We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast

Visit hotel website
Traveler (1026)
Room & Suite (405)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Surrounded by sparkling lagoons and tropical gardens. The Gold Coast's only five star resort to offer an absolute beachfront location. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Park View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
1,848Reviews
1,510Photos
43Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,011
  • 566
  • 169
  • 54
  • 48
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
To enjoy the accolade of being a 5-star establishment, you need to offer more than simply expensive furnishings and elaborate amenities, you need to offer elevated service levels and a genuine product. Luxury is NOT skin deep, but unfortunately this fact appears to have escaped
Read more
Response from MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Tourism Chief We are deeply concerned at the serious allegations you have made in your TripAdvisor review of yesterday, and confirm that it is not our practice to water down beverages; nor has it ever been, nor would it be in the future, as we operate our business at all times, and in all respects, professionally and ethically. Please contact our Executive Assistant Manager, Vikas Malhotra, so he can discuss your review and better understand why you have made those allegations. Vikas heads up our food and beverage operations here in the resort, and he looks forward to speaking with you. The other issues you have highlighted at Oasis are, as described, unacceptable, and we apologise sincerely for those service lapses which are being followed up with our Pool Bar team. We appreciate your support in coming to stay Tourism Chief, and look forward to hearing from you. Warmly Mark
Read more
2 day conference , great location , direct access to beach , excellent, welcome room not ready however clear communication about when and that my bag would be there when meeting finished The room , it’s a big hotel or rather it’s spread out As always room as expected, comfy
Read more
Being a SPG member we are so disappointed with the rude staff and poor service we received when checking into the resort. Usually the standards are high but the check in staff especially the lady Amanda in the SPG check in section could not have been worse. I am sorry we stayed
Read more
Response from MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Paul K We are extremely concerned to learn of your negative impression of our resort via this review, and sincerely apologise for your overall disappointment with your stay, and for your experience on check in. As you acknowledged, this is far from our warm, friendly and professional service, and your comments are being followed up by our Rooms Division Manager, Daniel Hitchenson. If you would care to provide more detail, and/or would like a formal response to your feedback further to his follow up, please contact Daniel here at the resort. Paul K, thank you for your valued support of our hotels and resorts as a Marriott Bonvoy member, and for taking the time to bring your experience to our attention via this review. We extend our apologies again, and please know we truly regret your stay was not the typical one one enjoyed by the majority of our guests. with warm regards Mark
Read more
We loved our deluxe spa suite on the 3rd floor of the northern wing. We had great views of the pool and beach. The youngest member of our family loved the pool. We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet. We received excellent customer service from all staff members we met. Thank
Read more
We spent 5 nights from New Year’s Day 2019 with our extended family at the Sheraton .The last time I was in the Gold Coast was schoolies 1990! A few decades... Of course it was much more luxurious than that visit and the Sheraton was indeed grand with its stunning glass and
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Center & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementSheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Guest room
Photo provided by managementSheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Guest room
Photo provided by managementSheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Guest room amenity
Photo provided by managementSheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Guest room amenity
Photo provided by managementSheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345681
Hi trixi28..thank you for your question. Our hotel rooms and suites do not have balconies, though ground level accommodation does feature a patio. Our villas all have balconies, and some have a rooftop terrace as well (2 Bedroom Villas with Rooftop). We hope to see you here at Sheraton Grand Mirage sometime soon! warmly Mark Sexton (General Manager)
0 votes
Show all answers
My room is on the ground floor and it has two launch chairs outside the sliding door of my room with some kind of boundaries to preserve the privacy. That’s nice because you can sit outside.
1 vote
Show all answers
We stayed there about 2 months ago and certainly not renovated. Rooms had had minor touch ups eg mixer taps so not way out of date but still have big old spa baths in rooms and bed in our room had big body impression in it. Depends on your level of expectation. Pleasannt but not exceptional.
1 vote
Show all answers
We took Deluxe room with ample sea view. I didn't find anything zaded or worn out. All amenities were in shape and we thoroughly enjoyed
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234569
"Pool view don't not get street view as its noisy."
"Avoid the rooms on the street side if you want to sleep!"
"didn't stay at hotel so can't be of any assistance"
"I liked the Ground floor level room opening up onto the lawn."
"Ocean front rooms are usually farther to walk to"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$182 - $629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton mirage hotel main beachsheraton mirage resort and spasheraton main beachmain beach sheraton
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandGold CoastMain Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
293
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing