We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park

Travelers' Choice award winner
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,088 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,084: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Firstly there is no waterslide!, the mini golf comes at an extra cost which is not mentioned on website, the tennis court is also extra and all activities need a prepaid $15 or $25 card to access! Booked in for a 2 night stay at a powered tent site on dirt for $250 with four children. The neighbouring tent site...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank 309KAT
NRMAHP, Director of Sales at NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are saddened to hear that you didn’t have a great experience during your stay as we always strive to ensure our guests receive quality service and facilities during their visit. Unfortunately our waterslide was damaged by guests doing the wrong thing early in the Christmas period. It is currently with a repairer and will...

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We have just returned having spent a week in one of the Pandanus (I think!) Villas with our 4 grandchildren. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it (although glad to be back home now for a rest). We arrived on Christmas Eve just in time for the re-opening of the new pirate mini-golf course I was told by the lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Goldenoldi
NRMAHP, Director of Sales at NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us on Tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate it, especially one as positive as yours! Hope to see you again soon!

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at treasure island with my husband and toddler for a week over New Year's Eve and was pretty impressed overall. We stayed in a studio deluxe unit which was big enough for the three of us and pretty comfortable. The pools and landscape are well maintained and there is plenty to do in the resort like hire go...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stacytoby
NRMAHP, Director of Sales at NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us at Treasure Island HP. We apologise that your room was not ready at 2pm as it should have been. As you would have seen, this is an extremely busy time of the year, and our housekeeping staff are under enormous pressure, however we accept that this should not have been...

Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Nice camp site. Nice to camp on astro turf as you don't get any dirt in your tent. The kids can't wreck the place! Nice big parks so the go karts are fun to explore the entirety. Nice big jumping pillow and fun playground. Good vibe as there was a restaurant and a band playing. Noisy but good to hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monaverdour
NRMAHP, Director of Sales at NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you had a great time with us! Thank you for your feedback with regards to the Café. You will be pleased to know that the Café operation will be undergoing a revamp after the holiday period. A new menu, and a large new wrap around deck overlooking the new waterpark will be constructed...

Coolum Beach, Australia
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We have just experienced Treasure Island for the first time and thoroughly enjoyed it. It's wonderful for the children but we were a little disappointed the water park wasn't finished.( Looks a long way off yet ). Our unit was pricey but we couldn't fault it apart from the hard beds. We slept on the bunks with the grandchildren and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marina L
NRMAHP, Director of Sales at NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you and your family had a pleasant stay overall. Sorry to hear that your sleeping arrangements were unsatisfactory. In future, please do not hesitate to see the staff and they can possibly arrange a better sleeping situation for you and your family. Hopefully if you decide to stay with...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Just stoped for one week at Treasure Island Resort at Gold Coast, overpriced - accommodation average mostly everything need to repair paid $325 for deluxe cabin for two adult and two kids, I probably better for the same money to stay at a nicer place. Kids couldn't sleep as the beds were not comfortable. We just waited to go home....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Alison7124
NRMAHP, Director of Sales at NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for leaving a review on your stay at our park. Treasure Island Holiday Park offers a range of accommodation from 2.5 to 4.5 star to suit every budget. Our cabins range in size from a 1 bedroom studio to a large, 3 bedroom, 2 storey townhouse that sleeps up to 10 people. It would appear the cabin...

Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed here in a Junior Garden Villa and for the price it was nowhere near worth the money we paid. The flooring in the villa actually felt like it was on a lean so possibly needs re-stumping. It was very outdated and in need of some maintenance inside as well. We had dinner in the Galleons bistro and whilst...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Travelwithyoungones
NRMAHP, Director of Sales at NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We endeavour to use all feedback we are given to address any issues and to make improvements in our park for future guests. Treasure Island holiday park offers a range of cabins from a basic, entry level cabin to a luxury, 2 storey townhouse. Our junior garden villas are one...

Boorowa, Australia
Reviewed December 26, 2013

WOW!! If you have kids and want a relaxing, fun filled holiday, Treasure Island is the place to stay! I decided to stay at Treasure Island as it's central to all the theme parks and Treasure Island itself offers so much to do for all the kids of any age, while the adults get to relax. Checked in Mon 04/11/13...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracey K
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I called to make a booking after the website wouldn't allow me to get as far as paying and was helped by a lady over the phone. She then couldn't get the same price as online, but said she would query it with reception and get back to me the following day. No contact had been made after 3 days...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank KelsB798
NRMAHP, Director of Sales at NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Special online rates are available to all guests who choose to booking via our website rather than over the phone. In light of the events described in your review, and to allow us to further review the situation, could we ask that you contact the Park Manager directly so we can gain clarity with regards...

Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Not overly impressed with this place. Good breakfast at the resturant. Unit was full of cockroach and silverfish, which they offered to spray but due to our toddler being inside we asked them to come back but we never saw them again. Bed needed replacment as it was well past its useful life. The pool and playgrounds are great our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lays0
NRMAHP, Director of Sales at NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. With regards to the silverfish, we do get all our units sprayed at least twice a year as a minimum by a reputable service provider. Unfortunately the climatic conditions at certain times can cause isolated problems beyond our control, but we do our best to do everything we can to ensure the comfort of our...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

807 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (223)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (28)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
2:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (92)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (520)
Viewed
Amenities (93)
Viewed
Hot Tubs (3)
Viewed
Lagoon Deluxe Villa (105)
Viewed
Pandanus Villa (89)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Poolside Villa (79)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Second Pool (12)
Viewed
Spa Studio Unit (81)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biggera Waters
4.8 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,575 reviews
7.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
3.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
1,072 reviews
5.3 mi away
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
2.6 mi away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
4,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the ultimate family holiday on QLDs fabulous Gold Coast with a stay at BIG4 NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park. Close to all major theme parks, Harbourtown Shopping Centre & the Broadwater, its central location provides easy access to all Gold Coast highlights. There is a great range of self-contained accommodation to choose from at Treasure Island. From 1 and 2-bedroom units, cabins and villas, to 3-bedroom 2-storey townhouses we can cater for all needs and budgets. For those travelling with their own caravan, RV, motorhome or camping equipment, we have a range of powered sites which are superbly located close to amenities and park facilities. Discounted theme park tickets can be purchased at reception and our helpful staff can assist you with tour bookings and other arrangements. Whether you are after a relaxing family break or an action packed adventure holiday, Treasure Island is the perfect place for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park

Address: 117 Brisbane Rd, Biggera Waters, Gold Coast, Queensland 4216, Australia (Formerly NRMA Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Biggera Waters
Price Range: $100 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island Resort And Holiday Park
Treasure Island Resort & Holiday Park Hotel Biggera Waters
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park Gold Coast/Biggera Waters
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Recommend poolside villas for families”
KimmyNZ, 1 week ago | Read review
“depends on space needed, we did pay almost 3,000 for 9 days i do think this is very expensive.”
gailm992, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Explore room options that are best for your family. Found ours a little small, but that is what we booked.”
Tooheyspete, Mar 7, 2017 | Read review
“Choose a Riverside Townhouse instead, these looked okay from the outside and all faced towards the Riverside pool.”
RaeA007, Feb 13, 2017 | Read review
“Standard tent sites near the camp kitchen will be quieter than central or other pool area sites.”
suzannel63, Jan 31, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$95* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com$95
TripAdvisor$95
Priceline$95
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates