We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Pacific Views Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pacific Views Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pacific Views Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 39: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016

We booked this for the Easter long weekend. Arriving on the Saturday and checking out on the Monday. Before we got there they did call up to advise that the room we had booked did not have any air-conditioning (as was broken and because of the long weekend they could not get anybody out there to fix etc). We said... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gayle S
Reservations2013, Owner at Pacific Views Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gayle, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We very much value your feedback and are happy to hear you had such a wonderful stay. We always try to communicate to our guests if we run into an un-expected issue in advance of their stay and offer a solution so that there are no surprises for... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

We stayed on the 10th level in a north east facing unit. The balcony was so well sited to provide views south to Coolangatta and north to the Spit as well as the beautiful beaches nearby. Management and staff were helpful, very approachable and friendly. The facilities were great with options for all tourists' requirements. Two pools (indoor and outdoors),... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phil W
Reservations2013, Owner at Pacific Views Resort, responded to this review

Dear Phil, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We aim to make each guests stay exceed their expectations and always look for ways to continually improve. Knowing that you had such a wonderful stay makes our day. if there is anything we can help you with please let us know and we look forward to welcoming... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016

Pacific Views is perfectly named with stunning views (we were on the 15th floor) and conveniently has a cafe, 7-Eleven and Subway underneath. Thank goodness the beach was right over the road because the outdoor pool was freezing and pretty small, with only three sun lounges for 50 plus apartments. The beds were comfortable but take a sleep mask if... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley3134
Reservations2013, Owner at Pacific Views Resort, responded to this review

Dear Leslie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for both the positive feedback and on the areas where we need to improve. We have a heated 14m length indoor pool and spa, but unfortunately our outdoor pool is not heated. We apologize that your apartment did not have a complete black out experience and we... More 

Berwick, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with friends and loved it! We were on the 22nd floor and had great views of the beach. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed and the bathrooms were spacious. Tv had some FOXTEL channels and we had our own car park. Was only a short drive down to surfers and was very close to cafes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sam A
Reservations2013, Owner at Pacific Views Resort, responded to this review

Hi Sam, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. All of us are very happy to hear that not only did you have a great stay, but that our efforts to make sure the apartments are fully stocked have been noticed. We have 11 Foxtel channels including 3 movie and 5 sports. We look forward to welcoming... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 week during school holidays excellent location not too close to surfers but close to all activities. Room was tidy and well appointed.security excellent. Although we had a lower beach view room we still had excellent view of the ocean. Staff were polite although did not need to interact with them too often as everything was all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Graham B
Reservations2013, Owner at Pacific Views Resort, responded to this review

Hi Graham, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It makes our day to hear that our guests had such a wonderful stay, The views from all our 2 bedroom are great and its one of the many things that we love about our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Wishing you well, Stephen... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2016 via mobile

There was no one on reception when we arrived. The intercom and post box system wasn't terrible but it was just one more thing to deal with after a long day. The apartment is really functional and exceptionally clean. The views are stunning and the noise of the crashing waves incredible. There is also conveniently a 7/11 downstairs and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tonkinnz
Reservations2013, Owner at Pacific Views Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tonkinnz, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad to hear that the night time service was fine, but will give further thought on how to improve the late check in experience as we understand that our guests are often tired after taking... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2016 via mobile

Great location and fabulous views from 2 bed apartment. Walking distance to Tedder Ave so plenty of cafés and restaurants nearby. Best place for breakfast is Lark which is 500 yards walk toward the marina and they make great coffee. Apartment was a little tired but suited fine. Would definitely go back there.

Helpful?
Thank svinson2016
Reservations2013, Owner at Pacific Views Resort, responded to this review

Hi Svinson, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay. We have a numerously upgraded apartments that are categorised as Deluxe, all these units are in excellent condition. Wishing you well and thanks again for your wonderful review. Stephen and Furie More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2016

A birthday long weekend was made extra special with our stay at Pacific Views. Our 10th floor, two bedroom, two bathroom apartment was ideal for two couples. Our views spanned the full length of the beach, and over past the river thanks to the generous curved balcony. We were impressed with the amenities in the hotel, and made full use... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Trish G
Reservations2013, Owner at Pacific Views Resort, responded to this review

Hi Trish, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our resort and we are also very happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay. We take on board everyone's feedback and since starting 6 months ago have updated over 65% of the rooms with new Sealy Civic Top King Beds, 55 inch... More 

Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2016

We have been staying at Pacific Views since they opened. The 2 bedroom apartments facing south have the best views on the Gold Cost. Beautiful views, great location, good facilities and an easy walk to Tedder Avenue for meals. Shuck always has been a favourite for us - It is great to see the renovations and that it is pumping... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank HappyHolidays018
Reservations2013, Owner at Pacific Views Resort, responded to this review

Dear Happy Holidays, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our resort, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and can see the differences that we are making and continue to make. Just late February 2016 we completely replaced our wireless internet structure (we love the speed and reliability of this new... More 

Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2016 via mobile

We had 5 nights here in a beautiful 1 bedroom apartment. The apartment was huge, ensuite included plus a large main bathroom. Beautiful shower and pressure! Tidy and comfortable, amazing views of the beach and the city, no noise from other guest apartments only a bit here and there from the bungee rocket that was a block away, but that... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank PrnzNZ
Reservations2013, Owner at Pacific Views Resort, responded to this review

Dear Prnz, Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review. We always are very happy to hear when our guests enjoy their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Wishing you well, Stephen and Furie More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
1:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
0.7 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Aqua Street, Southport
3.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
1.5 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 2,283 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
0.1 mi away
Maldives Resort
Maldives Resort
#4 of 5 in Main Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pacific Views Resort is located just a few steps away from the beach. The modern 1 & 2 bedroom fully self contained apartments all boast east facing balconies with ocean views leading off the open-plan living, dining and kitchen area. With fully ducted air-conditioning, these contemporary apartments present a refreshing home away from home. The resort features an outdoor pool as well as indoor heated pool, spa, sauna, gym, full tennis court, BBQ facilities and a games room. Within a short stroll of Pacific Views Resort you will come across Tedder Avenue where you will find designer boutiques, casual living shops, banks, eateries, coffee shops and much more. Head down 'The Spit' and you will find The Southport Yacht Club, Marina Mirage and Mariners Cove where many waterway cruises depart. You will also find designer boutiques, superb dining and spectacular views of the Marine precinct. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pacific Views Resort

Address: Cnr. Woodroffe Ave & Main Beach Parade, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Price Range: $111 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Views Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Pacific Views Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Views Hotel Main Beach
Pacific Views Resort Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay