We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Turtle Beach Resort

Save
2346 Gold Coast Highway, Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218 Australia
Otel.com
Nustay.com
Booking.com
FindHotel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (426)
Room & Suite (69)
Pool & Beach (59)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#1 of 9 hotels in Mermaid Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Turtle Beach Resort provides premier family accommodation set in a sub-tropical oasis just 300 metres to the beach. Truly a relaxing holiday home, the resort offers spacious one, two and three bedroom fully self contained apartments in a 3 storey walk up complex (please note we do not have lifts on site). Facilities include flat screen televisions and complimentary Foxtel channels. All apartments have balconies and terraces that overlook tropical greenery and manicured gardens. Take advantage of the extensive recreational facilities including 4 separate swimming areas with a mix of lagoon and lap swimming pools, waterslide, spa's, adults only pool and spa, Putt'n Around* our 15 hole themed putt-putt course, children's playground, 2 saunas, floodlit tennis court*, fitness room, games room*, 8 BBQ areas and FREE WiFi access. For those who prefer a slower pace, soak up the relaxed poolside atmosphere or send the kids to the cinema theatrette. Enjoy a woodfired pizza at our onsite restaurant 'The Deck' or pick up supplies at our onsite convenience store 'Fresh' which features a wide range of grocery items and an internet cafe. Turtle Beach Resort has designed a holiday program especially for the kids, packed with lots of fun activities to compliment our facilities. Club Turtle* is for kids aged four to twelve inclusive where they can choose to sit in and watch or join in the pre-arranged activities including creative art and craft sessions, big screen Wii interactive games, an Xbox only designated room for the game players, as well as party theme nights with Disco and Movies screenings. Our Exciting water playground 'Splash Zone" features 4 water slides, 2 toddler slides, dumping bucket, water cannons and lots more. Book for your family and friends..They will love you for it!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Game room
Mini golf
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Tennis court
Water park
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Spa
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English
1,377Reviews28Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 538
  • 498
  • 202
  • 83
  • 56
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I wish there was more than five stars. We decided to go away for my husband birthday and he found Turtle Beach on google. Lets give it a try. So with 7yr old ASD daughter and service dog off we went. OMG OMG this place is so good we have booked and paid to come back after Christmas for 6 nights. The two bed unit was amazing, clean, huge, well set out and well equipped. The DVD player did not work so they gave us a new one the very next day. Our daughter had an amazing time. Some things you have to purchase however they definitely were not expensive unlike other places we have been. The restaurant was amazing, family friendly and very reasonably priced. With so many pools scattered around the resort you did not feel over crowded. Nothing was too much trouble and the staff had no problems having the service dog with us. I am not really one to do reviews other than tell friends but I needed to write this one as they were amazing. Who knows we may even slip in another visit prior to Christmas.
Read more
Response from DreamtimeResorts, Manager at Turtle Beach Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Hi alisonlQ962PH, Thank you for your kind review. It is delightful to know that you enjoyed your much deserved family getaway with us here at Turtle Beach Resort. We are so glad that you found your apartment had everything you needed throughout your stay and that you found our guest facilities great. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your positive feedback here on TripAdvisor. We can't wait to welcome you all back in the near future. Kind regards, Turtle Beach Resort
Read more
Stayed at Turtle Beach Resort for 10 nights, arrived early just after 9am from New Zealand (due to daylight savings and 3 hour time difference) and it was 12pm N.Z time. Check in wasn't until 2pm but the reception staff went out of their way to prepare a room and we were in within an hour, which was great as we had a tired 5 year old son with us. We were put into a level 3 apartment over looking the pools which was fantastic. Hard work carrying suitcases up the stairs as no lifts but this is mentioned on their website and you only have to do it twice, upon arrival and departure so not too bad. All staff extremely helpful and nothing was a problem. Any issue with the room was fixed promptly. We had a noisy ceiling fan in our son's room which kept him awake so they tried to fix it to no avail, the next day it was replaced with a brand new one. Sensational service all around. The pools and kids spashzone were loved by my son. The restaurant had wonderful enjoyable low priced meals for the visitors and we ate there often. Close to Mermaid beach and a few restaurants and shops and only 2km to Pacific fair. Would stay here again anytime. Outstanding, hardworking staff keep this place buzzing along.
Read more
Response from DreamtimeResorts, Manager at Turtle Beach Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Hi Crazyfornewzealand, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us here at Turtle Beach Resort. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your positive feedback here on TripAdvisor, we will be sure to pass on your kind words to our team! We can't wait to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Turtle Beach Resort
Read more
We had 4 nights at Turtle Beach resort in February. After the horror bushfire season and weeks on end stuck inside due to smoke in Canberra, swimming and fresh air was bliss! Our boys are 5 and 2 and we found Turtle Beach to be such a fun place to stay. The pools and splash park were fantastic. Our eldest went to the kids club one night and had a great time. We actually didn’t even get time to try out the movies or putt putt (it was also quite a wet weekend but the rain didn’t stop us swimming and relaxing). The Deck cafe was great, and overall the facilities of the resort were wonderful. We stayed in a standard two bedroom apartment, it was a bit dated and the kitchen was missing a few things (the dishwasher was broken too) but it was clean and comfortable - I do think next time I’d pay for a superior apartment but all things combined we had a fabulous time and are looking forward to visiting again!
Read more
Response from DreamtimeResorts, Manager at Turtle Beach Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Hi amandalee666 Thank you for your kind review. It is delightful to know that you enjoyed your much deserved family stay with us here at Turtle Beach Resort and found the guest facilities fantastic. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your positive feedback here on TripAdvisor. We can't wait to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Turtle Beach Resort
Read more
We enjoyed another great stay at Turtle Beach overnight as we visited friends who were also staying at the resort. We arrived early and while our apartment wasn't ready, we were given a pass key to enjoy the facilities until we could check in. Our apartment (110) was spacious and had more than enough room for our family of 4. Portacot we hired was in great condition, though it would have been nice if it came with the bassinet attachment for smaller babies. Pools and splash zone were fantastic. Dinner and breakfast on the deck were great, though it was hard to navigate a pram and place it where it was not in anyone's way. Ladies at reception were lovely and friendly at both check in and check out. We will definitely be back later in the year for a longer holiday.
Read more
Response from DreamtimeResorts, Manager at Turtle Beach Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi DvMac, Thank you for your lovely review. It is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your family stay with us here at Turtle Beach Resort and found your apartment and the guest facilities great. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your detailed feedback here on TripAdvisor. We can't wait to welcome you back soon for a much deserved longer stay. Kind regards, Turtle Beach Resort
Read more
We found this place by chance on Australia Day after the place we had originally booked was not what we had seen in pictures etc and was not adequate for a family of 4. I had originally called to see if there was any availability, the girl I spoke to on the phone was lovely and accommodating and once we got there it didn’t take long to check us in. The room had everything we needed including washing machine and dryer which was helpful. Having the restaurant here also meant that some days we didn’t even have to leave the resort. This is somewhere I would recommend and come back to.
Read more
Response from DreamtimeResorts, Manager at Turtle Beach Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi akarolidis, Thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your family stay with us here at Turtle Beach Resort and found that we had everything you needed during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to leave such positive detailed feedback here on TripAdvisor as well as recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Turtle Beach Resort
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$91 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
turtle beach hotel mermaid beach, sands turtle beach hotel, sands turtle beach mermaid, turtle beach resort gold coast
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastMermaid Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
233
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Turtle Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Turtle Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Putt Putt Mermaid Beach (0.5 miles), The Spit (0.7 miles), and Snooker World (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Turtle Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Turtle Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Turtle Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Turtle Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Turtle Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Cafe Gourmand, Little Truffle Dining Room & Bar, and The Glenelg Public House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Turtle Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Turtle Beach Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Turtle Beach Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Turtle Beach Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Mermaid Beach.
Are any cleaning services offered at Turtle Beach Resort?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Is Turtle Beach Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.