We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Turtle Beach Resort

2346 Gold Coast Highway, Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218 Australia
Traveler (411)
Room & Suite (76)
Pool & Beach (56)
Certificate of Excellence
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
$192
View Deal
Orbitz.com
$309
$174
View Deal
SAVE $135
Free cancellation until 04/21/19
$309
$174
View Deal
SAVE $135
Trip.com
Hotwire.com$174
Cancelon$309
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Turtle Beach Resort provides premier family accommodation set in a sub-tropical oasis just 300 metres to the beach. Truly a relaxing holiday home, the resort offers spacious one, two and three bedroom fully self contained apartments in a 3 storey walk up complex (please note we do not have lifts on site). Facilities include flat screen televisions and complimentary Foxtel channels. All apartments have balconies and terraces that overlook tropical greenery and manicured gardens. Take advantage of the extensive recreational facilities including 4 separate swimming areas with a mix of lagoon and lap swimming pools, waterslide, spa's, adults only pool and spa, Putt'n Around* our 15 hole themed putt-putt course, children's playground, 2 saunas, floodlit tennis court*, fitness room, games room*, 8 BBQ areas and FREE WiFi access. For those who prefer a slower pace, soak up the relaxed poolside atmosphere or send the kids to the cinema theatrette. Enjoy a woodfired pizza at our onsite restaurant 'The Deck' or pick up supplies at our onsite convenience store 'Fresh' which features a wide range of grocery items and an internet cafe. Turtle Beach Resort has designed a holiday program especially for the kids, packed with lots of fun activities to compliment our facilities. Club Turtle* is for kids aged four to twelve inclusive where they can choose to sit in and watch or join in the pre-arranged activities including creative art and craft sessions, big screen Wii interactive games, an Xbox only designated room for the game players, as well as party theme nights with Disco and Movies screenings. Our Exciting water playground 'Splash Zone" features 4 water slides, 2 toddler slides, dumping bucket, water cannons and lots more. Book for your family and friends..They will love you for it!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Adult pool
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
1,298Reviews
449Photos
22Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 509
  • 470
  • 191
  • 75
  • 53
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We travelled with a large family group and booked two three bedroom apartments which were conveniently right next to each other. Yes the rooms were not the most modern but were clean and spacious and had everything that we needed. The bedrooms upstairs got warm but there was
Read more
Response from DreamtimeResorts, Manager at Turtle Beach Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Hi travelchick07, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that you had a great family stay with us here at Turtle Beach Resort. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us in this review as well as recommending us so thank you again. We do hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Turtle Beach Resort
Read more
We stayed for a week in a 2 bedroom apartment with our 3 kids. Rooms were spacious and clean, beds were quite hard, and the couch was uncomfortable. In saying that we weren’t there for the room!! Kids loved the pool options and spent many hours at the Splash Zone, which was
Read more
Response from DreamtimeResorts, Manager at Turtle Beach Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Hi NatLH2000, Thank you for review. We are pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us here at Turtle Beach Resort and found our guest facilities great. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we really appreciate it. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Turtle Beach Resort
Read more
We spent a week here with two girls 8 and 9, that's not their names but their ages. The bedroom apartment we had was ample, they had their bathroom and we had ours being an ensuite. The kitchen was plentiful and the ability to wash and dry your washing was huge, it means you
Read more
Response from DreamtimeResorts, Manager at Turtle Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hi CamboNZ, Thank you for your kind review. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your family holiday with us here at Turtle Beach Resort. We are glad that you found your apartment spacious and comfortable and enjoyed The Deck Restaurant & Bar. Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely feedback with us here on TripAdvisor, it is much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Turtle Beach Resort
Read more
We travelled as a family (8 adults, 5 kids) and had 2 x 3 bedroom townhouses. These were fantastic. We were put beside each other and the kids had a great time going inbetween both to visit each other. Everything was supplied that we could possibly need. We did have to stock up
Read more
Response from DreamtimeResorts, Manager at Turtle Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Rina F, Thank you for your review. It is pleasing to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us here at Turtle Beach Resort and found that you were supplied with everything you needed during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share this review as well as recommending us, we really appreciate it. We hope to welcome you back someday soon. Kind regards, Turtle Beach Resort
Read more
Turtle beach was an amazing place to stay with my 7 and 11 year old boys. There was a great place to eat, a small shop for those bits you haven't got or the souviners, great pools, tennis court, mini golf, kids club. splash down and only a 5 minute walk to the beach. We had a
Read more
Response from DreamtimeResorts, Manager at Turtle Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Susan O, Thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled to know that you and your family loved your stay with us here at Turtle Beach Resort. It is delightful to hear that you enjoyed all our onsite facilities that we offer to our guests as well as found our apartments comfortable with everything you needed. Thank you for taking the time to share this review as well as recommending us, we really appreciate it. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Turtle Beach Resort
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Master suite
Bird at play from our apartment view before sunset
Grounds
second bedroom
View from balcony of 2265
PreviousNext
12345616
We hired a car but a shuttle can get you there too
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Just read your Question hope by now some one has told you the shuttle bus cost around $25.00 pp. the route Nus 77 stop right outside the door 2 about $7.00 for adults and runs about every 15 minutes
1 vote
Show all answers
Somewhere with smaller slides might be better . Try nobby beach camp Ground . Turtle beach is great for older ones. If you head up to sunshine oaks oasis is awesome
1 vote
Show all answers
If you are looking for a sunny room, then the higher floor apartments with North facing balconies will receive more sun. All of our apartments have lockable doors regardless of whether they are ground, first or second but of course children are diverse creatures, so perhaps consider what will best suit your situation. Some of our ground floor apartments have direct access to the Resort which should also be considered. The Reservations Team will happily add room allocation requests to your booking at the time of Reservations. If you have additional questions regarding rooms, please feel free to contact them. Kind regards Melanie Reid
0 votes
Show all answers
We paid $5 a towel for swimming towels for the week. Ours were fine!
2 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"Get a room near the adult pool as it is much quieter than the kids pools!!"
"We were on a ground floor unit which suited us fine."
"T2 seems better."
"Try to get a ground floor or second floor apartment"
"ground floor if you can't manage stairs"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$96 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
turtle beach hotel mermaid beachsands turtle beach hotelsands turtle beach mermaidturtle beach resort gold coast
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastMermaid Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
233
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Turtle Beach Resort, Gold Coast/Mermaid Beach, Australia