We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 112: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

You would never know this hotel is tucked in what looks like an industrial estate.The signage is terrible which doesn't give you a good first impression.When pulling up outside to check in you are greeted with people smoking outside.The lady on the desk was friendly and professional.Room was available earlier which was good.Secure lock up carpark.House keeping were complaining about... More 

Helpful?
Thank karren m
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Was a great location to base our holiday from. Rooms were roomy, clean and quiet. Staff were very good. Food in the restaurant was of a high quality. Breakfast buffet options are a bit limited but ok. Bathroom was a bit old and needed updating.

Helpful?
Thank StampyAU
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Recently took my husband here for a night away. Everything was perfect. Their is a restaurant attached, a bar and live music. Pool and tennis courts if that's your thing. Staff were very friendly and price was reasonable considering it was a Friday night! So if you want a quiet night away and you don't have to drive for dinner,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mrs_K1984
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice clean place, the staff were friendly and the room was of a great standard. We feel we got this pretty cheap for a few nights too so we were very happy with this stay. Impressed with the smart television in the room too which had a keyboard and mouse to navigate apps and the internet on screen. I haven't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Snooky79
Shane N, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Snooky, Thanks for your comments and delighted to hear you found our modern TVs and connectivity options helpful. They are building more homes in the area, and whilst there is no direct impact for hotel guests, we hope that the finished result will be just as picturesque as before. Hope to see you again soon. Warm regards Shane More 

Hindmarsh Island, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff here at Ramada are wonderful and certainly make up for the effort it took to locate the place. Few little back roads around the marina but the staff stuck it out with me on the phone until I found them. Location did make for a really quiet visit. Rooms are quite large, comfortable, clean and the beds comfy.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
Shane N, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Deborah, Some of our guests do have some trouble finding us the first time around but I'm delighted to see our staff were able to help you. Glad you enjoyed the peace and quiet. Safe travels and we look forward to welcoming you back Warm Regards Shane More 

Mackay
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friend booked a dinner for 13 people for 7pm on the 28/05/16, went for drinks in the bar - that was the only good thing about the night. We were a little late to sit down for dinner but we could see there wasnt many in the restaurant so we didnt think we needed to rush over. When we... More 

Helpful?
Thank fandbhospitalitygurl
Shane N, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm sorry that you and your group had a very poor experience of the restaurant on the night you dined. Rest assured that the kitchen and food and beverage teams are well aware of the problems you experienced that night and have worked very hard in the time since to address. I appreciate that whilst you may not... More 

Nowra, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was on the water and of an afternoon and in the morning you can watch the kangaroos on the other side of the channel. Staff are friendly and very helpful, nothing is a problem. The food was good and the live music was awesome! Will definitely be back :-)

Helpful?
Thank Kim M
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
223 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Located on hope island amidst local houses, and a marina. Room was spacious than most with even a little kitchen area. Service at reception was personal but understaffed, be prepared to wait your turn. You will enjoy the quiet n leisurely atmosphere. Free movies channel, wifi n Internet. Worth a try!

Helpful?
Thank NGO A
Shane N, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Ngo, Thanks for your comments and I'mm happy you enjoyed the free movies and WiFi. Sorry to hear that your check-in was not as fast as you would have liked but I would add that the Gold Coast Marathon weekend is perhaps one of the busiest weekends of the year on the Gold Coast. Hope you can visit some... More 

QLD, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My sister and I have checked into this place an hour ago. My sister travelled from New Zealand and had booked 3 nights here, for a room with 2 Queen beds. Originally, there were going to be 4 people staying in the room, in the end it was just myself and my sister.. We were given the key to a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank misstinytot
Shane N, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Misstinytot, Thank you for sharing your feedback and I too am very disappointed that your stay began this way. Such cleanliness points as you raise are not to the hotel's standards and we have identified and managed the cause for this. I am however delighted that since you informed us of these problems, our team have been able to... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went for a dinner for a club. It was under staffed(very under staffed) and the food was awful terrible, and not enough of anything, meats, salad, etc etc, never ever again, They had 4 functions on that night,Before we went into our Dinning room, all the men/women were complaining about the bar service, one barman and 20 people, what... More 

Helpful?
Thank RozandMick
Shane N, Front Office Manager at Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Roz and Mick, I'm sorry you were disappointed with the food and service provided for the event you attended and thank you for sharing your feedback which I will share with the team. Honest feedback helps improve our service and standards and I'm sure we can overcome the problems you experienced should you have the occasion to be dining... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hope Island
7.8 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Aqua Street, Southport
9.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers P...
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 1,503 reviews
10.0 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
10.1 mi away
Wyndham Surfers Paradise
Wyndham Surfers Paradise
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 597 reviews
9.5 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#13 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour

Address: 11 John Lund Drive, Hope Island, Gold Coast, Queensland 4212, Australia (Formerly Chancellor Resort Hope Harbour)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Hope Island
Price Range: $87 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chancellor Hotel Hope Island
Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour Hope Island, Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay