We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Galaxy Beach Resort, BW Premier Collection

Laganas 29100 Greece
5 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
$204
View Deal
Travelocity
$167
View Deal
Trip.com
$245
$146
View Deal
SAVE $99
Orbitz.com$167
Expedia.com$204
getaroom.com$245
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (539)
Room & Suite (394)
Pool & Beach (123)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Galaxy Beach Resort, BW Premier Collection is located in Laganas, one of the most beautiful spots of the Ionian Sea and will give you the opportunity to experience all aspects of Zakynthian hospitality within a frame of relaxation, euphoria and gastronomic enjoyment. We have more than 40 years of experience and certainly know all the details of how to achieve the perfect stay, which we ensure are offered generously to our guests. Whether you are visiting Zakynthos for work or for leisure, our hotel will welcome you warmly and satisfy your every need, wholeheartedly.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Outdoor pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Evening entertainment
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free internet
Internet
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Rooftop terrace
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English
428Reviews57Q+A59Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 144
  • 169
  • 72
  • 30
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
9 of us decided to go to Laganas for the nightlife but also wanted the nice hotel for the all inclusive, the nicer rooms & the nicer pool etc etc. First arrived and was told we had to pay a €50 deposit on the room, we didn’t know if this was because we were all lads but never the less we paid it anyway and were all refunded it with no issues the following week. Breakfast wasn’t the best. Other than that the food was what you’d expect at dinner time and tea time, a variety of things to try over the week but pretty standard. Can’t really complain. Pool was nice, deep and a big enough size for many people. The outside bar was ideal, although the man that worked there was very awkward to our group, only allowing us 1 drink at a time and being quite rude in general although he wasn’t like that to any other group, and when a different worker was on they weren’t like that to us either, so it was clear he was just being awkward to our group for no reason. Roof top bar was great, relaxed, comfier chairs & also free until 11pm. The man that worked on that bar was much different, nicer, very pleasant and fun to talk to as well, a great worker! The rooms were ok, the showers were very small and could’ve been bigger to make life easier whilst washing but again it’s not the end of the world. The maids were brilliant, all throughout the day they’d pop in and check to see if towels needed swapping or beds needed making etc, it made life easier for us as we were in and out the sea and pool and liked to shower in the mornings after our nights out so the changing of towels were ideal. The all inclusive drinks had a nice variety.
Read more
Response from ZantePark R, Operations Manager at Galaxy Beach Resort, BW Premier Collection
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Reeceg1995, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at the Galaxy Beach Resort. We are pleased to read that our pool, roof garden bar and our housekeeping service met your expectations. Please note that our Policy is that guests receive one drink at a time which does is generally respected by guests. We have noted your observations which we will discuss with the relevant Departments. We thank you for choosing the Galaxy for your stay and we hope to see you soon. Regards
Read more
We weren’t guests at this hotel - and we sure weren’t made to feel as such either . Stopped here in the morning for breakfast and to use their sun loungers on the beach. Breakfast was poor quality and the table area was covered in wasps which made for an unpleasant experience. When we went to the sun loungers even though we’d paid for breakfast and drinks we were asked to pay €6 to use them. Not a bad price but considering most places offer customers the use of them for free and we’d just spent €20, it seemed unnecessary. Later in the day we went to the bar for a cocktail. We both ordered a strawberry daiquiri for €8... a daiquiri is meant to be fresh fruit and run blended with ice into a sort of slush. The girl behind the bar filled a martini glass with ice and poured a shot of rum, a squeeze of strawberry syrup and soda over the top. We commented that this isn’t how you make a daiquiri as it needs to be blended. She replied that she didn’t have fruit or a blender so they make them like this. My other half commented that this was ridiculous for €8 and she simply shrugged. Wouldn’t recommend. Much better service, and cocktails elsewhere.
Read more
Response from ZantePark R, Operations at Galaxy Beach Resort, BW Premier Collection
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Sleigh89, Thank you for taking the time to share your review and your experience as an outside guest. The Galaxy Beach Resort is committed to providing excellent service, so it is disappointing that you left the hotel thinking otherwise. Since our buffet is open air, it is not strange to see wasps as they are especially attracted to the juices. We do have infestations but due to health and safety reasons this is now limited. It sould also be noted that our breakfast includes customary and local delicacies in order to cater to all tastes. Furthermore, according to our Hotel Policy we do not advertise and we do not provide complimentary sun loungers. We welcome any constructive feedback to help us to continuously improve our service standards. We understand that the Galaxy Beach Resort may not include your requirements and we can only apologize for not meeting your individual expectations. Best regards
Read more
We stayed for seven nights from 5 September. We arrived at 10.30am and greeted by friendly and helpful reception staff, who informed us of the room deposit and room tax etc, which we were already aware off. The hotel and our room were very clean. We did pay extra for a room upgrade and our room was great (VIP double, which was an extra £85), well worth the extra money, couldn’t fault it and would recommend. The hotel grounds and beach are maintained to a high standard. It was our first all inclusive holiday and we did enjoy our stay at the Galaxy Beach Resort, as we just wanted a chilled and relaxed holiday. The food was OK, we cannot say it was great; but it wasn’t bad either, just OK. I think it would benefit from more Gyros and hand held snacks at lunch times. The waiters were polite and friendly. I agree with other reviewer that the wine in the all inclusive package needs to changed, it was, to us, undrinkable. The poolside bar staff were cheerful and helpful. The beach is fantastic and the sea is clear, great for children. The young man (apologies not knowing name) who looks after the sun beds is excellent, very friendly and always has a smile. I would like to mention that we were at the hotel when the wedding took place (as previous review). We had no problem with noise etc from this wedding and our room overlooked the area, where the wedding was taking place. I would add that it was great to see a Greek wedding and the families enjoying themselves, there was no high noise level or any inconvenience to our holiday. We would recommend this hotel for families and couples looking for a good beach holiday. Thank you, we had a fantastic time.
Read more
Response from ZantePark R, Operations Manager at Galaxy Beach Resort, BW Premier Collection
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Mr. Leath, Thank you for taking the time to write your honest review about the Galaxy Beach Resort. It is very gratifying to read that you overall enjoyed your beach holiday and that you would recommend the Hotel to other families and couples looking for a relaxed vacation. We are also pleased that you thought well of our staff and the room cleanliness and hotel grounds. We do appreciate your comments about the areas which you consider need improvement and you may rest assured that your observations will be looked over by the relative Departments. We thank you once again for your review and look forward to having you at the Galaxy Beach Resort soon. All the best.
Read more
very nice hotel great location right on the beach. Rooms on the small side for a hotel of this rating. Two observations one the drinks on offer on the all inclusive are not good the wine in the restaurant is poor needs to be upgraded. The drinks by the bar all come out of the same tap and if you have a cocktail it is just useless. When you arrive at the restaurant there is nobody there to take you to a table and this can be very difficult in busy times and I would think a problem for the hotel as anyone could eat there as no checks, never had that in any hotel. Having said that the staff which were very young were really good. The food was good with a reasonable variety. The beach is excellent and well cleaned. The hotel is spotlessly clean very good housekeeping.
Read more
Response from ZantePark R, Operations Manager at Galaxy Beach Resort, BW Premier Collection
Responded 1 week ago
Dear thec0uches, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your family holiday at the Galaxy Beach Resort. We are always looking at ways to make our service even better, as this is something that we take great pride in. We appreciate your comments about the staff, food, beach area as well the hotel cleanliness. On the other hand we have noted your observations regarding drinks and service which will be shared with the relevant Departments. We thank you once again and look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards
Read more
Reception: cold, callous, not helpful. Unexpected charges: 50 € deposit, safe extra, sunbeds 6 €/set, local tax (2€/ petson/ day). We thought we werepaying for an all-inclusive stay, turns out there are charges left-right-and center. Tiny bathroom, no shelf for toiletries ! Room faced the street with incredible & constant noise amplified by hotel’s walls(echo). Private events hosted practically each evening with extra loud Greek music . No rest possible !! I hate it sooo much that i will post a warning on Facebook: if you choose to stay here, be prepared to not get any sleep at night !! When i complainedabout the loud music (at 0:45), they said sorry, we have a wedding ! Plus, had to make a fuss with housekeeping to wipe tables in the room & on terrace, wash glasses...!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$127 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
galaxy hotel laganas
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Galaxy Hotel, Best Western Premier Collection
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsZakynthosLaganas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing