were always lovely,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Eden R
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

The meals were great value and tasty ☺ The atmosphere in the bistro was very welcoming for us, as we were there on a family holiday ☺ we will definitely visit there again on our next stay to the Gold Coast ☺

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

My family and I booked a 2 bedroom superior room which was both spacious and well equipped. We arrived late and the night views to the hinterland were spectacular then in the morning we saw the sunrise over the beautiful broadwater with all its spectacular colours!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

Filthy old tatty room, bath tub filthy, oven filthy, cutlery filthy... Carpet grubby and dirty, furniture soiled and odourous, thick dust and grime on fittings and lights. All requested to be dealt with and not a single thing attended too.. No Foxtel despite what the adds say.. Ridiculous access rules to the gym; not before 7am... Cantankerous on site manager...... More 

Helpful?
Thank jjjjjgggggffffff
GrandApartments, Manager at The Grand Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We inspected the apartment and found none of the issues you raised. You were moved to a higher more renovated apartment as soon as we were made aware of your concerns. We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay. More 

Yeppoon, Australia
Level Contributor
251 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2016 via mobile

The location is wonderful, right opposite the beach, the apartment was large enough (2 bedrooms), but it was tired and needed refurbishing. Also only one bathroom with two entries, one from each bedroom.

Helpful?
Thank Henwood1
GrandApartments, Front Office Manager at The Grand Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are looking into having that apartment refurbished as most are well underway or have been completed recently. We have 2 types of 2 bedroom apartments, one offering a 2way bathroom and the other offering 2 separate bathrooms. For a future booking, please call us direct and we would be happy... More 

Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2016

We called into the "Grand" to have a drink after arriving at our accommadation 5 minutes down the road around 9.30pm on a friday night. we decided to get a bowl of chip's to have with our drinks,when the staff member brought it to our table it was the BIGGEST bowl of chips we have ever seen, it cost $6.00... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Alister L
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Labrador
2.4 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Aqua Street, Southport
4.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers P...
#13 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 1,589 reviews
4.6 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.8 mi away
Royal Pacific Resort
Royal Pacific Resort
#2 of 4 in Biggera Waters
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
1.2 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on the shores of the magnificent Gold Coast Broadwater, the Grand Apartments have uninterrupted views of the Gold Coast Skyline and lush tropical hinterland. The spacious one and two bedroom apartments are perfect for families as well as longer staying guests looking for a contemporary home away from home on the Gold Coast. Conveniently located in a tranquil beachfront position, just north of Surfers Paradise, the Grand Apartments are just a short drive or bus ride to the Gold Coast’s famous surf beaches, theme parks, attractions and major shopping centres. Within strolling distance of the resort is a myriad of cafes and restaurants, scenic beach side boardwalks, parks and an all-season swimming lagoon. But you don’t have to leave the grounds for a great holiday experience. The Grand Apartments feature a breathtaking infinity-edge swimming pool with heated spa, decorative waterfall and stunning Broadwater views. There’s also a fully equipped gymnasium, sauna, steam room and games room for the children. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Grand Apartments

Address: 352-360 Marine Pde, Labrador, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Labrador
Price Range: $99 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Grand Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Grand Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand Apartments Hotel Labrador
Grand Apartments Labrador
Grand Apartments Hotel Labrador
The Grand Apartments Labrador, Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay