We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Specialty Lodging in Main Beach

Sunbird Beach Resort Main Beach

228 reviews
Save
Traveler (104)
Room & Suite (64)
Pool & Beach (10)
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good20%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“tedder ave”(36 reviews)
“squash court”(17 reviews)
“across the road”(35 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Sunbird Beach Resort Main Beach
Special Offer: Free Wi-Fi and Parking
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (228)Write a Review
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
169
47
4
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
169
47
4
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstedder avesquash courtacross the roadsuperior beachfrontthe gold coastsurfers paradiseoutdoor poolminute walkbbq areacity lightssouthport surf clublower levelrefurbished apartmentgreat facilitiesperfect holidayshops restaurantstop floor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Excellent location to Main Beach and local cafes. Rooms were very clean, had all the things we needed. The furniture in our apartment was a throwback to the '80's (wicker furniture) - but it was clean and well maintained, lovely view of the beach. Would...More

Thank Buzzing-traveller
Property's Favorite Review
Reviewed June 15, 2017

We stayed for 10 nights on level 14 in room 14B which has Beach/Ocean views. Could not fault our appartment it was spacious very clean and had everything we needed 👍 The staff were very good,nothing was to much trouble. The only downside was we...More

2  Thank Jenny G
Response from Hazza52, Owner at Sunbird Beach Resort Main BeachResponded July 21, 2017

Thank you Jenny G for your review and hope to see you back again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed 10 days at Sunbird in a beautiful 2 bedrooms appartment in 15a. What a view! Wonderful , helpful management, clean, comfortable appartment with everything you need. Air conditioner, fans, laundry, car parking. Highly recommend. Thank you Sunbird!

Thank marie_maher
Response from Harold W, Owner at Sunbird Beach Resort Main BeachResponded 5 days ago

Thank you Marie for your great review which we appreciate. Hope to see you back on a return visit. The Sunbird Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Apartment 21B is a beautifully decorated and equipped apartment on the top floor. Situated at the quieter end of the Gold Coast and not far from Southport Surf Club and Seaworld. The amenities at the resort are good including an indoor and outdoor pool, tennis...More

Thank Margaret S
Response from Harold W, Manager at Sunbird Beach Resort Main BeachResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the accommodation and our facilities. The Sunbird Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived a little after check in closed but it was so easy. The lady on the phone was lovely. On arrival our car park was there waiting as was the room. We are on a budget and went for the Garden View room and...More

Thank daylespursnz
Response from Harold W, Owner at Sunbird Beach Resort Main BeachResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. Yes, the Garden View apartments are excellent value and the same size and appointments as all of our other rooms, just lower down. We apologise for the rangehood and are waiting for a replacement (difficult getting this done at this...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345646
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Tennis Court
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$102 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$102 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (104)
Room & Suite (64)
Pool & Beach (10)
Dining (7)
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Bathroom (4)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
danceswithroseoz
November 8, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Harold W | Property representative |
Hi Deb, Unfortunately we do not have a Kids Club or playground on the property. Regards The Sunbird Team
0
Votes
Liew S
June 13, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Hazza52 | Property representative |
The units have good views of the beach and ocean but they are not uninterrupted.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"We had a ocean view room on the 17th floor and the view was amazing."
Read review
"We had a garden view room but it was nice and quiet and near lift"
Read review
"We loved the view from our room on side A"
Read review
"Rooms A & B have the best ocean/beach views, but rooms C & D also have ocean/beach views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite