We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mediterranean Beach Resort

Save
Share
On the Beach, Laganas 29092 Greece
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams
Traveluro
Booking.com
Expedia.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (358)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (163)

About

#17 of 81 in Laganas
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.2
Value
3.9
Mediterranean Beach Resort (MedBeach Hotel) is a luxurious new 5-star hotel located at Laganas Beach in Zakynthos (also known as Zante). Laganas is a breathtaking beach with crystal clear, blue waters and a golden, sandy beach. Combine this with the amazing Greek sun, and you can literally feel an unparalleled awakening of your senses and a total relaxation at the same time.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Diving
Game room
Horseback riding
Billiards
Table tennis
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Spa
Hammam
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room service
Safe
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch, German, Greek
460Reviews20Q+A34Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 163
  • 162
  • 87
  • 36
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
JEA57 wrote a review Jun 12
Northampton, England, United Kingdom16 contributions9 helpful votes
This hotel's location is is undoubtedly fabulous, right on the beach with a lovely pool and pool bar, add the spacious airy reception and that's where the 5 star stops. The rooms are average, toiletries provided, sewing kit, shower cap and an assortment of non descript soap bottles that appear to refilled, definitely not worth more than 4 stars. Food....... In 8 days we took breakfast just twice, it was very poor quality and the same for dinner, food not worth more than 3 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Jamie R wrote a review Jun 9
1 contribution
Stayed here for a week with friends and management were threatening to throw us out for talking after 7.00pm on the balcony! He even went and rang the holiday company so we spent the remaining 6 night whispering and gently walking around the room to avoid paying for another place. Atmosphere in hotel is terrible just like the food! If your 70 years plus then this could be the perfect hotel but avoid at all costs if your in your 20 or 30. Kind regards Room 311
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Liz W wrote a review Jun 2
1 contribution1 helpful vote
On the surface everything looks great until there is a problem. We booked and paid for an executive suite front sea view they gave us a standard twin room which smelt badly of damp they then moved us to another basic twin room where you had to look around a corner on your top toes for the sea view. They then moved us to another room no front sea view above the pool bar kitchen so smelt of oil and chips cooking all day. Still not the room we paid paid for. They offered us snack lunches in pool bar to compensate then took that facility away without even informing us. The receptionist on arrival was rude, arrogant, argumentative and blamed us for them messing up the room booking The reservation clerk was also of the same attitude, abrupt, rude, arrogant and argumentative This is the first holiday ever throughout my life that has been so upsetting rather than relaxing and enjoyable I will never come here again The saving grace was Joanna the other receptionist she could not do anymore to help us, Nico the waiter in the pool bar who made us feel welcome and cheered us up daily and katalina behind the pool bar who was very friendly and kind.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Usma T wrote a review Jun 2
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had booked a executive front sea view room (paid extra) when we got to the hotel we were told our room was not ready. Then got told the room we booked was not available. We were given a standard room which smelt badly of damp. Once we questioned this we were given a slightly better room but still with no sea view. The staff are rude and arrogant apart from Joanna who could not have done anymore for us. The hotel informed us it was the travel agency’s fault however it turned out to be the hotels fault as they had overbooked. The hotel staff were very very argumentative with no customer service skills whatsoever. I will never be returning to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
gasheadjosh wrote a review Sep 2021
Bath, United Kingdom19 contributions7 helpful votes
Whilst this wouldn't be a 5* in England, probably a 4, I absolutely loved my stay. Away enough from the strip so can have some peace but right on the beach where there are an array of places to eat and drink! Beach bar pool is excellent, food is cracking. Hours are 10-6. Room are spacious with a good sized balcony. Staff are fantastic! Only downside is the food in the evenings. We were half board, went once and it wasn't great!! Also no night entertainment so we went out every night! Defo reccomend and would go back if visiting the area again!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Cornelia_1986 wrote a review Jul 2021
Bucharest, Romania9 contributions2 helpful votes
It is well located, the beach is clean and the entrance to the water is smooth. The staff is friendly and eager to help you. The rooms were cleaned daily, as were the towels. Breakfast is a basic one, but nothing has changed in the 7 days we stayed. The food at dinner is very poor, it is not varied at all. Although we had half board, we preferred to eat outside the hotel. The furniture in the rooms is very old and everything smells of damp.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Calin B wrote a review Jul 2021
5 contributions3 helpful votes
We've just came back from this beautiful hotel.It was our 3rd time here, and every year we felt excellent.They have improved the beds, they were very comfy.I don't need to say about the location because is super, near the beach, the pool is very nice, at the pool bar the guys over there are like bees, never resting, pleasing the guests.One suggestion for their menu, maybe they could include the fried calamari, I think the tourists won't leave the pool for other taverna.I would't.All the stuff, beginning with the beautiful ladies at the front deskill the restaurant personal were super nice and helpful.We will come back for sure.Congratulation and thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't choose a sea view room, they are right by the pool and they are very noisy.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Flavia L wrote a review Jul 2020
Zurich, Switzerland75 contributions39 helpful votes
It‘s very good situated. Calmer and more relaxed. The staff is always attentive and does his best to help you. The dining experience could be better, but maybe because of Corona it‘s different. Would also be nice to be able to eat on the nice Veranda/balcony of the Restaurant. But the management is not willing to do it. ( Staff told us) The Hotel has a lot of green, plants, trees etc. Very nice and a lot of shadow. The rooms new and clean. The pool faces the beach and I think it‘s the nicest on the whole beach.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Side seaview
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Nihof wrote a review Sep 2019
Rehovot, Israel18 contributions39 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel during the second week of September and really enjoyed it. The hotel has a beautiful beach. We stayed most of the time at the pool but went down a few steps to the beach and the sea. The pool is not very large as in many other hotels but still pleasant and well kept. The hotel’s reception area and restaurant look recently painted and renovated. The persons at the reception as well as the restaurant are very nice and did everything to make our stay pleasant and comfortable. We were staying in a suite on the third floor with a view the pool and the beach front. Most of the other rooms in the hotel look at the inner court. The suite was very spacious and consisted of a separate sitting and bed room. It has a nice balcony. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty but nothing out of the ordinary. Diner was buffet style and again plentiful with many dishes to choose from. Drinks are extra. The service was exceptional good. We very much enjoyed our stay at the hotel. At the time we were staying the atmosphere was very quiet and pleasant.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from General_Manager_M_B, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mediterranean Beach Resort
Responded Oct 13, 2019
Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer, Thank you ever so much for posting such an amazing review on TripAdvisor. I was absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us so much, and in particular that our team were able to contribute to such a memorable experience. Please be assured that your feedback will be shared with all my brilliant team. The Mediterranean Beach Resort prides itself on our level of service and our “Yes I Can” service philosophy and ensuring satisfaction in every aspect. I am glad to learn that this was demonstrated throughout your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Panagiotis S. Papachristos General Manager Mediterranean Beach Resort
Read more
Jayne wrote a review Sep 2019
9 contributions1 helpful vote
I liked the hotel and it was perfectly situated on the beach, very clean but far from 5 star. The food is buffet dinning and I could not fault it as really. The staff and locals here are fabulous!! The beach itself was clean and walking the full length plenty of restaurants to chose from. Be aware though that twice we went to see “greek music and dance” at two of these restaurants, plaques outside stating this would happen. In fact the waiters danced one dance, the proprietor threw plates onto the floor and set them on fire, all very safely in one spot and fun to see but NOT what was advertised as far as I am concerned. The town is quite dirty with lots of cans, plastics and general debris left laying around from various bars etc. Had heard this was a massive party place for students etc, it wasn’t that bad as we were here after the main season but you can see it is geared for the youngsters so beware what times you book here. Otherwise a pleasant experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from General_Manager_M_B, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Mediterranean Beach Resort
Responded Oct 13, 2019
Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and memorable experience at the Mediterranean Beach Resort. It gives us great pleasure that you have chosen us as your holiday destination. Rest assured that all your comments will be passed on to the rest of the Mediterranean Beach Resort Team and may I take the opportunity to further assure you that such feedback is very undefined. You say that the hotel is far from 5 star but you don't mention a word to let us understand which is the reason that makes you say that. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back at Mediterranean Beach Resort in the near future. Kind Regards, Panagiotis S. Papachristos General Manager Mediterranean Beach Resort
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mediterranean beach hotel laganas
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsZakynthosLaganas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
118
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mediterranean Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Mediterranean Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Paradise cocktail bar (0.2 miles), Republic Beach Club Zante (0.03 miles), and History War Museum (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mediterranean Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Mediterranean Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mediterranean Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Mediterranean Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mediterranean Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Country Steakhouse Restaurant, Garden of Eden - The Real Shisha House, and Taso's Place Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mediterranean Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Mediterranean Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Mediterranean Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mediterranean Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mediterranean Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Greek, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Mediterranean Beach Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Tribute Column For The Drowned Hostages (4.5 miles), Casa Ugo Foscolo (4.3 miles), and Tomb Of Andreas Kalvos (4.6 miles).