We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Windsurfer Resort

452 Marine Pde, Biggera Waters, Gold Coast, Queensland 4216, Australia
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Seaway Kayaking Tours
    0.2 mi
  • 3 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 3 days ago
My family love this place
It is just cross the ocean. The location is excellent for us. We... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 125: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

It is just cross the ocean. The location is excellent for us. We like the pool and BBQ. They are very clean. Spa is wonderful. Manager Yue is very helpful. Give us a lot of advice about where to go and which restaurant is good in this area. The room is clean and comfortable. we are very happy of this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jane T
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff are very friendly but this really is a budget accommodation. Our room had all the expected amenities, but was very small, cramped and in dire need of renovation. The room smelled stale, had dirty windows and tired furniture. The windows were dirty and it wasn't exactly clean (including someone's old underpants left in a cupboard, next to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The money value is very good in here. You can not just afford a buget resort then you required a five star hotel. We love here the room is big enough for a family. They have pool spa and BBQ. BTW they all quite clean I saw the manager cleaned there very early morning. The location is quite convenient and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert s
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family stayed here for one week. i really enjoy there. The pool and BBQ always very clean. The Location is close to everywhere. The room is clean and comfortable just price is higher than befor. I know it is high season. Free wifi very fast. Tv is 50inch. Biggerst Tv. We found an old lady with a dog always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank book s
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived on Christmas days and the units appear nice and tidy from the inside. When we opened the door the smell totally put us off, it smelled like cooking oil and dampness. The smell was even in the curtains. When we opened the curtains the one side slid off the rail. If you have difficulty breathing then this would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coenie k
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I enjoyed my 2 weeks at Windsurfer Resort,my apartment was older,but very clean The rate was fantastic I like Labrador as its quiet up that end,close to Harbourtown,and the theme parks if needed Free Wifi and parking was great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendydev0s
BigWaters, Manager at Windsurfer Resort, responded to this review

Hi Wendy Thank you for you review. For that room We already replace the TV stand, dining table , 50 inch new TV and repaint the wall. Then We will do some job in the bathroom. Hope see you again next year. I wish you have a good Xmas holiday. Windsurfer

Queensland
Reviewed December 18, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in apartment 21 which was very clean, tidy & had plenty of space for 2 of us. Everything we needed in the kitchen was there and enough cutlery and plates for both of us. Nice view of the ocean, clean balcony and nice outside furniture. The bed was comfy and our room was quiet and relaxing. Couldn't find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clodagh666
BigWaters, Manager at Windsurfer Resort, responded to this review

Hi Clodagh, Thank you for you review. I am very happy you enjoy your room. For room 21 we already start to bathroom renovation, already replace the TV stand and 50inch TV. Then will repaint the wall,replace sofa and carpet. Hope to see you next time. I wish you have a wonderful Xmas holidyas Windsurfer

coffs harbour, australia
Reviewed December 11, 2016

We booked a 1 bedroom garden view apartment on Agoda. We were allocated a ground floor apartment. The "garden view" is a few shrubs in planter boxes and a brick wall and windows of the apartment block next door. There is not much privacy with blinds open and a small child living next door just a few feet from our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbimages
BigWaters, Manager at Windsurfer Resort, responded to this review

Hi Cbimages, Thank you for your review. Sorry about the leaves and sliding door. We lived on site we can fix your problems when you tell us ASAP. Already tell the cleaner to check the backyard and we will double check again. The sliding door is fix by replace two wheels. The cutlery drawer is repaint. Windsufer

Singleton, Australia
Reviewed November 21, 2016

Lovely spot to stay, across the road from the beach and very close to the shops. We stayed in a 1 bedroom with water views, was a clean room with ample space. Well supplied kitchen and laundry. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TanAar
BigWaters, Manager at Windsurfer Resort, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your review! Welcome you back next time! We'll have a little gift for your return!

Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile

We were to stay 3 nights here but only stayed 2 . imagine our frustration after our flight from Sydney was delayed, there was a mix up with our rental car then arriving at the windsurfer resort about 9 pm to check in only to discover they were fully booked & we were not on the guest list for the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Limodriver64
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biggera Waters
5.2 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,346 reviews
5.0 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
124 reviews
2.9 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Como Crescent, Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Aqua Street, Southport
14.4 mi away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Pacific Resort
Royal Pacific Resort
#2 of 4 in Biggera Waters
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 10 minutes from Surfers Paradise, yet nestled on the shores of the Broadwater in Biggera Waters Windsurfer Resort has all the Gold Coast has to offer within easy reach. Its central location means that you are just 15 minutes to any of the Coasts major tourist attractions. Seaworld to the south, Movieworld, Dreamworld and Wet n Wild to the north and just 50 minutes from Queenslands capital city, Brisbane.From the national parks and state forests to the rolling surf and beaches, there is something for everyone. A casual and relaxed lifestyle is easily achieved with the warm year round climate allowing you to laze around if you feel like doing absolutely nothing. World class attractions and entertainment provide a calendar packed with events such as the Armor All 600 Carnival, Australian Surf Life Saving Championships, to name a few. Whatever your choice, the gold coast has plenty to offer, even the most adventurous holiday maker. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Windsurfer Resort

Address: 452 Marine Pde, Biggera Waters, Gold Coast, Queensland 4216, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Biggera Waters
Price Range: $66 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Windsurfer Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Windsurfer Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsurfer Resort Gold Coast/Biggera Waters
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Windsurfer Resort staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Windsurfer Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Sea views provide a lovely outlook.”
 of 5 bubbles TanAar, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
“we stayed in room 36 and it had great views”
 of 5 bubbles Burger71, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with water views are great”
 of 5 bubbles BelindaT201, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
“Not sure you get a choice to select your room. Not in a busy area like surfers but handy to all the attractions.”
 of 5 bubbles MrsStillscottish, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms without traffic noise are at the back, are cheaper but only have limited or no water views.”
 of 5 bubbles Nannita7, Jul 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question