We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

The Atrium Resort

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Atrium Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 253: English reviews
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got a great deal from the guys at The Atrium on a one bedroom spa apartment. The rooftop pool area is pretty neat. Hardly any noise and being self contained, it did provide us with everything we needed, especially travelling on a budget with a child. The staff were friendly and helpful, the beach is right there, the close... More 

Helpful?
Thank JayKayAitch
Richardbzulu, Manager at The Atrium Resort, responded to this review

Hello JK, thanks for taking the time to give us a review and we are very glad you had a great time here. We try to ensure that all of our guests leave happy and fulfilled!! (And we never cease to be delighted when it happens. We look forward to welcoming you back again.... Regards Richard More 

Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Requested a room with a view and got a very good top floor, north water facing unit thanks to the managers help at the time. (Thank You) The views were much appreciated due to health reasons making it necessary to spend time in unit, which made it a great place to spend a relaxing stay. As elsewhere mentioned, the rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank j0hna56
Richardbzulu, Manager at The Atrium Resort, responded to this review

Hello John, thanks for taking the time out to give us a review of your stay with us; we get satisfaction from a good review that the hard work we are putting in is being appreciated and we get to be even better when our shortcomings are pointed out and we fix'em! Not quite sure what you mean by "parking... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Atrium resort left me so let down and upset. When i was younger I had a major accident in a building falling 6 metres when the building floor collapsed under me, I was left with a lot of damage and life long problems. It's extremely important for me to go on holiday at least few times a year just... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 652457

Travelers are raving about these Biggera Waters hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights and i couldn't ask for any better. When we got there we found out they upgraded us to a 2 bedroom apartment and it was great. Amazing views as we had one facing the beach and we could also see the city at the same time. Would definitely go back.

Helpful?
Thank Ella L
infoF5709DN, Manager at The Atrium Resort, responded to this review

Hello Ella, thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us, we appreciate that. We are very glad you had a good time and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future at a time of you choosing, and don't forget the best prices are to be had by phoning direct 07 5537... More 

Adelaide
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

Nicely decorated modern apartment . Only 2 small things I disliked were parking spaces not allocated to your room number and we had vertical blinds that with the fan on or door open were noisy . I would stay again and recommend .

Helpful?
Thank AdelaideMandy
infoF5709DN, Manager at The Atrium Resort, responded to this review

Hello Adelaide Mandy, thanks for taking the time to post a review, we appreciate that. We're also glad that you had a good time; we work hard on that. There is great debate about the numbering of car spaces. There is a space for one car for every unit so there should always be a space available, but perhaps in... More 

London
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

We have stayed here perhaps 6 times in the past 2 years. Key for us: 1. Rooms are clean, spacious and light. 2. They have neat kitchens and with a variety of supermarkets a walk away, self catering is easy. 3. The staff are fantastic. We arrived by taxi this time and by the time we reached the front desk... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainWillard
infoF5709DN, Manager at The Atrium Resort, responded to this review

Hello Captain Willard, great to have you on board! Thanks for taking the time to give us a review of your stay, that was appreciated. Obviously we are also delighted that you enjoy our building and it is very rewarding to know that our efforts to have guests have a wonderful time are being appreciated. We look forward to your... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

We just got back from an 8 night stay at The Atrium and we loved it. We went with 3 other families and we had a wonderful time. We all had our own 2 bedroom ocean view apartment, and we found them all to be very clean, functional and fully catered to our needs. The view was gorgeous. The pools... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ToniBrockliss
infoF5709DN, Manager at The Atrium Resort, responded to this review

Hello Toni, thanks heaps for taking the time to past a review of your stay with us. You were very detailed in pointing out the positives you enjoyed and although we work on the things we can control, we can't take credit for the view. But it is gorgeous isn't it! Thanks Toni and we look forward to welcoming you... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

we loved it, gorgeous apartment on beachfront, very modern and spacious. spa in our room, clean, tidy and very quiet surprisingly near main road and for front apartment. staff were lovely, easy to find.

Helpful?
Thank samlarry
Management response:

Thanks for your review, we appreciate the fact that you took time out to do it! We are glad that you had a good time; we work hard on that! Look forward to seeing you again More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016 via mobile

This was our second stay at the Atrium. Both times we had a 2 bedroom ocean view apartment. The first time was 3 years ago and we were blown away from the moment we stepped into the apartment, it was clean and modern and those views of the broadwater... beautiful! We had been recommending to everyone. Unfortunately our second visit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle J
Management response:

Oh Michelle, I am so sorry that you had this experience and I will follow this up with my staff; cleaning is one area we have complete control of, but if you had mentioned all of these things at the time of stay we would gladly have corrected this rare occurrence. I can give no reason as to why it... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016 via mobile

We had a front balcony apartment overlooking the ocean. Everything about the apartment and our stay was faultless. We made lots of use of the rooftop pool and the kids reckon it is the best place they have ever stayed in.

Helpful?
Thank Ken M
Management response:

Thanks Ken appreciate this. It is rewarding when we put the level of work and committment into this building that we get it right most times! Thanks again and I look forward to seeing you on your next visit Regards Richard More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

225 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (186)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biggera Waters
3.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Aqua Street, Southport
0.3 mi away
Windsurfer Resort
Windsurfer Resort
#4 of 4 in Biggera Waters
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
5.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers P...
#11 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 1,493 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Pacific Resort
Royal Pacific Resort
#2 of 4 in Biggera Waters
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
0.9 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fully self contained 1 and 2 bedroom apartments with balcony, kitchen. Building is located directly infront of the sparkling Broadwater. Full use of resort facilities which include 2 pools, 2 spas, sauna, gym, full size tennis court, games room, billiard room. Award winning restaurant Manos onsite. Free underground secure car parking for one car per unit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Atrium Resort

Address: 510 Marine Parade | Corner Taylor St, Biggera Waters, Gold Coast, Queensland 4216, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Biggera Waters
Price Range: $85 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Atrium Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your The Atrium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atrium Hotel Biggera Waters
Atrium Hotel Biggera Waters
Atrium Resort Biggera Waters
The Atrium Resort Gold Coast/Biggera Waters
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay